×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Insight
     

Insight

4.1 14
by Jamie Magee
 

See All Formats & Editions

Before that fateful summer night, Willow had balanced the insight of emotion, and the vivid images. That night, the figure in her nightmare marked her wrist with a star, giving her father no choice but to tell Willow a family secret that would abruptly change life, as she knew it, forever. Before Willow had time to absorb the shock of her father's secret, her soul

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Insight 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
8_LeeLee_6 More than 1 year ago
I could not put it down!! Definately a page turner, the author keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The details and bonds between the characters in the book become alive and I found myself bonding with them. A wonderful love story, and the way that she incorporated the zodiac and the details of the different dimensions made this a true masterpiece by this new up and coming author. I was thrilled with this read and have recommended it to everyone. Thank you author Jamie Magee for this wonderful book, and I look forward to future books from you.
ApexReviews More than 1 year ago
After a series of tortuous nightmares, Willow eventually learns the truth of her existence: not only does she possess wondrous mystical powers, she's also the true love of a devoted soul mate who has traversed the natural boundaries of time and space to be with her. Before she has the chance to fully immerse herself in her new reality, though, a dark, sinister force threatens to destroy not only her life, but also the lives of her family and friends - forcing Willow into a climactic showdown with the manifestation of her greatest fears, with everything she holds dear on the line... Superbly crafted, Insight is a richly compelling fantasy tale. In her gripping debut offering, author Jamie Magee envelops the reader in a magical world rife with mystery, danger, action, and adventure, simultaneously treating them to an endearing story about the unyielding power of true love. What results is a powerful account of good vs. evil that doubles as a tender tale of undying devotion. Combining such diverse elements into a holistic whole is no easy task, but Magee pulls off the feat in impressive fashion, most notably through solid character development, realistic dialogue, and a strong central plotline with more than its fair share of surprising twists and turns. A solid debut from a promising new literary talent, Insight is sure to become a favorite of true fans of fantasy fiction. An engaging read. Chelsea Perry Apex Reviews
lpcoolgirl More than 1 year ago
I really liked these books! They had a really unique plot to them, and they were just really interesting! Especially the powers! I really liked them! Willow and Landen's relationship was really strong, and I really liked that, and it was prettty quick coming into being (about however long it took for them to see each other) I wish there was a bit more with their communication, because it was private, personal, and more fun then regular talking, but oh, well. I felt pretty sad about the deaths that happened, but they had a reason, for most of them, from accidents to too rough a throw. But they added to the story, to the strenght of the plot, and of the characters!
Noelle143 More than 1 year ago
Great story!! I love all the characters and the story was very good.
jennyd13 More than 1 year ago
     Love, love, love this series. This isn't traditional "teen lit." It has more character development and interesting plot lines than the usual, "Oh what boy should I love? Woo is me." This encompasses values, family, and change. Insight shows the importance of family and for growing up in order to become your own person. It demonstrates the power of true love.  I love that Willow isn't a 16 year old; for once our heroine is 18, and for some reason makes her a bit more relatable to me.      This book will cause a good reader to do some research into the Zodiac, and into the histories that are mentioned in Willow's past lives.  Insight is superb, and I highly recommend the series to anyone (I just started the latest novel, Enflame), just make sure you read it in the proper order with the See series filtered in there. 
YAindieprincess More than 1 year ago
One word WOW.Insight is beautiful written.I love how Jamie Magee wove in soul mates,zodiac signs,insights(like powers),strings to travel to different dimensions and reincartion all in to the story. Willow is the main character and what an amazing one at that.She is so likeable and the way she puts everyone before herself is great. Landen is awesome I loved him from the start. what i liked the most from his character is his relonship with his grand-father. Landen and Willow are so cute together you can just tell the bond they have even from the start when they just dreamed about each other. Drake want's Willow and he will stop at nothing until he gets her. Even tho i should not like him as character i find that i do something just pulls me to him. To sum up this book it's awsome altough i just liked it at the start but by the time Willow gets told about her insight i totaly loved it and was sucked right in to this new world.my favourite part of this book was the idea that everyone has a soul mate.Quote that I loved the most and cried happy tears with is "I found you.No one can keep us apart now,and our love will now be the story told to define how sacred love is" Please Jamie hurry up and write + publish book 2 I need it NOW and please let there be more of Marc in it to. (review from YA indie princess)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just finished reading Insight.. Total page turner and cant wait to read the next chapter in the series... The detail description throughout the book made it easy to imagine their world and the characters...
JLynnMc More than 1 year ago
Soooo goooood!!! I just adore Willow! She is a loyal and protective friend and a respectful and loving daughter. She accepts her new life so gracefully even though it means leaving a lot behind. And then there's Landon... He must be the perfect boyfriend ever! He's the boy of her dreams and he will search anywhere and everywhere to find her. There is so much mystery surrounding Willow and her family, I was totally stunned at some of the discoveries! Easily another favorite from Jamie Magee!
ErinBookLoverTyler More than 1 year ago
The best book in a long time love the story love how all the books flow together. Can't wait to start reading the last book of the series!!!   I also love how she also wrote another series that intertwines with the insight books  
paige96 More than 1 year ago
this book was amazing i got lost in this wonderful that jamie magee created. i love how it kepps you a edge not kknwing what will happen next. its an amazing book. i think if have not read you should ..
DweamGoiL More than 1 year ago
It kept my interest until about page 339. It was a story maybe written for teens and way too sappy. I tried to keep reading, but the overomanticized love story was just way too much for me. This book should targed an under 21 audience and it should do pretty well.
mycatjake More than 1 year ago
This book is OK, but needs a bit of work. I read a lot of Sci-Fi/Fantasy books, and this has the common problem many have; the premise is great, but the execution is poor. Is the story line interesting? Yes it is. But the characters are very two-dimensional and lack depth. There are far too many grammatical errors. Many points of the plot happen out of the blue, too quickly, or aren't explained enough. Why doesn't Willow question more of the things that her father tells her? It would seem a that a teenage girl--especially in modern day--wouldn't just accept that she's from another dimension... And the true love thing? I like how the concept is woven in, but like many other things could have been executed better.
kristinja73 More than 1 year ago
I am completely amazed that I am just now finding out about The Insight Series. Insight is a truly amazing and inspirational tale weaved with unique mythology and modern day values. The characters are each unique, with an important role to play defining destiny. Insight begins in the midst of one of Willow's painful repetitive nightmares where she finds herself face-to-face with her tormentor of many years. She will soon find that her life is fated to be intertwined with the maker of these horrible dreams. Lucky for her, she is blessed with a loving and talented family, loyal friends, and a total kick butt soul mate. She will have to rely on everyone she knows to survive the trials that lie ahead of her. Willow is such a great protagonist. Honest, caring, loyal, and completely accepting of who she is. She is one of those heroins we love, you know...the ones that don't whine a bunch. One thing I found slightly confusing about Insight was the amount of characters that played major roles. In the beginning, I thought I was going to have to make a chart to keep everyone straight. As I continued to read, the bonds were reinforced and each character carved out a little spot in my heart. Ms. Magee created an amazing group of interdependent characters who are ultimately striving for the same goal. Love and equality. Landen, Willow's soul mate, was one of my favorite characters. He and Willow met in their dreams, but their families have known each other for many years. This young couple will fight to save more than one world. Another of the characters that really spoke to me was Dane. He and Willow have been friends throughout school, never more; however, Dane never hesitated to protect Willow from harm...even if the harm was herself. I was relieved to find out that Dane found his soul mate and was still highly involved in Willow's life. I loved the overall theme of Insight. It provided a fresh outlook on fate and destiny. Willow and Landen have a difficult task ahead of them and I cannot wait to see how amazing these two will be.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago