×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Innocence Undone
     

Innocence Undone

4.0 26
by Kat Martin
 

See All Formats & Editions

An irresistible lady with a turbulent past.
In Innocence Undone, Jessica Fox wasn't always the beautiful, composed young woman who is the toast of the London ton. Born in poverty, Jessica wandered the streets until fate found her a guardian in the aging Marquess of Belmore. Now, it is fate she tempts with her longing for the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Innocence Undone (Kingsland Series #1) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
XXXOOOBookwormOOOXXX More than 1 year ago
Innocence Undone was everything I could have wanted in a romance and more. The story was thoroughly developed, the passion between the hero and heroine sizzled, and there was enough adventure, conflict and subplots to keep me enthralled in the story. I hated to see this book end. Matthew is a strong hero who is afraid to love because of his not being shown open affection as a child. This struggle is what makes him the deep, brooding romantic hero. His developing attraction to Jessica, and ultimately his journey into love, is fueled by Matthew's mistrust of and fear to love. Jessica is a strong heroine. She begins life without much hope and a prayer. She is the daughter of a doxy, she is abused by her brother and she resorts to all sorts of undesirable behavior. Underneath all that, Jessica is a loving, caring person who wants to rise above her pitiful lot in life. Jessica eventually becomes this headstrong, intelligent, and nurturing young woman. And although Matthew doesn't think he and Jessica "suit", he finds himself on a journey that causes him to break down all the walls he has erected around his heart just to keep up with his father's ward. The conflict between these two characters is classic!! The passion between them is timeless!! If you don't read this book for anything else, read it just to find out what Matthew does when he thinks Jessica is going to marry someone else!! You will fall in love with all the characters. And, you get to see two other romances develop along with Matthew and Jessica. The story of Gwen and Adam, Lord St. Cere, is heartwarming and makes me believe in knights in shining armor. Even "Papa Reggie" finds love in this twilight years with Lady Bainbridge. Trust me when I tell you that this is a romance for all ages. If you enjoy this book half as much as I did, you will have found an unforgettable romance that you will want to read over and over again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kat Martin has exceled with this book. It is wonderful beyond belief. I tramendesly enjoyed this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If possible, would give this 10 stars!! My third read by KM and the best. Fantastic. What a book. Smiles, tears, intrique, love. It has it all. I loved Jessie and Matthew. A definite "must read". Don't miss this one. I plan on reading many more by KM. Hope they are as good as this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was incredible!! I loved it and read and reread this book over and over... Kat- You did a fabulous job.... keep it up!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not her best....it was not the worst book but it was lacking something...didnt really hold my intrest..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Always excited to read this author, but im halfway through this book and don't want to finish it. This is like pulling teeth to get through the story. Theres no meat here it's like reading a step by step description. I can't get lost in this book at all and am completely bored. YAWN!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Kat Martin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
enjoyable reading. very entertaining
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a new reader to novels by Kat Martin. I noticed she has a long history of books and the readers seemed to give her pretty strong reviews. I selected 'Innocence Undone' as the reviews were good and it seemed a mid point for her writing so, I thought it would give me a good feel for her works. I enjoyed the character of Jessie for the most part as I liked that she got herself out of a bad history with her poor mother/family and found a way to make her life better - meeting the Marquess, taking her under his wing, going to school and studying to become a lady. She had heart and soul and it showed in how she treated her friends, people on the estate and her family. I wavered back and forth on how I felt about the main character Matthew. In the beginning he was extremely arrogant, selfish and irritating in his treating of family, friends and Jesse. Fortuantely....his character improved later in the book as his feelings for Jesse are developed and that is good as he needed to be redeemed by the end to be liked as the leading man. The secondary characters like Pappa Reggie and some of Jesse's friends like Gwen and St. Cere and others were sometimes more enjoyable than the main characters. I guess I did not feel like the author did a good job of developing the strong and intense feelings Jesse and Matthew had beyond the sexual side. I just didn't buy how they fell in love - in lust yes...in love, it was a weak story for me. I do feel this author has good potential as some of the scences (when the fire in the building happened, the wedding at the church, etc.)and others were memorable and show promise. I have already bought The Devils Necklace by this author and via B & N and will try that too. Give this one a read and see what you think. I would love to give more stars than 3 but, the weak parts of the novel won't allow me to gush more than it deserved.