×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Italia
     

Italia

4.5 14
by Chris Botti
 

See All Formats & Editions

Smooth jazz trumpeter Chris Botti pays homage to his Italian roots on an album of plush love themes and Neapolitan songs. In addition to a tune featuring Andrea Bocelli, Botti was able to record with the late Dean Martin -- the two duet on "I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face." The Deluxe Edition features extra tracks and a bonus DVD.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Italia 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ElLippo More than 1 year ago
Chris Botti is a top notch trumpeter and demonstrates this to be so on this recording. If I could only play half as well.
JazzfanTE More than 1 year ago
Anything done by Chris Botti is worth bringing home. Chris is to the trumpet that Kenny G is to the sax. If you're a fan of Chris Botti try Chet Baker too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have five Chris Botti CD's and each one is progressively better. The man is dedicated to his art and it shows. This CD is especially wonderful. He's great in concert too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THIS CD and I have given it to two others since I purchased this.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Have recently purchased this CD and find it to be pleasant, easy listening music. My normal music listening mood usually calls for something that hits a little harder than this. For me, the best way I can describe Chris Botti is that he's a Diana Krall of trumpeters. Pleasant, entertaining but certainly not amazing. Will make my CD rotation, just not as often as other jazz artists that I prefer to listen to more often.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This Botti CD (and the accompanying DVD) is not to be missed! This disc showcases Botti at his best, with the focus on his complete mastery of the trumpet ~~ while there are a few vocal selections here, the true genius is Chris himself. The vocals that are here, the wonderful Andrea Bocelli, Paula Cole, and the always incredible Dean Martin, fit wonderfully with Botti's style. The entire disc is warm and relaxing. A grand way to unwind after a stressful day. Let this disc wrap you in its warmth and take your cares away.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have always heard of people talking about Chris Botti's music but never really listened until today. This CD is outstanding! It makes time stand still. My favorite is Nessun Dorma. I intend to buy all of his CDs. Sit back and enjoy! You will play it over and over.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago