×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Impossible
     

Impossible

2.7 36
by Danielle Steel
 

See All Formats & Editions

When a high-powered gallery owner collides with a wildly offbeat artist, it’s the perfect recipe for disaster. But in her 63rd bestselling novel, Danielle Steel proves that when two hopelessly mismatched people share a love for art, a passion for each other, and a city like Paris, nothing is truly impossible…or is it?

Everything Sasha does is within the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Impossible 2.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book puts you through the full emotional range of experiences. It made me laugh, sad, and it's full of suspense. If you want to go on an emotional rollercoaster, you MUST read this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
(Please title your entry "_____'s (your name) entry" and remember to include an rp or book that you sponsor. This part is not needed on the entry.) <p> "Suuuuuuuu&upsilon<_>up, Steph! How'da part&alpha&alpha&alpha&gamma go!?" <br> "It was fu<_>cking &#356<_>errib&iota<_>e." <br> They walked to the park, where Dan &<_>alpha sat. <br> "Whazzup Dan! Sup Alpha! Where's Rubi? Don't tell me, you convinced her to miss another meeting!" Yelled Gre&gamma<_>. <br> "R&upsilon<_>6ih, she, uhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh........." Dan said. <p> &#356 and &<_>alpha<_>.
Bourgeois More than 1 year ago
IT TOOK ME AWAY, BUT WHAT SOLD ME ON IT WAS HEARING IT READ ON SIRUS RADIO ON THE BOOK CHANNEL. I HAD TO BUY IT BECAUSE I KEPT MISSING PARTS OF IT. I LOVED IT.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love her books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Danielle Steel is obviously a natural born writer. With over 50 some odd titles under her belt one would think that creative story lines would come rather naturally. Unfortuantely, in Impossible this is not the case. While it is quite a quick read, simple story line and vocabulary, the plot is tired and repetitive. If you enjoy all her novels then I guess this one would be no exception but otherwise stear more towards one of her elder novels.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of her books but this is the worst book she has wrote. it is boring, nothing happens and I had to force myself to finish it...Dont buy it!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is BAD. I've read almost all of DS's books and this one had me dying. I want my 2 weeks back. HORRIBLE, TERRIBLE, BAD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
'Possibly' the worst book I've ever read, but at 30,000 feet 'impossible' to throw out the window! Boring and repetitive to the max!! If this is the quality of Ms. Steel's recent work she needs to find a new hobby!! Don't waste your money, time or enjoyment on this one!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the worst book she has ever written. I couldn't finish it - I finally just put it down. This book is very repetitive and boring. I'm glad I only purchased the paper back and not the hard cover, I would have been upset after I had spent all that money.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would like to begin with, I am a huge Steel fan. However, this book, upset me. I had to put the book down several times, tempted to throw it away. Sasha, the main character, who was supposed to be the strong, intelligent woman, continally put up with a man whose tantrums are worse than my four year olds. The on again, off again relationship bored me to tears. Women are not that dumb, to constantly take back a man who keeps having tantrums and dumping them over little things. Definately not her best writing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The storyline was boring and repetitive - definitely not one of Danielle Steel's better efforts. I'm normally not disappointed by Steel's books but there is a first time for everything.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been Steel's fan since the Wheels.Of course I bought this one'Impossible'.Indeed, it's almost impossible for me to believe that she wrote this one.The story is the same old song of a sad business lady whose husband died and later found a younger man and ran into a heartbreaking situations. It's kind of stale. When I compared this one to the House, I can only give her a three for Impossible.Sorry.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I agree this was different than most Steel's novels..but the idea of an older, beautiful, business oriented woman attracted to a younger, handsome, artistic man appealed to me. The heartache of losing the love of your life and the possibility to find happiness again despite all the obstacles of age, children, and being accepted by those around you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I lost count of the work 'wacky'. Danielle needs a Thesaurus. Book was boring and repetitive, the same conversation, situation, instance, happening, over and over, and no one I know has such a relationship with their grown children. I know this is fiction but c'mon...... I tried Danielle Steels books a few times and wondered again why I purchased Impossible. A waste, in any language. Am I the only reader who sees that the 'emperor is not wearing clothes?'
Guest More than 1 year ago
I always expect Steele's heroines to be strong, intelligent, independent, etc. Sasha was an example of immaturity and how to be a door mat - really, at her age and experience. Too many fill-in words that took away from the true background, description of situations, feelings... quite boring - turn two (2) pages and still be in the same spot you were. A very slow mover. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone. Steele needs to come back up a notch or five!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is probably the first Danielle Steel book I had to make myself finish...neither Sasha or Liam sparked my interest, 9 years is not that much difference in age, and how many times can the author use the word 'impossible' in the storyline?? Make up and break up was the whole storyline, fickle characters made a fickle story...
Guest More than 1 year ago
yes Sasha sounded strong but her heart was broken when her husband died....and yes Liam had to grow up....but they both left each other for family first and realized they needed each other more.....their love for each other was so strong it brought them back together
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was not only the worst Danielle Steel's book I had ever read but also the worst book EVER... The storyline and the characters were dull to the extreme. The same lines were repeated throughout the book and it was as though several pages were just copied over and over again! I would not recommend this book to anyone for any reason!