×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Indefensible
     

Indefensible

4.2 20
by Pamela Callow
 

See All Formats & Editions

Lawyer Kate Lange takes on an unwinnable case in the second book of the bestselling legal thriller series.

When Elise Vanderzell plummets from her bedroom balcony one gorgeous summer night, her children awaken to a nightmare.

Their mother is dead.

Their father is charged with her murder.

Lawyer Kate Lange knows all about nightmares

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Indefensible 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Callow takes you on a gripping journey that sucks you in and leaves you anxious to get your hands on the next book. Highly recommend!
Anonymous 10 days ago
Don't like endings that don't completly wrap up! Not sure I want next book.
Anonymous 15 days ago
The writing is not quite as "legal" as some of Grisham's work and the end come a little too quickly without a lot of suspense or development of the story. It is worth the read though for those interested in legal mystery dramas.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Could not put the book down
Anonymous 5 months ago
I have read Pamela Callows first 2 Kate Lange books and been completely drawn in and entertained. Def worth giving her a read! Now here's to #3....and here I go...
Anonymous 6 months ago
I love this series! Got hooked on the first one, then I had to have this one and just purchased the third in the series. I highly recommend!
Anonymous 7 months ago
2ND ONE I READ IN SERIES. Liked both and will read others.
Anonymous 10 months ago
A little slow in the middle but overall, very good.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Absolutely love the Kate Lsnge mysteries. I have read the first two and just ordered the other two. Each book is a page turner. Highly recommend. CB
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
grumpydan More than 1 year ago
Kate Lange, an attorney is asked by her boss Randall Barrett to defend him when he is accused of murdering his ex-wife. And this is no simple case. Kate doesn't say no to her boss when he asks her to watch his dog and she seems to get in the middle of it. Randall's son Nick thinks his father killed his mother and tries to kill him, not once but twice. Thank goodness, that Kate was there to stop him the second time. Did Randall kill his wife or not? His partners, his mother and his daughter have their doubts. Although there are twists and turns and some suspense and lot of action, I wasn't surprised by the outcome. Enjoyable story though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JP-WASHINGTON More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book even more than the first one in the series. The first one was good, but this one was even better. The mystery was less complex than the first book, and I was able to follow along easier. I did figure out who the bad guy was before the author actually revealed it, but the bad guy was so creepy that it didn't really matter--I still wanted to keep reading. I thought the author did a great job of creating believable characters. Kate Lange's personality and strengths were even more well-defined this time around. I like the growing feelings I see developing between her and her boss and I appreciate the fact that they have common sense about their situation and the ability to recognize when the timing is not right. Nick, the teenager in the story was a great character. He displayed just the right amount of teenage attitude towards his parents, and the rage that developed in his character was very credible. All in all, the entire cast of characters were satisfying and easy to connect with. This book is the perfect example of why I love thrillers! The more I read, the less I wanted to put the book down. It was a page turner in the true sense. A thoroughly captivating story complete with thrills, kills, and creepy bad guys. The only regret I have is the fact that I have to wait so long for the next book in this series!
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Halifax, Nova Scotia, Elise Vanderzell falls off her balcony to her death. The police suspect foul play because she died just after a heated argument in front of their kids with her former spouse attorney Randall Barrett, who demanded increased time with their children. The police investigate what they believe is a spousal homicide. Randall's fifteen years old son Nick wants him dead and is willing to kill his father so he provides detailed witness testimony to the cops in order to hang his dad. Randall's twelve years old daughter Lucy is totally frightened of him having witnessed first hand his raging temper and partially thanks to Elise's ramblings. A lawyer at McGrath-Barrett, Randall's legal firm, Kate Lange is the only one who believes her boss is innocent. When the police arrest him for the first degree murder of Elise, Kate becomes his defense lawyer because she believes in him. More a family drama following a tragedy, as the arrest and defense comes very late, readers who enjoy an insightful look at a dysfunctional family will want to read Indefensible. The key cast members are fully developed as fans will get inside the heads of the two kids, the dad and Kate. Nick comes across as a raging chip off the old block, but Lucy steals hearts with her abject fear of her father and to a degree her older brother. However, this is Kate's tale as she displays courage with her convictions though one would think Randall would have selected an experienced defense attorney even if that person deemed him guilty. Although the story line is slow until the arrest, fans will enjoy this character driven thriller. Harriet Klausner