Customer Reviews for

iHome Sleep

Average Rating 3.5
( 386 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(163)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(85)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

278 out of 304 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at...
This is the best alarm app I have come across yet, and l have even paid for the 5ive one! It provides HD weather forcast, a selection of music to wake up/sleep with, and you can sync it with your iPod. It also comes with system sleep and alarm sounds. Tricky to learn at first, but I've got the hang of it. I can't believe it was free! Totally satisfied.

5 stars, just so you know. My nook likes to delete my ratings...

If I were to improve it, I would...
Add a weekly forcast
Let songs from your iTunes or mog account wake you up
Add a bit of local news
Create playlists and stream live radio...doesn't an iHome do that (with an ipod)?
Use images from our gallery for backgrounds

This app is already PERFECT, but to make it more PERFECT, it would be my favorite app!
--MissFutureAuthor122 Reviews

posted by ajdubnejaj22 on April 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

89 out of 135 people found this review helpful.

Froze my tablet.

I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to r...
I don't know what happened. The first day I had it and it worked fine. But then the next day it got stuck repeating the "wake up" sound and playing the alarm. It didn't pop open, and whenever I tried to open it, it would completely lock up on a black screen.

I had to restart my Nook twice because of this thing not shutting off.

posted by ChaoticMoira on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Was working fine but now it crashes nook

    Ive had this app for a while now maybe a month or more but just today everytime i open it it crashes my nook tablet. Ive tried 4 times an di archieved. Please fix!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    I really want to use this

    Where is the menu button?!?!?!?

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Black screen

    It work when i girst got it but now every time i use it it turn my screen black.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Ugggg

    Wont install on my nook

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Home sleep

    Extremely helpful. I love this app . It helps me soo much. But again an instagram app would be alot better.this is to barnes and nobles. Get an instagram app. Not flipstagram

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    No menu button on Nook HD+

    The NOOK HD+ does not have the same menu button the NOOK Tablet/Color does so you can't actually set alarms or settings. Great idea though...

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Aewsome!

    Ths app is awesome! I use it in the morning to wake up for school. You have to get this app!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Hi

    CANT BELIVE ITS FREE!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    It was great!...

    For the first month i had it, then one random morning i turned my nook on , just to snooze the alarm and it shut down my nook! I turned it completely back on and it happened again. I deleted to app and re "purchased " it, but it continues to shut my nook down. Fix the bug! Also, italways gave me a random city no where near mefor the weather !

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    DO NOT GET!!!!!

    When i first opend it it worked just fine but anyother time it shuts down my nook and other times it freeze my nook i would have given this app a 0star but i cant so dont waist ur time on getting this app

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    OK but buggy app

    I give this 3 stars because it is free. I would not pay for this app because of several problems. I've had the black screen issue come up too. You have to restart the Nook to fix it. It is not intuitive to use and there are no help screens. There is no user guide or help on the ihome web site either. You have to set an alarm in order to fall asleep to the nature sounds. Can't change weather zip code. Can't access facebook posts again if you leave the home screen. WISH LIST: Would like to have option to have real news when you wake up (i.e. headlines for top news stories). There are other little annoyances too but I think I've said enough. Bottom line: This app is useful but buggy. Since it is free I would still recommend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Bugs

    When this works and does not cause my nook to shut down I will give it 5*. However, must delete app due to blackouts that it causes.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Sj

    Why spend money on alarm clock apps when this one is free. You a can pic your alarm from your music library and it does bedtime alarms and naptime wakeup alarms! So go free when this has so much more ringtones and choices versus the ninetynine cent apps. If you wanted weather too, there is a free weather channel app that is amazing with future forecasts and such. So my point is, go free! It saves money and is the most amazing free alarm clock ever invented for nook! Three cheers and five stars for iHome alarm and snooze system!







































    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Good!

    The weather never will load, so I took off one star, but the alarm is great! I love the many alarm noises there are to choose from!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Needs a menu button

    How eid this app pass QC? In order to set an alarm you're required to use a 'menu button' which the Nook doesn't have.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    I home sleep

    When i got this app i opened it and i got the blackscreen of death....

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Piece of crap

    Worked fine at first.. then just goes to the black screen of death..

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No

    Do not buy this app!! ITS SO BAD! All kinds of things will start to happent o your device. Im telling you this app sucks. Really sucks!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Forever your friend, Rylee

    My nook kept shutting off when i tried to open it and i had to restart it about five times!! If i could give it zero stars i would

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    F

    Does anybody knowhow to set the alarm on ihomesleep

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 386 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 20