×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Intrigue: The Night Muse Trilogy
     

Intrigue: The Night Muse Trilogy

4.2 40
by Stacey Rychener
 

Amid the 80,000 abandoned buildings in Detroit, a battle shrouded in secrecy is brewing. The Olympian, Ares, runs the city as his own personal Coliseum while Apollo and Hermes struggle to shield teens from his deadly hobbies. The Immortals start to draw Calliope, the Night Muse, into their treacherous games. With her friend’s life at stake, Calliope must

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Intrigue: The Night Muse Trilogy 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If your looking for a really good YA paranormal romance than your out of luck. This book is by no means horrible, but it isnt good either. Its about this girl whe in a muse ans doesnt know it. In the beginning of the book she is going out with this total jackass, although he isnt suppose to be. Their romance is annoying. No girl should forgive a guy as many times as calli does for him. After 300 pages of their stupid relashionship, they finally break up. Then shes on to the next one which just happens to be Hermes. I actualy liked him but the way she put everyone on probational relshionship periods pisses me off. Calli is suppose to be Apallos Muse but she likes Hermes. He keeps saying that he'd wait forever for her but honestly i dont see why. She just plain aannoying. Instead of saying cuss word like F***and ass she says flock and ayeas. Its annoying. The book wasnt horrid. The plot is good but the characters are ok at best. Some people seemed to like it though. I read books like City of Bones, Avalon High, Firelight, Matched,Uglies,Hush Hush, and Clockwork Angels, so if you like thoes books than u shouldnt read this.
Angela_F More than 1 year ago
I was actually very skeptical to get this book initially. However, after the first couple of "chapters" I was hooked. I read this in one day and I want more desperately! I hope the author doesn't have to do ten edits this time ;) as I am anxiously awaiting the next in the series. Great for teens to adults (adult here). READ THIS, you won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It had snappy dialogue, wonderful voice, and an interesting premise. But the main character was a complete Mary Sue- albeit a well-written one.
lizzie-reads-a-lot More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love greek mythology and this has a fresh twist with an appeal to young adults. not to mention the added appeal of romance and a sassy main lady! The family and friends keep you laughing and warm your heart. Def worth reading! I cannot wait for the next one.
Amg1512 More than 1 year ago
This been intrigued me because it was different then my normal paranormal reads. I am interested in Greek mythology so I understood what was going on. It can be a little hard to follow in some parts but for the most part Ms. Rychener makes the reader understand what is happening with little bits of background thrown in. I look forward to continuing with the next book when released.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't want to put it down. The story flowed well and the characters were well thought out. I can't wait for the next book to come out to see what happens next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book!!! :) It was amazing and the story was awesome. But, i have been waiting for the second book for like 2 years!! 5/5 stars :D -Kaite
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved how it was greek but wasnt greek
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutly amazing. Love it. Really caught my interest. Absolutly recommend to others looking for a modern day Greek romance!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The main girl is pretty dope but she's got a lot of interest in her from all these beautiful hot guys, are we serious that not one of her friends had a catty comment at least once? Great read but not a whole lot of info on greek myths beyond a basic overview, slightly dissapointing. Very well written but still has a few common grammer and spelling errors. And her choice of swear words were not very creative. All in all a great read... now in the last 3 years since it was published why hasn't she released the next book? I should have a trilogy not a giant tease read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?....i thought that hades, poisidon, and zeus were the MOST POWERFUL GREEK gods because they were here first before them. ares apollo and hermes are powerful but not the most powerful besides ares may be the god of war but he wouldnt fight just for the heck of it he needs to have a reason for condoning his actions
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
on page 59 when she tells about herself all of those things explain me!!! im part irish, sarcastic, will read a book instead of tv, not very social either!! i did love the book, too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im trying my best to b a christian...so can someone tell me if christians can read this???
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was soooo good but definitely contained some teen-young adult content. It was fun to read and i couldn't put it down. It truly presented "614 pages of pleasure" as my friend would say!
fairytalelove More than 1 year ago
absoflockinutely loved this book. Cant wait to find out what happens next .... the only thing it didnt care for was all the big characters had long and difficult to pronounce names. It made reading falter a little. 600pgs
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic, I highly recommend this as well as am looking forward to the next books
RNBrat More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it. Can't wait for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good book. a very nice read. cant wait for book 2 to come out
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kinda like bad ya know? The above sentence is how this book is written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why would this book be listed in "kids"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago