Customer Reviews for

iStoryBooks Free

Average Rating 3
( 154 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

103 out of 120 people found this review helpful.

From a great aunt

I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two ...
I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two different books to read and listen to, my only complaint really is the volume is so low that she has to listen to the story with my earbuds, the voice quality is usually clear and graphics are great, very colorful. All in all it's a very nice "25" istory book collection that I'll just have to get one book at a time. Will give 4 stars because of the low volume.

posted by 7803450 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Helllo

I got the trail and it came with 22 free books thats a BIG DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 11266896 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Not Truthful!

    I downloaded the app to my Nook on Friday. No stories showed up until today (Monday) and there are only two free stories. The other stories are available to download for a fee but it does not tell you the price. The two stories they give you, Cinderella and The Ugly Duckling, are beautifully drawn and narrated. It would be nice to know how much the additional stories cost. It was almost not worth the hassle for the two free stories.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Okay...

    I wouldn't reccomend it for two reasons. 1, It only comes with 2 free books. 2. The voices are creepy. But, my brother learns from it. I wold only reccomend the full version.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Ok for kids

    I like the concept. I just wish they would make it like 1 free book a month or something like that.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Cinderella book

    The book cuts of in the middle of the story so do not waste your time getting cinderella.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    The books inside

    The books inside off the app, do they cost? Answer soon.









    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Ok

    You only get 2 books. And once I got to the end of the book, I could not get back to the menu. Good thing it is free.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Trial version

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Volume so bad

    I cant hear any thing ! I dont like it .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Had high hopes

    I downloaded this thinking I would be getting 25 books. Only 2 are free, the rest you have to pay for. Text is really small, so it will be difficult for child to read along. Voice over is clear and easy to understand, so younger non-readers will enjoy listening and looking at the pictures.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    None

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted September 3, 2011

    This is a trial

    There are a couple books but not 25. I did not read that it was a trial. Not a prob bc it wasfree just wish it had been clear.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sample with 2 books

    This is a sample that has 2 books and suggests you buy the full version... I understand that approach works on the android market, and I would be OK with it if the title of the app said it was a "light" or "trial" version. The "lite" version on the android market at least offers sound. This would be a decent app if it was the same as that version. But instead the develper has decided to water down a version for their Nook customers. :-( But again it is free and does include 2 kids books.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    So stupid!

    WARNING!!! It only gives you two books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2