×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Imajica: Featuring New Illustrations and an Appendix
     

Imajica: Featuring New Illustrations and an Appendix

4.5 72
by Clive Barker, Richard Kirk (Illustrator), Hans Rueffert (Compiler)
 

See All Formats & Editions

From master storyteller Clive Barker comes an epic tale of myth, magic, and forbidden passion—complete with new illustrations and a new Appendix.

Imajica is an epic beyond compare: vast in conception, obsessively detailed in execution, and apocalyptic in its resolution. At its heart lies the sensualist and master art

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Imajica: Featuring New Illustrations and an Appendix 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 72 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would read Imajica before bed and end up staying up all night because I couldn't put it down. I was totally caught up in the characters and the worlds that were created, I actually missed it when I was done.
nook_vader More than 1 year ago
Clive Barker is incredible and Imajica is one of his best. I would try to describe it, but i would not do it the justice it deserves. Trust me when I say you will not regret reading this book, for me it was my second time and it just got better with age.
SoCalMom More than 1 year ago
Clive Barker sure knows how to give his stories life: with breath and pulse, and with each page, he draws you deeper and deeper into their embrace (it's really hard to pull away). Although, I'm happy to say, Imajica is one I'd never pull away from. From beginning to end I was absolutely consumed by Barker's story telling. My unwillingness to put the book down left me a little sleep deprived, but it was well worth it. And I'd be willing to do it again and again and again. Kudos Mr. Barker! I think this book is down right perfection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the most incredible books I have read in my 40 or so years of avid reading. I have never been moved by charecters in any novel as I have in Imajica. Although I have not read this book in many years, I read it multiple times in Hardcover when it was released, and the story and it's charecters have been ingrained in my mind and heart from a young age. I have been wondering when it would get released on the Nook and as I purused for a new book to read there it was and my heart leaped with joy. I am ready to once again enjoy this epic journey I have not taken in far too many years. Thank you Mr. Barker and thank you BN.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book back in '91 and it is still my favorite over 10 years later. All of Clive Barkers books have been great, but this one is the best. This book ranks number one, right above Stephen King¿s gunslinger series, which is right above Tolkens Lord of the rings. If you like epic adventures this is a great one... that's just my opinion though... see for yourself.
2Ply More than 1 year ago
I have read this book about three times. I love to re-visit the Imajica and all of the characters and their journey. I've read a lot of Clive Barker books and this is my favorite. Nothing compares to it. Clive Barker has a vivid imagination. He knows how to weave a story. You can go as far as your imagination will take you with this book. It is a long read, but so worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I found myself longing for more of this world and these characters after I finished the novel. An absolute joy to behold.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lou_DeVille More than 1 year ago
Barker does an excellent job in creating this world and his writing is tremendous, however, it just wasn't up my alley. I put it down after the first book and went on to other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautiful prose the likes of which Clive Barker has never reached and will be extremely hard-pressed to surmount. If this is not the greatest work of his life, the work which eventually proves to be such shall doubtlessly win the hearts and minds of every literate being of this Dominion and each previously unknown dominion as well. Truly beatiful work, born of an incredible mind. May Barker never cease in his endeavours to captivate us all, leaving awe-inspired fans in the wake of his divine writings for decades to come (hopefully longer).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Favorite book ever. Changed my life !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my second time reading this book and I never read a book twice. I read at least a book a week and prefer larger volume stories as opposed to quick reads. Reading is my addiction and it says a lot to me that I actually am reading this again. I love the characters and their world. Their egos, mistakes and regrets make them seem so much more real. Clive Barker is one of the best writers ever. If you enjoy his books then try George R R Martin, Terry Brooks, and Dianna Gabaldon too.
PendulumDC More than 1 year ago
Absolutely love this book.  Clive Barker is a fantastic writer and does a wonderful job of painting great pictures in your mind of other worlds.  This book is fantasy/horror/romance all in one.  This book is a great headtrip!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this many yrs ago on hardcover. I' d hate to say how long ago, easily more then 10 yrs ago. I am happy to find it on the nook. I might have to buy itagain to experience it again. It was a fun world to become part of. My copy was borrowed & never returned sadly, I had thought of it often. Enjoy reading!
CS7 More than 1 year ago
In the proper sense of the word, one of the most fantastic stories I've ever read -- on par with Dante's Divine Comedy in imagination.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago