Customer Reviews for

iStoryBooks Free

Average Rating 3
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

101 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

From a great aunt

I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two ...
I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two different books to read and listen to, my only complaint really is the volume is so low that she has to listen to the story with my earbuds, the voice quality is usually clear and graphics are great, very colorful. All in all it's a very nice "25" istory book collection that I'll just have to get one book at a time. Will give 4 stars because of the low volume.

posted by 7803450 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Helllo

I got the trail and it came with 22 free books thats a BIG DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 11266896 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 153 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Great App!

    I downloaded the App in less than a minute and immediatley went straight to a story. The story read as well as any other nook kids "read to me series" and it was free. I will revisit the App when my grandchildren stop by next weekend. My five year old grandson looks forward to new books on each visit and if these remain free it will save quite a bit of money!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Someone

    It was a kind of a good app but. It only had 2 books so I gave it an 1 star if it had all 25 and was free then I would give it a 5. And my sister had to listen to the same 2 books over and over again and we both got annoyed by that. So it is 1 star in my world 1 star is like geting an F on a test which is bad. On second tough I did not like the app. Sorry you can make it more better. ):

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    This is great to get

    I think this is great cause little children get to enjoy having easy books and for little children that cant read yet still enjoy it because people are reading the story to the so i think it great and plus i can read this to my 4month old sister and she loves it when i read to her i do alot for her and dont mind cuz i want to help her thank you for readin!!!:) and p.s im 12 he

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Okay

    This app is pretty good to me

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Bad

    Hati it

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    It an ok app

    I am a baby sitter and it is a great app for small kids!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Good ap.

    For a free trial it is great. My seven month old nephew loves it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Great find on android....

    It is on android for free....great books for the kids with voice over

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    !!Great and Educational!!

    This is a very great way and app to start your kids' reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Kfgj

    My sister reads this all the time! I like this book. My sister always puts this book on movie mode. I can't belive she is lazy enough to turn the page!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    2/23/13

    This is great.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Nice

    Love it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Great stories

    Kiddirs love this!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    I story

    U inly get 2 books

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    App

    This app only has 2 books and their not even good.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Awful

    This was not what i expected at all. Awful story line. I put this on my nook for my granddaughter who is 2 1/2 yrs old. I thought it was a creepy story.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Very good

    It was really very good.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Nice

    Nice

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Cinderella book

    The book cuts of in the middle of the story so do not waste your time getting cinderella.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 39 of 153 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8