BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

iStoryBooks Free

Average Rating 3
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(36)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

99 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

From a great aunt

I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two ...
I downloaded this earlier when it stated that it included 25 stories, was a little upseturp that I only got 2 stories but thats ok it was FREE so I can't complain too much. I kind of like that everytime my nook is powered down and restarted my 4 year old niece gets two different books to read and listen to, my only complaint really is the volume is so low that she has to listen to the story with my earbuds, the voice quality is usually clear and graphics are great, very colorful. All in all it's a very nice "25" istory book collection that I'll just have to get one book at a time. Will give 4 stars because of the low volume.

posted by 7803450 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Helllo

I got the trail and it came with 22 free books thats a BIG DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 11266896 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Good books for kids

    Nice trialware. Worth downloading for kids. I want to buy real version after trying it out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Good

    My little sister loves me to read this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Im so getting this!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Great

    My chilren love the stories

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2011

    Wow

    Its free plus givs 2 free story books and its read aloud plus wonderful graphics

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Ashlenn

    I love all the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Good

    Good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    I am thrilled!

    When i babby sit it is the perfect thing to calm them down some hot coa coa or water while laying down and listing to an I stoy book is what calms them down and puts them in there naps i love it !














































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































    ?






















































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Oi#1zsbsethchvrt

    ?7765566*/ v yyy
    V dw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Way good

    Hellen keller was a way good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Sofias Mom

    We enjoyed reading the stories together. I was surprised how often she would select them over the popular cartoon books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Love it.

    Great app.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Ausom

    Litle Brother loves it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NO

    Why dose everything have to have sd cards!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    I really like this app.

    It helps keep my little brother happy on long car trips!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Meghan

    I love this app

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Great

    My cuz sis bro love this they whach and look at the pic and they learn from them its great for little kids boy or girl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    My little sister is so...

    My little sister is so annoying but whe i put on book on my nook she never talks again basiclly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    I don't know what everybody is talking about . I got this app and it has 23 books . Not 2 .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3