×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

It's Classified
     

It's Classified

3.4 20
by Nicolle Wallace
 

See All Formats & Editions

The latest “must for political junkies and fans of political fiction”* from New York Times bestselling author Nicole Wallace.

The four most powerful women in Washington are at the top of their political game. . . . What could possibly go wrong?

Charlotte Kramer, America’s first female president, is beginning her second term and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

It's Classified 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
IDICworld More than 1 year ago
Nicolle Wallace continues her delightful tale of politics, relationships, and the lure of power, begun in her first novel, Eighteen Acres. With a female President beginning her 2nd term with a new Vice President, Ms. Wallace takes us on an unexpected journey through past and present, continuing storylines and introducing new ones. I devoured this in 1 sitting - and ended hoping she might find more to tell us in her next book! Intriguing characters, real-life dialog, fast-paced scenes - this book is a wonderful weekend read, even if you are not a political junkie!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it down and I cannot wait for Nicolle's next novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a Great book. I loved it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it and couldn't put it down
Madriver More than 1 year ago
I picked this up at a library book sale because the jacket description sounded interesting and because I knew Wallace had spent time working for candidates, and in John McCain's presidential campaign. I read the first book in this series (Eighteen Acres) first, because I like to read books in order and to understand the characters' histories. I may have liked this book better if I hadn't done that. If you read the book "Game Change" about the McCain campaign, you'll see that Wallace was assigned to Sarah Palin and did not have a good experience with that. It seems apparent she used her fiction writing as some sort of catharsis, with not-too-subtle jabs at Palin - her lack of foreign policy knowledge, her propensity for rewriting speeches, her disdain for campaign-picked clothes, her roller-coaster performances, etc. (Seriously, read "Game Change"). All that said, some of the story lines that seemed promising in the first book became implausible in the second, and the 'crisis' that consumes this book just doesn't make sense, even when considering the insanity that seems to pervade the current Congress (and less sense when you consider she's flipped the parties in the book). I may read the last book of the trilogy - if the library has it - and I hope it's snappier and more realistic than this book was.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly enjoyed this book. I have read all of her books and none could I put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very disappointing. I put the book down six times because the characters could not keep my interest. I think Ms. Wallace should look for another story line because this book went nowhere.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Will not keep the chick fict reader from a blue light special . Like chips cant just eat one quick read but not a keeper
BATread More than 1 year ago
I have not read the book nor,based on the write-up am I likely to do so. I realize that fiction is fiction but it must at least have a modicum of credability.  We of course can all easily accept that sometime in the relatively near future we will have a female vice president.....and quite possibly even president.  But an 100% female presidential ticket being elected moves into the realm of total incredability.  One could argue with the inceasing difference in population make-up favoring women they could by sheer numbers effect the nomination and then the election of anall female slate.  But, frankly it is the female electorate that would bring most to bear on such never happening. Nope, with the book based on that faulty premise it has to be inherently incredable in too many other aspects.