×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Instinct
     

Instinct

4.3 71
by Jeremy Robinson
 

See All Formats & Editions

When the President of the United States falls victim to a weaponized and contagious strain of a genetic disease—one that kills its victims without warning or symptom—Special Forces commander Jack "King" Sigler is on the case. He and his team of highly trained operators have been assigned to protect a CDC detective as she journeys to the source of the new

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Instinct 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
David1967 More than 1 year ago
Jeremy Robinson is one of those authors who, simply put, writes books I want to read, and Instinct is no exception. Instinct includes just about all the things I enjoy in a thriller: an exotic setting, a compelling mystery, creepy creatures, suspense, and action galore! Pulse was good, but Instinct is better. Chess Team is carving out a niche for itself alongside the likes of the Event Group, Sigma Force, and NUMA. If you like James Rollins, Michael Crichton, or Matthew Reilly, give Robinson a try. You won't regret it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like Robison's other books, this storyweaves an exiting adventure story with an ancient myth causing the lines between fact and fiction to blur.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am now officially a Jeremy Robinson addict! I started first with " Torment" and have just finished reading two of the CHESS TEAM novels, the last being INSTINCT. I couldn't put it down. I love the Chess Team characters and the fast-paced way Robinson keeps readers on their toes, dying to find out what will happen next. EXCELLENT read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Page turner, kept me up until 3 am until I finshed it.
The-Scotsman More than 1 year ago
Jeremy Robinson has once again given us a storyline packed with action and adventure. Mr. Robinson definitely does his homework when it comes to all the techno-science included in his works. Most readers will find this novel exciting and entertaining, as did I. I was however, a bit disappointed in the ending, which failed to explain in detail why the assassination attempt was carried out in the first place. To me, the fact that the president was a past Delta, simply was not enough explanation. All in all, a fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jlgc More than 1 year ago
Instinct by Jeremy Robinson is a military style adventure novel featuring his famous Chess Team.  The team is off to a small mountain village in Vietnam to find a cure for a virus that kills in a moment and mostly attacks men. The team is also up by two members, Pawn 1 and Pawn 2.  They get dropped into the middle of a firefight between two warring factions.  They find the village, it looks like everyone is dead. As they get separated from each other we are introduced to a wonder land inside the mountain. But as with most wonderlands, there are dangers, amazing dangers.   As with all Jeremy Robinson's books, this is a fast action story with interesting monsters, some of who are people. My favorite character in the Chess Team series is Rook and this book doesn't change that. One think I noticed about Rook's Desert Eagles. They are like Indiana Jones' hat. They keep coming back.  A must read for fans of the Chess Team, action adventure, military style story. 
Kelnyg1 More than 1 year ago
Although this isn't the 1st book containing the Chess Team, it is the first one I've read. I wanted to read it after reading the Call sign: King series. I am glad I did as the whole team together are fantastic. Often having more than one or two main 'heroes' makes a story difficult to follow, that isn't the case with the Chess Team. Setting out to cure the world of a deadly virus, enemies coming from all sides, it's an action-packed thrill of a ride. I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jeremy Robinson proves once again that he is an incredibly gifted storyteller. He is a master of the action adventure genre and brings a uniquely creative flair to his plots. The only thing I didn't like was the epilogue because it is really just the start of the next novel in the series. I consider this a cheap trick to get readers hooked and feel it should be far beneath Robinson's standards. He is good enough to get people to read the next installment without having to resort to such shameful tactics. That is why it didn't get a 5 star rating from me. Stephanie Clanahan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dustino More than 1 year ago
This next installment of the Chess Team books doesn't ever really slow down much, but who wants it to? Hop on and go for a ride with them to Viet Nam to try and stop a deadly disease while avoiding elite soldiers and a race of who knows what. This book was a good roller coaster ride, the sort I've now come to expect with Jeremy Robinson, and I have to give it five stars! If you haven't read Chess Team before, pick up Prime and then Pulse, which are good in very similar yet completely different ways! Have fun!
Ballwin More than 1 year ago
I could not put the nook down. Mr. Robinson is a writer who can take you on adventure and lets the reader become friends with the Team. I can not wait till the next adventure for the Team comes out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How can things get worse for the Chess Team after Pulse (Chess Team's first installment)? How about Richard Ridley (founder of Manifold Genetics), Vietnamese Special Forces, a lethal disease (Brugada Syndrome), and an army of "primitive" combatants? .......That's how!!! Jack Sigler must guide his team and a CDC detective through enemy ground to stop this horribly toxic disease from spreading even farther. Another must read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Chess Team and Jack Sigler. Keep them coming! Off to read the next in the series, Threshold
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have yet to read Robinson that didnt leave me wanting more, thank you sir may I have another?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of my favorite reads.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
rmd270 More than 1 year ago
This is my second Chess Team adventure and I really enjoyed it. This story line interwove with the previous story, Pulse and leaves the path forward to the 3rd book in the series,Threshold. This was an intricate adventure that brought together the various story lines into a tightly woven ending. The character development is excellent with each member of the Chess Team bringing much to the table. The story was fast paced with tons of action and many enemy factions to contend with Great surprise ending that lead to the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
another thriller that leaves you at the edge of your seat!!!