×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ice
     

Ice

4.2 13
by Stephanie Rowe
 

See All Formats & Editions

"ICE, by Stephanie Rowe, is a thrill ride!" ~ Lisa Jackson #1 New York Times bestselling author

Alaskan bush pilot Cort McClaine thrives on danger, but the daredevil flier is closing in on a crash and burn if he doesn't get a handle on the past that's still haunting him. The last thing Cort needs is a woman who reminds of how much he's already lost, but

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ice 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
_DVF_ More than 1 year ago
This book has so many twists and turns. Stephanie really knows how to keep a reader on the edge of your seat!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would give this novel a million stars if I could. It has everything I look for in a book/reading experience. I took a chance, because I had moved away from reading romantic suspense and into reading more angsty romance novels. I was looking to switch it up, and boy, am I glad I did. It was refreshing to read mature characters think through their feelings, and the plot of a killer stalking Kaylie kept me glued to my nook for two days. The characters had depth, and though I can't relate to their life experiences, I can relate to their emotions and confusion as to which road to take. I instantly liked all the characters, rare for me, and I was pleasantly surprised at how stong of a character Kaylie is. Most female leads these days are whiny and self-absorbed, but you won't find that in thos novel. Fast-paced, thrilling, and sweet- all at the same time! I highly recommend this novel to anyone, man or woman, though not child for obvious reasons, lol. I hope there is a lifetime movie or something made from this novel- high praise from me, for sure, because it would be awesome to see the characters come to life in that medium. Millions of stars. Gonna to start Chill now. Luke...
hcollins1 More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend reading anything that Stephanie Rowe writes!!!! ICE is a very intense read that grabs you from the very beginning. Very strong, likable characters and very steamy romance. What more could you ask for??
DearPrudenceKF More than 1 year ago
Very good book. Kept right on reading and didn't want to put down till done!
ShellB65 More than 1 year ago
Danger, romance and suspense race through this book at a break neck pace. A sexy, rugged, Alaskan pilot with a past he wants to forget and a strong and determined woman who wanted answers about her own past and family are hunted and haunted by something or rather someone who wants the past to stay in the past. When they stir up too many questions the danger escalates and both may be in more trouble than they ever imagined. Kaylie and Cort's story is entertaining, romantic and exciting. I was drawn into their passion as they attempted to make a flight from the danger stalking them. Don't miss taking a chance on this one. I found it hard to resist this alpha male and his lucky lady as they aroused and captivated me from the second Kaylie stepped on to the Alaskan tarmac and looked into her reflection off the dark glasses of the steely man awaiting her.
matsismom More than 1 year ago
Kaylie arrives in Alaska to enlist the aid of her closest friend to find out if her family really died in a horrible climbing accident. What she finds is something she, nor anyone else, could ever have anticipated. This first book in the Alaska Heat series is an absolute winner and readers won't be disappointed. Highly recommended!!!
mamaluWI More than 1 year ago
Loved ICE! Great characters, wonderful descriptions – intrigue and suspense from the start. I cried for Kaylie, drooled over Cort, and the story-line had me on the edge. What more can you ask for? I totally recommend this book – Stephanie Rowe did it right again!
WyoWriter More than 1 year ago
In ICE, Stephanie Rowe has really captured the beauty and harshness of Alaska and the fierce, independent nature of the people who call it home. Her hero Cort, is a native Alaskan, self-reliant, hard-core bush pilot. Kaylie, the heroine, has embraced her feminine, urban-living side after being raised by adrenaline seeking mountain climbers. Together, they are drawn into an intense hunt for her family and the person who murdered their mutual friends. Sparks of attraction fly from the moment they meet but both are haunted by ghosts from their pasts that invariably cause conflicts in the relationship. The terror of their situation accelerates the intensity of their attraction and accentuates their differences leaving the reader to wonder how they can every find their happily ever after. Rowe has masterfully captured everything from the challenges of flying and living in the unpredictable and dangerous Alaskan weather to her characters’ emotions about their current situation and the pasts that still haunt them. This book really has it all! I found it very hard to put down. I couldn’t wait to find out what happened next. I feared, cheered and cried for Cort and Kaylie. I finished the book anxious to find out what comes of all the richly interesting secondary characters, too. Rowe is definitely on my short list of “read everything they write” authors!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
harstan More than 1 year ago
During a family outing climbing an Alaskan mountain, disaster struck killing everyone except Kaylie Fletcher. She vowed never again. However, in the middle of the night Kaylie receives a call insisting her mother also survived. Although she thinks this is some sicko's joke, Kaylie needs to know the truth just in case. She hires bush pilot Cort McClain to fly her in his Cessna to the cabin of her friend Sara. Cort is attracted to his customer, but avoids her like she has a contagious disease as her city ways and wardrobe is out of his ex-wife's lifestyle of the un-famous wannabes. She also wants Cort, but knows he is an adventurer thriving on adrenaline highs while she is the opposite at least since the tragedy. They soon find their respective best friends savagely murdered and the maniacal killer wants Kaylie next. She believes only Cort can keep her safe, but even he has doubts that thet will survive against a surreal vicious psychopath. The thrill in this super romantic suspense is the cat and mouse war between a deadly predator and a frightened heroine who wants to hide but has no choice as her adversary is coming for her. The romance between the pilot and the family survivor is more of a detractor from a strong tense tale enhanced by the Alaskan locale that adds a sense of stark lonely beauty just like Kaylie. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was shocked by how bad a see-saw ride this book was. How could Lisa Jackson have written a positive blurb about it? It was truely awful. The overdone thought processes of the characters was convoluted and irrational. I deeply dislike this book. The only reason i finished it was because i paid for it and i only skimmed it for the last half.