×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Iggie's House
     

Iggie's House

4.0 25
by Judy Blume
 

See All Formats & Editions

Iggie's house just wasn't the same. Iggie was gone, moved to Tokyo. And there was Winnie, cracking her gum on Grove Street, where she'd always lived, with no more best friend and two weeks left of summer.

Then the Garber family moved into Iggie's house — two boys, Glenn and Herbie, and Tina, their little sister. The Garbers were black and Grove Street was

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Winnie is a smart, 11 year old girl with a tom boyish personality. When the African - American Garber family moves into Iggie's house, Winnie makes friends right away, but she's the only one. This is an amazing book. I loved it!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book that I am doing is Iggies House. I thought that it was a great book! The book was so great that I would like to read it again. The main charters were Winnie, Iggie, Glenn, Herbie, and Tina. Iggie had to move away so Winnie became sad. A Africam American family moved into Iggies old house. Winnie wanted to make friends with the new family. But how can the new family make good friends if they were the only African American family on the block. I would recamend this book to other kids because I thought it was easy and exciting to read. That was my book report on Iggies House.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Iggies House is a great book. For a book report we had to make a play of a scene in the book and I was Winnie. My group chose the scene when Ms.Landon tells the Barringers that Clarice and her are moving away because(in Ms. Landon's words)them. It was really hard to do ,but it was fun because we had a lot of out takes, but we had to practice a lot.I hope if you read it,you will like it as much as I did!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book because you can understand the feelings of all the characters in the book. It's a great book for all ages!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow this is a great book for 5th, 6th,& mabye7th graders The story line is very touching
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hate is all I can say.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thiis book was great it tells alot about freindships and it doesnt matter what you are
grannymikey More than 1 year ago
we have purchases several of your books with joy. However now that we know you openly support the genocide of babies by PPH we as a family of values can no longer support you. Sorry, it was good while it lasted, but you are now on the banned list.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good with very good messages!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a very good book. It is a story about segregation, and hope, but by far most, it is a story about friendship and staying true to the people you care for, even when times are tough. Awesome book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was ok but a littel weird. Because its talking about black peaple and there friend who is white. But the other way around! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it. It was a really good book and told me that everyone is the same. I hope you love it too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why will thet talk about black ppl r they races cuz im black
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a boy and i read for school. The message was a great message, but, i wouldn't read it again
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am gonna read the whole thing a multiple times
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book It is wonderful