×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

iPhone: The Missing Manual: Covers the iPhone 3G
     

iPhone: The Missing Manual: Covers the iPhone 3G

4.3 11
by David Pogue
 

See All Formats & Editions

The new iPhone 3G is here, and New York Times tech columnist David Pogue is on top of it with a thoroughly updated edition of iPhone: The Missing Manual. With its faster downloads, touch-screen iPod, and best-ever mobile Web browser, the new affordable iPhone is packed with possibilities. But without an objective guide like this one, you'll never unlock

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

iPhone - The Missing Manual, 2nd Edition 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Before getting his book, I was ready to dump my iphone. Hated it, couldn't understand it. Especially since there are no directions with it. Thats fine for the younger generation but for my generation, 56 yrs old, its not. I got his book and it was so easy especially all the pictures he shows. I think apple should thank David Pogue for writing this book since they were to cheap to. In fact I think apple should give a contract to David Pogue to put one of his books with every iphone. Again I say Thank you David Pogue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ClaraB More than 1 year ago
This book was very informative and user friendly. I was able to navigate my way though the technicalities of using a sophisicated cell phone which now seems extremely easy. I was a bit intimidated by my new iphone but the book helped me to make my new iphone, my new best friend. I loved the book and I would highly recommend it anyone who has just recently acquired an iphone, it is a must.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Basic reference in paperback form. Little gained from Apple's online manual, except organized into book form. Good for novice. Power user of such technology would be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was so glad that I ordered this book. After reading through it, I learned things I never even knew the Iphone 3G could even do. This is truly a book you should have if you own an Iphone 3G. I watched David Pogue, the author of this book on his Science channel program and love his way of making the book fun and not boring you to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Do you have an iPhone 3G? If you do, then this book is for you. Author David Pogue, has done an outstanding job of writing a book that is designed to serve as the iPhone manual. Pogue, begins by covering everything related to phone calls: dialing, answering, voicemail, conference calling, text messaging, and the Contacts program. Next, the author covers the iPhone¿s ability to play back music, podcasts, movies, TV shows, and photos. Then, he explores in detail, iPhone¿s third talent: Its ability to get you onto the Internet, either over a Wi-Fi hot spot connection or via AT&T¿ cellular network. Finally, the author describes the world beyond the iPhone itself¿like the copy of iTunes on your Mac or PC that¿s responsible for filling up the iPhone with music, videos, and photos, and syncing the calendar, address book, and mail settings. This most excellent book describes everything you need in a pocket computer. More importantly, this book provides updated and expanded information on how to use the new all-in-one (cellphone, iPod, Internet and wireless syncing) iPhone 3G.