Customer Reviews for

iSpy Cameras

Average Rating 4.5
( 1273 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1036)

4 Star

(143)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(41)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

359 out of 453 people found this review helpful.

This is a great app for all ages, especially seeing some of the

This is a great app for all ages, especially seeing some of the animal cameras. I love watching the cruise ships come into port, it makes me want to go on another cruise.

posted by 11674636 on May 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

40 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

Needs page selector.

There's 112 pages of cameras and each time the app opens it defaults to page one. The problem is if you want to go to page 97, for example, you would have to swipe the page turner 96 times. Yes, you can put various cams in your favorites file, but once you exit the favo...
There's 112 pages of cameras and each time the app opens it defaults to page one. The problem is if you want to go to page 97, for example, you would have to swipe the page turner 96 times. Yes, you can put various cams in your favorites file, but once you exit the favorites it defaults back again to page one. The images are pretty grainy on most cams but for 99 cents I'm not expecting HD viewing.

posted by 11597771 on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Neat

    Overall cool app. Love being able to control cameras. However, everytime I try to take a picture and click on the film roll it says "file not found."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Enjoy

    Great 99 cent vacations

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Good

    I like it. Its awesome

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Interesting app

    Interesting app giving a peek into vsrious sites around the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    this is wonderful!! a peek at the world w/o air flight

    i get to be ... in real time ..... somewhere exotic and warm, sitting above & watching a place i have visited or lived, back on college grounds, in a ski lodge far away from home or in a "pet resort" . if you've ever said to yourself that you would love to be a fly on the wall - this is very close.

    one suggestion is to be able to have full screen and flip thru pages rather then open and close small icons.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Not bad.

    I am 9 and this app is pretty cool.Some of the cameras are useless and most of them have bad quality..........but who doesn't like to spy on innocent people? "Evil laugh";)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Great travels

    This app makes you feel like are traveling the world right from the very comforts of your home. It gives you the feel of each culture you explore.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Fun

    Fun

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Very cool app

    Don't know if the people are aware they are being videoed.but interesting scenery.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Great

    Nice pictures to look at.some seem to be repeat photos but i just move on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Really like it but it needs a search page option,please

    I've never been able to get past page 22 but I've seen the pages up to that point so many times i want to scream. I would love it if i could choose the page I want to go to.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Real or fake

    Im really dont know if its fake or real!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Good!

    Pretty detailed but some flaws

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Best app ever

    Just got this and am enjoying it. Feels like a mini vacation lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app is pretty cool! I know it's kind of wierd, bit I think it's cool that I can spy on people all the way across the world in the comfort of my own home. My advice: buy this app! It is cool and can entertain for a long time! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Liked it!

    Enjoyed it, but it has a few issues.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    Cool

    Nice to see places and have a pertend vacation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Kayler

    I think its realy cool because you can look at stuff around the world 24/7

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Anonymous

    It's a pretty good app. Some of the cameras are blurry, slow, don't load, etc. But overall it's pretty good. There are some really cool cameras. You can even search to see cameras around where you live!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Fun to Watch

    These cams are located in many countries around the world, including the USA . Its fun to be able to visit places on my Nook that I may never be able to visit in person. There are so many to choose from. I woukd like to be able to navigate more easily . Or I would like to start at the end sometimes because i never get that far. there are still some minor bugs to be worked out. Overall, I really enjoy this app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8