×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

If I Should Die (Die for Me Series #3)
     

If I Should Die (Die for Me Series #3)

4.7 86
by Amy Plum
 

See All Formats & Editions

If I Should Die delivers a stunning, deeply satisfying conclusion to the international bestselling Die for Me series by Amy Plum. VOYA raved, "There is plenty of romance, danger, and unpredictable turns against a backdrop of Paris. Those looking for something beyond the Twilight series will enjoy these fast reads about immortals."

Kate is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

If I Should Die 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 86 reviews.
TheLittleBluePig More than 1 year ago
After the ending of Until I Die, without a doubt I knew I had to pick this one up as soon as I could. When it came out yesterday I read it without stopping and all through the night. I just could not put it down. It's rare for a book to make me want to stay up all night reading it but Amy Plum does just that with her writing and characters. I'm going to deeply miss the characters, but I'm overall happy with the ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was worried that this last book would not live up to my expectations. Boy was I wrong. If I Should Die did an amazing job to satisfy my Die For Me needs. I would of loved to have read more about what happens in the future but that would be my only issue. Fabulous book and series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh my gosh! This book was way better than I expected. My friend introduced me Amy Plum. She made me read "Die For Me" and "Until I Die" and i knew i had to read "If I Should Die"! I am going to miss the characters and the story line but that was an amazing way to end the story. I think I am going to have to read "Die For Her" which is Jules' story. Definatley a series worth reading!
Ginababy More than 1 year ago
This book is so sensational and full of emotions. i couldnt take my eyes off it! its so sad this is the last of the series. its sad at some parts and exciting and passionate at others. you wont be disappointed!
AlikiyaKc More than 1 year ago
Before I even begin… Don’t read a number of predictions on GoodReads. Just, don’t. And before you ask if I read them, I did, and this made the book fairly boring in comparison to what it would’ve been if I had followed my own advice. But really, what was the possibility that they’d be right… Ah well. Spoilers aside, I thought that Amy Plum twirled together the ending really well. Even with said spoilers that were actually just accidental, REALLY ACCURATE, guesses, I was still surprised by a lot of things in this novel. The first was a surprise that awaited readers in New York, along with the departure of a loved character, the return of another, and the death of two or three that I really wish hadn’t happened (well, at least one of them I was alright with). Can I just say though, that I felt really bad for Jules? Like throughout this entire trilogy, he’s always gotten the short end of the stick, and this book was just like a dagger to my heart when it came to Jules. Even though Vincent and Kate were pretty much together from the start (and I appreciate her unwavering love for the guy), a part of me really liked her with Jules. Heck, I even loved her with Ambrose, but he was always meant for another (which speaking of, all my props to Plum for making that happen in the end). Throughout this novel, I was continuously surprised, and I loved that the book was not really ruined by my own curiosity. All and all, an excellent conclusion to a great trilogy. I’m going to really miss these characters. However, I can’t wait to see what Amy Plum has next for us ~ Plot: 4.5/5 Characters: 5/5 World Building: 5/5 Cover: 5/5 Overall: 5/5 GoodReads Rating: 4.34/5
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. A lot of series suffer from last book syndrome-- a buildup that ends up falling flat, but not this series. Kate becomes even more kick-butt, Vincent even more swoonworthy, and oh... Jules (that's all I'm saying.) Even Mamie is the most kick-butt grandmother I've ever read. The Revenant mythology is even more fleshed out in this last book, completing a world that the reader, like Kate, has slowly become a part of since Die For Me. This is a great end to a great series.-Emberchyld (sorry, B&N is having technical difficulties, forcing me to post as anonymous)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A beautiful end to an extraordinary series! I can honestly say, not a thing about this entire series disappointed me. Many times while reading a series, I get annoying if many of my predictions for the end of a series if correct. Not here; every prediction I made I WANTED to happen. This story just left me with all smiles. I loved how Ms. Plum closed the door on this story, but at the same time, left the door open for a possible future revenant series. I would ABSOLUTELY LOVE to see a series written about Jules in America and the struggles he faces. Or hell, a series about the German revenants and Charles would be peachy as well! As I mentioned previously, I love the emphasis this series put on the importance of family and friends. In real life or fantasy, we are always stronger in numbers and by being surrounded by love than we are alone and bitter. The language in this series was perfect. Easy to read, kept me interested, and flowed like the Seine (good one, huh)? :) I would get so aggravated when I would need to take breaks reading these stories. They engulfed me from the start and would not let me go! Bottom line: This is now of my list of favorite series of all time. I am so glad I took the time to read the Revenant series, and truly hope that Ms. Plum puts out more revenant stories in the future!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NicolaJB More than 1 year ago
I didn't want it to end. but at the same time i can't wait to know what happened after that ending in Until I die. endings are really sad and happy at the same time. i love how Kate was so brave and how this book gave me a lot of V and Kate. this is just perfect. i want more but this is the perfect ending i could ever ask for Vincent and Kate :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!!
MaudG More than 1 year ago
I feel so sad that I have finished this book. The trilogy is over but it has been a fantastic journey. I loved this final book, it was filled with suspense and the ending broke my heart just a bit. I will miss all of the characters, especially Jules. I just love him so much. I recommend this series to anyone who loves a good paranormal ya trilogy filled with action and romance and humor and mystery. It has been a great journey and a lot of joy reading these books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This has been one of my favorite book series. Amazing ending. Its just so good.
vleighwrites More than 1 year ago
5/5 stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LorahD More than 1 year ago
Great end to this series! Awesome!
Lisa-Stafko More than 1 year ago
A perfect sequel. Fun to read the continued stories of our beloved characters. Loved it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Characters are my favorite