×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Inside the CIA: Revisedealing the Secrets of the World's Most Powerful Spy Agency
  • Alternative view 1 of Inside the CIA: Revisedealing the Secrets of the World's Most Powerful Spy Agency
  • Alternative view 2 of Inside the CIA: Revisedealing the Secrets of the World's Most Powerful Spy Agency
     

Inside the CIA: Revisedealing the Secrets of the World's Most Powerful Spy Agency

4.1 17
by Ronald Kessler
 

See All Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Inside the CIA 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a must read for anyone who is interested in the intelligence community or CIA. It gives an in-depth look into the working of the CIA. This was the first book that the agency was involved with, as it agreed to allow the author unprecidented access to the grounds of CIA & any employees that were willing to be interviewed. As a CIA gunky myself, I must say this is a great book and definitely worth the read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I found this book to be very informative on the daily functions and purpose of the CIA. Also, the importance of the CIA to the security of our nation. I found it reassuring to know what is going on in a daily basis that the general public isn't aware of.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really solid beginner's book. It reads like a textbook-very factual and dry. It gives a very basic understanding of the CIA and what they do and don't do and then utilizes examples(some of which are not great). Given that the book was written with the CIA's blessing-we can figure the info here is based on actual experience and not someone's guess. He also cites alot of different sources so there's consistency with the information. Two things to keep in mind; this is not written as a story line nor does it offer much analysis; the other thing is this is not an all encompassing book-it covers much more of the structure of the agency and the role of each. The folks who posted negative reviews are off base. This is a good solid introductory read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This place sucks nobody is on.
ryeLee More than 1 year ago
Although somewhat interesting, not a must read for me. Don't know, but it seemed to me, there should have been.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Talk about anything. ~~~C.I.A.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was more of a self agrandizement and self back slapping than an actual solid look at the CIA. I would not recommend this to anyone with a sincere desire to understand what the CIA has meant to the USA. Much of the information had been in the newspapers. In my opinion there were no secrets. And the "inside" information had more to do with the Directors than operations. Each chapter seems to have been written in a different room, then all brought together for a book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JRBACH More than 1 year ago
Reveals the good and the bad very authoritatively. Explains how bureaucratic infrastructure can override objectives at all levels. Shows the duplication of agencies within this vital part of our government.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
VERY poorly written. He uses lots of examples but does not explain how/why they are significant. He is just very intent on showing how many interviews he conducted. It reads like a high school freshman's research paper. I was very disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book gives a very good detailed look at what the CIA does and what it is about. It is recommended for those who are in the Intelligence Community
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay. Thabk you.*looks at him like he should know what ti do next.*