×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Injustice in Perugia: a book detailing the wrongful conviction of Amanda Knox and Raffaele Sollecito
     

Injustice in Perugia: a book detailing the wrongful conviction of Amanda Knox and Raffaele Sollecito

3.9 11
by Bruce Fisher
 
Meredith Kercher was murdered on November 1, 2007 in Perugia, Italy. Three people have been tried and convicted for her murder; Rudy Guede, Amanda Knox, and Raffaele Sollecito.

This book was written with one objective in mind; to provide the honest truth about this case. When you silence the noise of the media spin and focus on the actual facts, you will

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Injustice in Perugia: a book detailing the wrongful conviction of Amanda Knox and Raffaele Sollecito 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
michellesings More than 1 year ago
Bruce has worked extremely hard to really look at facts, using valuable and highly credible experts and information and using just plain old logic. It's well written, easy to read, and I highly recommend it. It is not Tabloid, it isn't about sensationalism. It's the truth.
Grace73 More than 1 year ago
You can not depend on the media for the truth. If you want to know the truth about who Murdered Meredith Kercher then you should read this book. I spent over 2000 hours researching this case and I can vouch that this book is accurate, well researched and I learned some things that somehow I overlooked. The author did a great job of putting the facts into a format that is easy to follow. When you finish the book you should not only understand that Amanda and Raffaele are both innocent, you should highly suspect they were entirely framed from the beginning. All aspects of prosecutions case is conjecture, spin, physically impossible, inconceivable and junk science. The word that come to mind is asinine. Apparently the authorities committed perjury on numerous occasions. One case of their perjury involving the non-existing bloody footprints earned a paragraph on pages 256-257 in judge Massei's report (motivation document). This book will give you the benefit of a tremendous amount of research. Trust me I know. It is not easy to dig through 1000s of pages of redundant rhetoric and lies to find the truth. This book contains the facts. Verified facts.
sam2011 More than 1 year ago
For a thorough analysis and the true facts behind this case, I recommend this book. Read it for yourself -
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing that two innocent people can be convicted despite what the facts/evidence reveal
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Let's start here - the author's argument is that Rudy acted alone. None of the Judges ever held this view and even Rafelle's forensics witness agree there were multiple attackers. Then there's the interesting question of Amanda's handwritten "I was there while some black man - oh yeah!- my boss, did it, but maybe I was dreaming" statement to the police. This author will tell you it was beaten out of her in long grueling interrogation sessions with no translator or lawyer... but since you can go to jail in Italy for lying about tha her lawyer stated in court that there were no beating or grueling interrogations ... and there was a translator. So, if you are already disposed to think of Amanda Knox as innocent, and haven't looked into the facts beyond the "Good Morning America!" reporting level you may like this book. If you are interested in an analysis of the case you'll do well to look elsewhere.