Customer Reviews for

iStoryBooks Free

Average Rating 3
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

96 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

From a great aunt

I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two ...
I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two different books to read and listen to, my only complaint really is the volume is so low that she has to listen to the story with my earbuds, the voice quality is usually clear and graphics are great, very colorful. All in all it's a very nice "25" istory book collection that I'll just have to get one book at a time. Will give 4 stars because of the low volume.

posted by 7803450 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Helllo

I got the trail and it came with 22 free books thats a BIG DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 11266896 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    From a great aunt

    I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two different books to read and listen to, my only complaint really is the volume is so low that she has to listen to the story with my earbuds, the voice quality is usually clear and graphics are great, very colorful. All in all it's a very nice "25" istory book collection that I'll just have to get one book at a time. Will give 4 stars because of the low volume.

    96 out of 112 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Not as bad as they say

    I have a seven year old that previewed this app. The narrators voice might be a little robot sounding but we enjoyed the stories. I got the app for free n had no issues with it...no gray screens...nook color did not freeze. Come on people! Its free!!!!

    53 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    2 books...

    Is still 2 books! ...& it does say that in its description.

    36 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Helllo

    I got the trail and it came with 22 free books thats a BIG DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    32 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    So full of it

    I had to give them one star because it would not let me write my review they think so much of their customers that nothing is free so why put a free sign on an item when its not free

    24 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    A great story!

    A great story even for adults like me! Hehe.......

    24 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good trial

    Two stories come with this free trial version. The narrator speaks very clearly and with good expression for kids. There is a problem with the volume on Ugly Duckling, which is too low to be heard properly in a quiet room. Once that is fixed, I think it will make a great app. I have not tried the other pay versions of this app.

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    THE BEST

    This is the best ever. It had the bs books eva. It kept my nephew thts 2 yrs old entertained. Ih btw im 13. And i luv this. So get it. Oh and the best part is that it is free.

    17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Daughter loves it

    My daughter, who struggles with reading, loves these books. They are short but interesting enough to keep her engaged. We turn the volume down for to actually read them herself. I hope more are added soon.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Want for my brother

    He would love the bedtime stories

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Awesome when purchased!

    Only a few books as trial but around 20 when purchased!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Omg

    Its 7 dollars!!!!! THEY R LIARS

    8 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Not Free

    Just a free trial with 2 books.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Not Truthful!

    I downloaded the app to my Nook on Friday. No stories showed up until today (Monday) and there are only two free stories. The other stories are available to download for a fee but it does not tell you the price. The two stories they give you, Cinderella and The Ugly Duckling, are beautifully drawn and narrated. It would be nice to know how much the additional stories cost. It was almost not worth the hassle for the two free stories.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Okay...

    I wouldn't reccomend it for two reasons. 1, It only comes with 2 free books. 2. The voices are creepy. But, my brother learns from it. I wold only reccomend the full version.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    iStory trial for free

    This is not very useful. In fact there are no stories in it unless you get the full version.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Ok for kids

    I like the concept. I just wish they would make it like 1 free book a month or something like that.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Not bad

    There are actually ony two free books in the collection but free is free and for that the two books arn't bad

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Keeps the children amused

    This is a very nice app. It helps keep the kids amused while I am trying to cook, or wash dishes. It keeps them interested for awhile, giving me sometimes enough minutes to get a task accomplished. The kids really enjoy it.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Anonymous on March fourth

    Its in english & spanish

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8