×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Is This Your Child
     

Is This Your Child

4.7 8
by Doris, M.D Rapp M.D.
 

See All Formats & Editions

IS THIS YOUR CHILD?

These are the major symptoms of potentially unrecognized allergies. Does your child suffer from any of the following?

• Allergic Nose Rub • Eye Circles • Red Ears • Red Cheeks • Eye Wrinkles • Aggression • Lack of Alertness • Mottled Tongue •

In this

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Is This Your Child 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was in an intense struggle with my child on a daily basis with simply no hope. This author opened my eyes to what was going on with my son. I have seen very real changes in my entire family's life because of this book and it's reccomendations. Buy it, no questions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
'Is This Your Child' is a comprehensive yet easy-to-follow guide on detecting hidden allergies and sensitivities that may be changing your child's (or your own) personality. If your child has been diagnosed with ADHD, you MUST read this book before treating with medications. Using readily accessible techniques like elimination diets and simple observation, parents can learn which foods, chemicals, or 'typical' allergens like pollens turn their children into hyperactive, aggressive, spaced-out, bed-wetting little monsters who are nothing like the 'real' person hidden beneath all those allergic symptoms. This is an essential volume for any parent of a child who is behaviorally challenged.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When my six year old was about 14 months old she started a downward spiral and nobody seem to have any answers. I was told it could be autism or tourette's or ADHD. She would not speak, only grunt, scream and throw herself to the ground. She never slept through the night and had many night terrors. I just happened by this book by chance. I immediately took my daughter off all dairy products. She started getting better very quickly, within weeks family, friends and her daycare provider were commenting on what happened to her. She started talking and calling everyone by name which she had never done before. I did the rotation diet and found several other things she was allergic to. Today she is at the top of her class and can now have dairy products. I still watch her diet carefully, everything in moderation. I often wonder where we would be without the help of this book. Get this book now, don't hesitate, your child can't wait. Note: The rotation diet may seem like a hassle but is so worth it. A couple of months of sacrifice to help your child's whole life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I wish I had known about Dr. Rapp's book when my child first started acting hyperactive. It took me three years and numerous doctors to figure out she was extremely allergic to milk because she had an 'unusual' reaction to it. Trust yourselves, Mothers. If there is something 'not right' with your kid, do not let a doctor patronize you into giving up. Your child can be helped! Thank you Dr. Rapp for laying out the truth for us Moms.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have a step-son that had been diagnosed at 7 with ADHA and immeadiately put on Ritalin. After 3 1/2 years of Special Education classes and 40 mg./day of Ritalin with no results, I was given this book by another Mother that had been through the same problem with her daugther. After reading this book I realized that other options exsisted for my step-son. We took him to a special allergy doctor and was found to have numerous allergies to several different foods which caused hyperactivity. Since he was put on a diet, off the foods he was allergic to, and 3 drops of antigen drops under his tongue daily, he IS a different child. He has caught up with his 8th grade class and is a well behaved and an A and B student. ALL BECAUSE SOMEONE READ A BOOK. I hope it can help a child you know.Good Luck!!