Customer Reviews for

iHome Sleep

Average Rating 3.5
( 398 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(89)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

285 out of 311 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at...
This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at first, but I've got the hang of it. I can't believe it was free! Totally satisfied.

5 stars, just so you know. My nook likes to delete my ratings...

If I were to improve it, I would...
Add a weekly forcast
Let songs from your iTunes or mog account wake you up
Add a bit of local news
Create playlists and stream live radio...doesn't an iHome do that (with an ipod)?
Use images from our gallery for backgrounds

This app is already PERFECT, but to make it more PERFECT, it would be my favorite app!
--MissFutureAuthor122 Reviews

posted by ajdubnejaj22 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

90 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

Froze my tablet.

I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to r...
I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to restart my Nook twice because of this thing not shutting off.

posted by ChaoticMoira on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 165 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    The menu button is the black oval button at the bottom, center rightish, of the screen with a white circle and three white lines in the circle. This is the same button for an Options page or Homepage on most of your apps. Its the Options/Homepage button for Twitter, btw. ;)
    I got this app a while back and its so useful! I will definitely be using it more! If I could add anything, I would add to the homepage a calendar/agenda, or notes, for anything you need to see right away when you get up, something that shows new Facebook & Twitter interactions, emails. Just maybe make it a bit more customizable. And it would be great is you could stream radio or Pandora and wake up to that!
    Its very simple and easy to use. I like that you can set music to fall asleep and wake up to.
    Overall, great app! 5 stars.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Alarm

    Wish i would've found this before i paid for the alarm app that's entirely to complicated for it's own good, do i deleted it and am using this one now.
    It works perfectly.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Awesome app!

    This app is awesome! I can't believe it's free! I love how it can track how many hours you've slept. It's really helpful. The only downside is you have to remember to set it each night to wake you up in the morning. The app is easy to install too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    T

    Amazing app

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    LOVE IT!

    I absolutely love this, i don't know where to begin! Let's start with, IT'S FREE! I've seen many other apps that are just alarms that sell for more that 2 dollars! With iHome you have an alarm, and so much more! Once you get the hang of using it, it's great! You can customize your alarm and do reminders. I personaly love the snppze button. I don't even have that on my actual alarm clock! Here are some tips for this app.
    1. To add an alarm you click the clock icon then at the button of your device the thing that looks like an = in a circle.
    2. Same rules apply to adding reminders
    3. DO NOT use the fire alarm with your volume all the way up :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    2 thumbs up!!!

    Love this app! Totally recomend it!!!! I cant believe its free...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    AWESOME!

    I dont know what you are all talking about this app is great and makes get up for school in the morning! Definitly get this app!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    I Really Like This App

    The background images are serene, the sleep music is relaxing and the alarm sounds are not obnoxious (but they do wake you up as they're designed to do). I personally like that you can set the snooze to any amount of time you want, which is really cool. It can record your sleep cycles (which is convenient when your spouse is always nagging about how often you sleep---simply pull up this app and SHOW her how seldom you DO sleep). Updated weather is on the home screen, but you can also turn it off to avoid using too much data. Get this app.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    I Home app

    This app is sooooo cool i love it and can play with it and do
    whatever i need to do with it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Love It!

    I LOVE this app! It is amazing. Not only is it FREE, it plays my music to wake up to, it keeps track of my sleeping habits, it alerts me of the weather the next day, I can set the snooze, I can make more than one alarm, it just works for me! I have yet to find a better alarm and everyone should get this app.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Help me!

    I really like the app, but HOW DO I CHANGE THE CITY FOR THE WEATHER?!?! I mean, its not that bad but that ONE PART!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Good alarm

    I love this app! It helps me wake up for school plus i am a deep sleeper

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Amazing

    Ok,what you do to set a alarm is go to the alarm when it says no alarms go to menu to set alarm what you do is stay there andar the bottom of the screen were your battery is the menu button is a circle with 3 lines in the middle and it will take you to the set alarm page.



    Hope it helped!!! Britty out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    But....

    I it is good for a free nook app but i use it to prank my fam and it hilarous

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Omg! Awesome!

    It took me a few days to figure out this app, but once i did, it was simple and awesome!!! Im using this instead of my regular alarm clock now! I like that it traxks how much sleep u get and all u have to go is slide a little tab whenever u go to sleep and wake up. The alarm ia reliable and u can choose music to wake up to. I cant believe this app is free! This is the most well made and best app ive ever gotten! Its so worth it! Get itbefore they charge money!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Feather

    THIS IS AN AWESOME APP! It has a calendar an alarm clock with so many different alarms AND a weather forcast! Dont listen to any one who says this is a bad app its AWESOME!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Wow

    This is the best alarm app, that i ever had

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Awesome!!!

    This is such a great app!!!!! I fell asleep when I turned the bedtime music on , and woke up to my favorite song!!! This app is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Anonymous

    INSTALLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!! I HAD THIS BEFORE THEN I DELETED IT AND IM TRYING TO SLEEP RIGHT NOW AND GOT THIS APP AND IT INSTALL

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Hfjvvgjjgdrjkvxdwfkvdhditd

    Uzgesysrjsuljtsluftjjcydgcgd* hd nb
    Ysghbnngi

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 165 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9