×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

In The Blink Of An Eye
     

In The Blink Of An Eye

4.4 21
by Wendy Corsi Staub
 

See All Formats & Editions

In An Unusual Town...

Lily Dale, New York, is no ordinary town. A sleepy summer resort village, it is home to a population of psychics, and the place where Julia Garrity and Kristin Shuttleworth formed a fast friendship that would only be broken...by death.

Lies An Old House...

Ten Summer Street is no ordinary house. It was in the huge Victorian that Kristin

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

In the Blink of an Eye 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
First book by Wendy that I've read. It was amazing. I truly loved the story. It was a good read. I'd recommend this book to anyone looking for a new author to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Let me start off by saying that this book kept me up at night. 1st because it spooked me and 2nd because I couldn't put it down!!!! It was a great read. I love all of Wendys books. If ya want to be spooked than this is the boom for you. R.G
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author is such a good sroryteller!
RubyLT More than 1 year ago
Really enjoy this writer, fast paced and lots of twists & turns!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual another great book by Wendy.This a very fast read and from beginning to end you will be hooked.
Lindsie More than 1 year ago
This is my first Wendy Corsi Staub novel, and I plan on reading all the other thrilling novels she has written. 'In the Blink of an Eye' the story will captivate you and make you feel like you are right there with the characters, and experiencing everything that is happening. This is the kind of plot I would love to see put into a movie. When you meet the characters you will immediately feel for them, from Dulce's blindness to Paine's heartache over his dead lover. Its an amazing novel with unforgettable characters, and plot. I would recommend this novel to everyone!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the first book by Mrs. Staub that I've read and I found it very captivating right from the very start! The haunting surroundings of this quaint little town leads into a mystery you can't to unveil.I am very excited to start on her next novel!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book will definitely keep you guessing back and forth of who is causing this mayhem. The suspense to distinguish between accident and murder, life and reality,death and life is overwhelming. Bravo Wendi Corsi Staub I haven't guessed a the right killer yet! Unlike Mary Higgins Clark who became predictable you keep readers on their toes!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book definitely a page turner. Great twist in the end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome Author
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best book that I have ever read. It keeps you guessing until the very end.The end is not predictable at all.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In the Blink of An Eye is a great book, you least expect what happens at the end. Since I was 12 she has been one of my favorite authors and this book is the best out of all that she has written!!!1
Guest More than 1 year ago
In upstate New York lies the gated hamlet of Lily Dale, a quiet summer resort that is inhabited mostly by spiritualists communicating with the spirits of the dead. Fourteen years old Julia and Kristin are enjoying going trick-or-treating until they reach the Biddle home at 10 Summer Street. While there Kristin sees something there so frightening that she withdraws into herself and when her family moves away, she ends all ties to Lily Dale and Julie.

Years later, an adult Kristin returns to Lily Dale to help her mother move into 10 Summer Street. Kristin is later found drowned in the nearby lake even though she was always afraid of water. When Kristen¿s mother dies, Kristen¿s daughter Dulcie and the child¿s father Paine move in to 10 Summer Street so they can prepare the house for sale. Julia, who is now a spiritualist of considerable power, vows to find out the secrets of 10 Summer Street so what happened to Kristen won¿t happen to her daughter.

Fans of Peter Straub and Stephen King will definitely enjoy reading IN THE BLINK OF AN EYE, a work that is equal parts horror and suspense. Wendy Corsi Staub is a superb writer who creates characters that the audience cares about and places them in a tale that starts out at supersonic speed and only gains momentum with each page turned. The finale is shocking and suspenseful leaving the reader feeling that they got their money¿s worth and more.

Harriet Klausner

Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WENDY NEVER DISAPPOINTS, HER BOOKS ARE SO GOOD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was not my kind of book. I was expecting another like Last to know or All the way home. I found this book to be rather dull and boring. This is a really good author, but don't read this book as your first or you may never read another by her.