×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Influence: Science and Practice / Edition 5
     

Influence: Science and Practice / Edition 5

4.1 37
by Robert B. Cialdini
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0205609996

ISBN-13: 9780205609994

Pub. Date: 08/12/2008

Publisher: Pearson

Influence: Science and Practice is an examination of the psychology of compliance (i.e. uncovering which factors cause a person to say “yes” to another's request).

Written in a narrative style combined with scholarly research, Cialdini combines evidence from experimental work with the techniques and strategies he

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Influence 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I frequently reflect on the insights gained from Cialdini¿s superb book in both my private life and my life as a public relations professional (the ultimate influence peddlar). His research is sound and his style completely readable ¿a book filled with many ¿aha!¿ revelations. I recommend this book all the time, often purchasing one to give to a colleague. Simple truths told simply.
2jacks More than 1 year ago
This book tells you in a very concise and direct manner all of the tricks that advertisers, marketers, and salesmen use to get you to buy, to say yes when you really don't want to. If you don't want to be taken advantage of then you need to read this book to understand how its being done.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought the book on a recommendation of an aquaintance. I was told it was a MUST READ for everyone. I figured what the heck and bought it. I couldn't put it down from page 1. I breezed thru it and I loved it. I was actually getting flustered near the end because I wanted more. This is an excellent book! Highly recommend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago