Customer Reviews for

iHome Sleep

Average Rating 3.5
( 385 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(163)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(84)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

278 out of 304 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at...
This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at first, but I've got the hang of it. I can't believe it was free! Totally satisfied.

5 stars, just so you know. My nook likes to delete my ratings...

If I were to improve it, I would...
Add a weekly forcast
Let songs from your iTunes or mog account wake you up
Add a bit of local news
Create playlists and stream live radio...doesn't an iHome do that (with an ipod)?
Use images from our gallery for backgrounds

This app is already PERFECT, but to make it more PERFECT, it would be my favorite app!
--MissFutureAuthor122 Reviews

posted by ajdubnejaj22 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

Froze my tablet.

I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to r...
I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to restart my Nook twice because of this thing not shutting off.

posted by ChaoticMoira on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Great once you learn how it works!

    Once you learn some of it's quirks this is actually a pretty nice app, especially since it' s a freebie. To set an alarm you have to hit the alarm picture at the top then hit the little icon at the bottom of the screen that looks like three lines and then it should pop up a plus sign and say add alarm. If you want to sleep to one of their sounds you have to finish setting your alarm and then go back to the home page and slide the bedtime button, then the sound will start and play for as long as you set your sleep timer. Also be aware that if you set your bedtime dimmer too low your screen may go dark and you won't be able to see anything. In order to fix it I had to power my nook off, restart it and archive the app, and after I unarchived the app it was reset and the problem cleared up. After that I didn't adjust the dimmer again. The screen will automatically fall asleep on it's own after a certain amount of time and there's less hassle that way. One more thing, any type of app that runs on it's own for a period of time is going to drain your battery. Whenever I use these "overnight" apps like this alarm or my white noise app I leave my nook on the charger. By the time I go to bed the battery is usually at the point where it needs to be charged anyway and that way I can use what I need to at night but when I wake up in the morning my nook battery is at 100% and ready to go during the day.

    106 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Menu button

    The menu button is located at bottom of screen next to your battery/wifi icon. Press and hold the icon that looks like a ruled paper. Hope it works for you

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Tutorial needed...

    Great app! But it is so intricate at points, and you have to learn it yourself....I think they should put in an optional tutorial so that consumers get the best expereince.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    I Like It!!

    I think that this app is good for people who wake up early in the morning. I like the fact that you could listen to music when you wake up. I also like the fact that you could change the backround for the time. This app is very cool

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Good!

    The weather never will load, so I took off one star, but the alarm is great! I love the many alarm noises there are to choose from!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Ihome sleep

    The first week it worked but then everytime i turned it on it would go to a black screenthen i had to restart my nook. But for the most part it is a very good app. I love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Duh!!!!

    This is a great app and has a great alarm but it turns on by itself at about 12 something and its not a huge deal as long as yoir not trying to count the hours your sleeping. Im a vary heavy sleeper and it wakes me up almost as soon as it turns on!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    ?

    I love the app but i dont understand it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    good app

    I like this app a lot. it is a bit confusing to figure out and i am still having trouble with the alarm and how 2 get the sleep sounds 2 work. if anyone can help with the problem please do. it would also help if they added in instuctions on how 2 use the app.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Its ok

    Its pretty good for being free. I wish it would let you puick where the wether forecast comes from though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    I love this app to wake up but some times it does not wake me up


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Beware of the brightness!!

    Beware of the brightness!! DO NOT THINK ABOUT SEEING HOW DARK U CAN MAKE THE SCREEN FOR THE SLEEPING MODE THING!!!! IM WARNING U!! I just spent the last 30 minutes trying to get out of the app and back to the home. I ended up deleting the app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    It a great app for being free

    I like every feature it has but i having 1 problem i cant see my weather.. and dont know how with the setting because i only get 1 option for the weather forecast.. and iam getting a weather forecast another country ... out of all everything else is good.. thanks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Coll

    This is the coolest free alarm clock app. What i do not like is that we have to have an account

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Tftr

    The meni button took me a while to find. Its that little symbol at the bottom of the screen near the arrow pointing towerd the left its the button on the far right got it?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Its a very nice app that has a large selctoin of sounds and others. Ive had a few problems( dont move dail to"wake up" when brightness is on low you cant see the screen). But all in all it is very good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Hi

    Hello. I have not formally put in an alarm yet but so far its pretty cool. It tells the weather the time and what city you live in! You should get this app. And if you dont like it just delete it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    ...

    Kool....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    !

    Really cool. Weather report is helpful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Get it

    Love this app...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4