Customer Reviews for

iHome Sleep

Average Rating 3.5
( 398 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(165)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(53)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(89)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

285 out of 311 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at...
This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at first, but I've got the hang of it. I can't believe it was free! Totally satisfied.

5 stars, just so you know. My nook likes to delete my ratings...

If I were to improve it, I would...
Add a weekly forcast
Let songs from your iTunes or mog account wake you up
Add a bit of local news
Create playlists and stream live radio...doesn't an iHome do that (with an ipod)?
Use images from our gallery for backgrounds

This app is already PERFECT, but to make it more PERFECT, it would be my favorite app!
--MissFutureAuthor122 Reviews

posted by ajdubnejaj22 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

90 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

Froze my tablet.

I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to r...
I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to restart my Nook twice because of this thing not shutting off.

posted by ChaoticMoira on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 398 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Pretty good app

    I like the Sleep To sound options especially the ocean and wind chime sounds. The Wake To music choices are varied but i didnt care for the selection. I wish there was an option to wake to more calming sounds, like the Sleep To sounds. The app does allow you to set several alarms which is convenient. The feature that keeps track of hours slept probably won't be used by most because it is too easy to forget to slide the Wake To tab over in the a.m. so the average hours slept calculation won't be accurate. Getting the nap feature to work wasn't intuitive--you have to double click to activate it--but it's been used quite a bit.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Really useful app (for free)!

    I was really impressed with ihome. It has a working alarm, fb/twitter feeds, weather and sleep sounds. My only dilemma is that I can't figure out how to work the sleep sounds. Anyone else have this problem or know how to solve it?

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    There is no menu button to set alarms on the HD+ - No manual, No

    There is no menu button to set alarms on the HD+ - No manual, No help.  I emailed support without any response.  I was told that all BN apps were vetted by BN.  This does not look like it went through any kind of testing before they "vetted" it

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    What

    I was told to press the button in the corner, but it will not work.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    H

    For the people who dont know why ur nook is at low battery when using this app---- itz b/c u have to charge it overnight

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    I

    I do not know where the menu button is on my nook hd :( :(
    :(:(:(:(:(:(

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    It can't tell time...

    What a piece of crap. I needed to take a nap and set the alarm for 1:57. It went off a few minutes after I set it, at 12:34. Had just gotten settled, too. VERY annoyed. This is useless. I'm going back to an old-school alarm clock.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Where is the menu button for nook hd.

    There is not a menu button for nook hd

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Cant figure it out

    It says "press menu button to add alarm" and there's no menu button. (Know wonder its free it sucks unless you know how to work it:(:(:(:(.)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    So-so

    It seems like a great app! But I don't see the 'parallel lines' at the bottom of me screen? Is it just my nook hd?

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Needs adjustment?

    I am guessing that it hasnt been fully updated to work on nook hd yet? I read comments on how to set an alarm and they all say a menu button should be up on the screen somewhere but it isnt coming up. Its a really neat idea but its kinda just sitting on my nook for now. I think I will just stick to my alarm clock in my dorm.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Terrible

    This is the worst alarm clock it froze my nook so i couldnt turn it off i suggest not getting it

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Was working great

    The app was working great, now when I open the app my Nook screen goes black & lock's up. Can you fix the app please I love the alarm when it is working.

    Save The Alarm!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Sucked

    When i got this app for my nook color i was super excited to try it. But then i opened it and it kept shutting down before i could even do anything or set anything up.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Tutorial needed...

    Great app! But it is so intricate at points, and you have to learn it yourself....I think they should put in an optional tutorial so that consumers get the best expereince.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Problems!!

    I had a similar problem. The first two days i had it, it worked great, then it wouldnt let me slide the wakeup button! It would just go to a blank screen!! This app needs improvement..

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    I Like It!!

    I think that this app is good for people who wake up early in the morning. I like the fact that you could listen to music when you wake up. I also like the fact that you could change the backround for the time. This app is very cool

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Menu button

    The menu button is at the bottom of ur screen and it looks like paragragh lines

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Can't open app at all

    I thought this would be a nice app to use while my phone was not working. As I was checking out the different features I did something to the lighting and it went completely dark and I had to shut my nook off to change the screen. Now every time I try to get back on this app my nook goes dark and unusable until I shut it off. I'm glad it was free.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    GRRRRRR

    I cannot find the menu button! Please help # grrrrrrrrrrr

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 398 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 20