Customer Reviews for

iHome Sleep

Average Rating 3.5
( 392 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(164)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(86)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

282 out of 308 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at...
This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at first, but I've got the hang of it. I can't believe it was free! Totally satisfied.

5 stars, just so you know. My nook likes to delete my ratings...

If I were to improve it, I would...
Add a weekly forcast
Let songs from your iTunes or mog account wake you up
Add a bit of local news
Create playlists and stream live radio...doesn't an iHome do that (with an ipod)?
Use images from our gallery for backgrounds

This app is already PERFECT, but to make it more PERFECT, it would be my favorite app!
--MissFutureAuthor122 Reviews

posted by ajdubnejaj22 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

Froze my tablet.

I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to r...
I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to restart my Nook twice because of this thing not shutting off.

posted by ChaoticMoira on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Nice app, but hungry for power!

    I wish this app didn't deplete my battery so quickly! Just archived it until a new version comes out.

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    ?

    How do you set an alarm?

    17 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Pretty good app

    I like the Sleep To sound options especially the ocean and wind chime sounds. The Wake To music choices are varied but i didnt care for the selection. I wish there was an option to wake to more calming sounds, like the Sleep To sounds. The app does allow you to set several alarms which is convenient. The feature that keeps track of hours slept probably won't be used by most because it is too easy to forget to slide the Wake To tab over in the a.m. so the average hours slept calculation won't be accurate. Getting the nap feature to work wasn't intuitive--you have to double click to activate it--but it's been used quite a bit.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    So-so

    It seems like a great app! But I don't see the 'parallel lines' at the bottom of me screen? Is it just my nook hd?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Needs adjustment?

    I am guessing that it hasnt been fully updated to work on nook hd yet? I read comments on how to set an alarm and they all say a menu button should be up on the screen somewhere but it isnt coming up. Its a really neat idea but its kinda just sitting on my nook for now. I think I will just stick to my alarm clock in my dorm.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Was working great

    The app was working great, now when I open the app my Nook screen goes black & lock's up. Can you fix the app please I love the alarm when it is working.

    Save The Alarm!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    OK but buggy app

    I give this 3 stars because it is free. I would not pay for this app because of several problems. I've had the black screen issue come up too. You have to restart the Nook to fix it. It is not intuitive to use and there are no help screens. There is no user guide or help on the ihome web site either. You have to set an alarm in order to fall asleep to the nature sounds. Can't change weather zip code. Can't access facebook posts again if you leave the home screen. WISH LIST: Would like to have option to have real news when you wake up (i.e. headlines for top news stories). There are other little annoyances too but I think I've said enough. Bottom line: This app is useful but buggy. Since it is free I would still recommend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    Why was it fine at first but suddenly it keeps going black?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Half and Half

    Usually, I love this app . Sometimes tho anytime i try to open it it turns off mu NOOK! I dont know if its my NOOK or the app, but something needs to be fixed.

    :/

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Ok

    I have a nook color and it works great. DO NOT TOUCH THE BEDTIME DIMMER! IF YOU DO IT YOU WILL GET THE BLACK SCREEN OF DEATH? THE OTHER REVIEWS ARE TRUE! Just don't touch the bedtime dimmer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    were is the menu button

    it's ok but i cant seem to find the menu button to set an alarm

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Review

    I am upset even through it was free i dont know how to set the alarm clock or reminders it was a waste get the one that you get for a dollar

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Three Stars Because...

    I am only giving this alarm clock app three stars because after I installed it on my Nook Tablet, set it up, registered the app (with zip code), I found that the 'weather' display only shows a rotating indicator and doesn't show any weather! This app needs to have an option to set the area's city, state and/or zip code (& weather 'station' [?])!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    I dislike the fact that the app devours my batttery and whenever i try to tweak the settings the screen goes completely blank an it puts my nooki on sleep mode

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Cant update...

    I tried to update this app, but it said EAN has not be ingested, im not sure what to do since i cant update this app...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Help!

    I really like but heres tge prob, HOW DO U SET THE ALARM?
    oh and for any of you reading this,PLEASE ANSWER MY Q! Cause i really want to know how to set this alarm cause its an alarm app. It keeps telling me to press the menu button,WHAT IS THAT AND WHERE IS THAT PLEASE HELP ME ILL BE WATCHING FOR ANSWERS ON THE POSTS

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Good.

    I find it okay but if you set the bedtime brigtness to 0 you csnt see anything and you cant hit the wakeup button.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Unp

    Y. Hcn,pe nfn ru h kb hu utftn u rjuryy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Help

    How do u set alarms and make notes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    To add my first alarm it asks me to press the menu button I do t

    To add my first alarm it asks me to press the menu button
    I do that but nothing happens. Any help?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3