Customer Reviews for

iSpy Cameras

Average Rating 4.5
( 1287 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1045)

4 Star

(147)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

366 out of 463 people found this review helpful.

This is a great app for all ages, especially seeing some of the

This is a great app for all ages, especially seeing some of the animal cameras. I love watching the cruise ships come into port, it makes me want to go on another cruise.

posted by 11674636 on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Needs page selector.

There's 112 pages of cameras and each time the app opens it defaults to page one. The problem is if you want to go to page 97, for example, you would have to swipe the page turner 96 times. Yes, you can put various cams in your favorites file, but once you exit the favo...
There's 112 pages of cameras and each time the app opens it defaults to page one. The problem is if you want to go to page 97, for example, you would have to swipe the page turner 96 times. Yes, you can put various cams in your favorites file, but once you exit the favorites it defaults back again to page one. The images are pretty grainy on most cams but for 99 cents I'm not expecting HD viewing.

posted by 11597771 on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Great

    It is deffinnatly a spy app. It can show what people are doing. The image comes up as frme by frame every about 2 seconds. You see amazing places, youcan zoom in or oit, move thecamera, aNd pick the place you want you look at. I recccomend it 100%.

    159 out of 186 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Love this app!

    Enjoy looking around the world at whats going on. Love Hawaii beaches!

    79 out of 100 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    It is awesome! You can see places all around the world. There is 120 pages of video cameras. It is worth $0.99.

    45 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Good

    Like this app

    37 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Fun

    Not overly complex. Easy to use. Very neat.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    It's kinda fun to watch people and places all over the world.

    Kinda fun. Needs more people cams.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    The awesomest thing ever!

    Though it is slow my friends and I love to watch.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Good

    This is agreat app i highly recomend it for anyone. Only things i would do to change thos app is make the pictures move faster instead of skipping and have more cameras that are in my town because that woild ne sweet!!!!! Overall its a pretty good app and you can see live cameras on beeches or stores or anywhere reelu and there live from allover the world!!!!!!! Great job making this app i would defenatly recomend it for all ages

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Just learning.......seems lnteresting

    Shows how small our world is ...we are more alike than different. PEACE!,,,,

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Cool

    This is awesome!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Nice

    Got some time? Loose track of it with this app.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is a great app! Love the animal cameras and being able to see what is happening half across the world. Too cool! :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Cool App!

    Nice way to spend your free time!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Very fun and entertaining!

    I like the animal cams.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Like it!

    It's interesting to see even a glimpse of other places in the world. I know I'll never go to these places, so I kind of like looking at each of them. Thank you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Fun!!!

    Love app! So much fun!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Ispy

    I really like this app

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Texas User

    ( Casual user) CAMERA CONTROL where available! Access a bit overwhelming... Awesome variety, detail, etc.. Fascinating! Had mine up and running on my nook tab bntv250 for about 4 years. No complaint.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Review for ISPY CAMERA

    This app is a great app because it allows you to vist MANY different places in the world! There's nothing I could think about, on the spot, that needs inprovement.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Ispy camera

    The ispy camera is not what I thought it would be. I think ive already seen a robbery or break in! It's an ok app. And it's still really good. I would only buy it for a dollar more. You guys may like it but to me it's an ok app. And I rubbed my moms back for an hour just for the app! So I was a bit dissapointed. I also already seen a Guyser Tower! Even though it's a bit dissapointing it's still a good app but sometimes creepy. There are some real private cameras not like innaprapriate cameras i'm just talking about like appartment cameras or recording studios. Me and my Mom's favorite camera are the animal cams. But the most sad thing is that most of the puppies or it goes as dogs are in the pound. It's always cute when there being fed.







    Hed spy reporter out



    P.s customer beware on everthing you bie

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8