×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

It's a Mall World After All
  • Alternative view 1 of It's a Mall World After All
  • Alternative view 2 of It's a Mall World After All
     

It's a Mall World After All

4.7 22
by Janette Rallison
 

It's too bad they don't give out diplomas for what you learn at the mall, because I could graduate with honors in that subject. No really. Since I've worked there, I've become an expert on all things shopping-related. For example, I can tell you right off who to distrust at the mall:

1) Skinny people who work at Cinnabon. I mean, if they're not eating the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

It's a Mall World After All 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
If you like witty and hilarious page-turners that keep you interested and laughing all the way through, then IT'S A MALL WORLD AFTER ALL by Janette Rallison is the book for you! This is the kind of book that keeps you wondering what hilarious twist is coming next.

Charlotte is a girl who works in a mall, spraying perfume on unsuspecting costumers. She's a high school student, has red hair, she's taller than normal, and she has a strict policy against dating guys from her school. Charlotte never understood why anyone would buy those perfumes at the mall. She could never figure out how anyone could believe those advertisements that say the perfume will make you irresistible if you wear it, or that the guys will be all over you.

When Charlotte sees her best friend, Brianna's, boyfriend, Bryant, at the mall with another girl, she is faced with the tough choice of whether to tell Brianna or to not say anything and hope it was all just a misunderstanding. When she asks Bryant's best friend (and also her study buddy), Colton, about what she saw at the mall, will Colton stick up for Bryant and deny it or agree with Charlotte? Is Bryant deceiving Colton as well as Brianna? Is Charlotte the only one who knows the truth?

What happens when Charlotte goes to great lengths to prove Bryant's lying to Brianna? Will Charlotte get pinned for everything? And will Charlotte's friendship with Brianna survive through all the lies and rumors? And why does Charlotte have a policy against dating guys at her school, anyway? What happens if she breaks the policy?

There are so many unanswered questions. But don't fret--all you have to do to answer them and have a lot of great laughs along the way is to read this book. I can tell you one thing, it has a great ending.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book because its really funny. Great for girls and filled with romance.Its about a girl named Charolatte who works at a mall and one day sees her bff's boyfriend with another girl.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. It is an easy read that has you laughing and cheering the whole way through. The characters are believable and their uncomfortable situations will have you skwerming. It is a clean read that you could pass to any age group and they too can enjoy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read all the reviews for this book and obviously people don't read much. I don't see how this book got 5 stars. It's not that bad but it isn't a MUST READ BOOK! I liked how the author wrote but the storyline is pitiful and there are way better teenage girl books out there.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i believe this book is filled with so much romance, comedy, and action every girl would want to read it over and over again. After i read this book i was dying to read the other books by the author.
Guest More than 1 year ago
All though I liked this book, I would not recommed to kids under 10 years old. It has strong language in some parts, and my library put it in the Young Adult section. But for all you girly - girls out there, read this book!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
you will love this book alot. it so matches teenages these days. i hope she make another just like it. go and by the book it's just what your looking for.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you like turn around and love stories this is your book. This one not to miss!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you like witty and hilarious page-turners that keep you interested and laughing all the way through, then IT'S A MALL WORLD AFTER ALL by Janette Rallison is the book for you! This is the kind of book that keeps you wondering what hilarious twist is coming next. Charlotte is a girl who works in a mall, spraying perfume on unsuspecting costumers. She's a high school student, has red hair, she's taller than normal, and she has a strict policy against dating guys from her school. Charlotte never understood why anyone would buy those perfumes at the mall. She could never figure out how anyone could believe those advertisements that say the perfume will make you irresistible if you wear it, or that the guys will be all over you. When Charlotte sees her best friend, Brianna's, boyfriend, Bryant, at the mall with another girl, she is faced with the tough choice of whether to tell Brianna or to not say anything and hope it was all just a misunderstanding. When she asks Bryant's best friend (and also her study buddy), Colton, about what she saw at the mall, will Colton stick up for Bryant and deny it or agree with Charlotte? Is Bryant deceiving Colton as well as Brianna? Is Charlotte the only one who knows the truth? What happens when Charlotte goes to great lengths to prove Bryant's lying to Brianna? Will Charlotte get pinned for everything? And will Charlotte's friendship with Brianna survive through all the lies and rumors? And why does Charlotte have a policy against dating guys at her school, anyway? What happens if she breaks the policy? There are so many unanswered questions. But don't fret--all you have to do to answer them and have a lot of great laughs along the way is to read this book. I can tell you one thing, it has a great ending. **Reviewed by: Cayla Carhart
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I reccomend it to anybody that is into relationship books. Two thumbs up, five stars, and BRAVO!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked this book and I think that more girls should read it, because it will keep them satisfied!
Guest More than 1 year ago
OMG! I loved this book i just finished it and it was totally awesome the ending was fabulous. I really hope Janette Rallison writes a It's a Mall World After All 2!! I loved this book and you will too!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The story is so cute! I read this book in one night because you just cannot resist from stopping and putting it down. Everyone who loves an adorable love story should get this!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book irs bout a girl who tries to make everythin right but always makes everythin wrong but wen she see ther best friends boifriend wit another gurl she takes it into her own hands then wen she starts to fall for her cheatin best friends boifriend while tryin t fight him off cause she doesnt date anyone frm her skool anywaz this book is funny i hope there is a sequal if not i'll write it myself
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is soo good. I usually don't like to read but I read this book in one day and refused to do anything else until i figured out what happen. The book makes you want to continue reading and makes you guess what will happen next. This book put a smile on my face because it is something that can actually happen in real life and things you like to heard about. This is a book that every teenage girl should read. When I finshed reading the book, I kept thinking about it and putting myself in the story. I highly recommended this book. It's about a girl trying to find out if her best friend's boyfriend is cheating on her. But she finds a little something for herself.