Customer Reviews for

iSpy Cameras

Average Rating 4.5
( 1269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1032)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

351 out of 445 people found this review helpful.

This is a great app for all ages, especially seeing some of the

This is a great app for all ages, especially seeing some of the animal cameras. I love watching the cruise ships come into port, it makes me want to go on another cruise.

posted by 11674636 on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Needs page selector.

There's 112 pages of cameras and each time the app opens it defaults to page one. The problem is if you want to go to page 97, for example, you would have to swipe the page turner 96 times. Yes, you can put various cams in your favorites file, but once you exit the favo...
There's 112 pages of cameras and each time the app opens it defaults to page one. The problem is if you want to go to page 97, for example, you would have to swipe the page turner 96 times. Yes, you can put various cams in your favorites file, but once you exit the favorites it defaults back again to page one. The images are pretty grainy on most cams but for 99 cents I'm not expecting HD viewing.

posted by 11597771 on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Needs page selector.

    There's 112 pages of cameras and each time the app opens it defaults to page one. The problem is if you want to go to page 97, for example, you would have to swipe the page turner 96 times. Yes, you can put various cams in your favorites file, but once you exit the favorites it defaults back again to page one. The images are pretty grainy on most cams but for 99 cents I'm not expecting HD viewing.

    40 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    What

    This app is awesome! But... after a week ( not using it everyday) it stopped working, it will kick me out

    16 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Ispy

    It stops working after a few days.it was good though

    14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Gggg

    It is fun but it showed womens boobs on the camras

    11 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Ispy cameras

    I love it, there are plenty of cameras but when younsearch forr camers at a specific lplocation there are very few. 3 out of 5.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Nice peeks around the globe.

    Very amusing.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Pretty Good

    I kind of like using this little app; it's pretty good. Control SOME cameras when other people are not, mark cameras as your favourites, and take pictures (haven't figured out where these end up yet). At first, you do kind of have to learn the camera controls a little, but it's not too tricky. They also have presets for when you're controlling the camera, and that sets the camera to a certain spot. You can view a few places like Japan, Italy, Russia, and I have seen a good amount of cameras for places in Pennsylvania. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Cool app!

    Some interesting images. Ability to zoom and swivel on some cameras. Takes time to sift through as most views are in random order. If you are patient this can be entertaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    It's ok

    Not a bad time killer. Search could be better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    YEAH YEAH YEAH!!!!

    Its not bad. Pretty cool i like the animal pics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Great app! But laggy...

    I love the app but I wish it went a litttle more smooth and have less lag.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Fun App

    I like checking out some interestin places. Some cameras are well done. Several don't put enough work into them.

    Nook charges too much for everything!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Ok

    Its ok. I just dont like that one of the screen is always green

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Good

    This have more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Camera

    Good game let's you spy on other people and things

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    I spy

    Pretty good but to slow and glitches A LOT. My suggestion, make it faster...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Love it

    I love it but its so stolly. I love to sing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Great

    This is an ok app but I think a little too much blood

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    o.k

    Looked interesting thats why I down loaded it. True, you see some neat things from around the world like people at a resort but in general its a security camera at a college, parking lot or a empty warehouse room. Think of yourself as a internet security guard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Cool

    Pretty cool only thing i dont like is that the feed is choppy if you could fix that in the next update, thatd be great

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2