×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

It's in His Kiss (Bridgerton Series #7)
     

It's in His Kiss (Bridgerton Series #7)

4.2 185
by Julia Quinn
 

See All Formats & Editions

Meet Our Hero . . .

Gareth St. Clair is in a bind. His father, who detests him, is determined to beggar the St. Clair estates and ruin his inheritance. Gareth's sole bequest is an old family diary, which may or may not contain the secrets of his past . . . and the key to his future. The problem is—it's written in Italian, of which Gareth

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

It's in His Kiss (Bridgerton Series #7) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 185 reviews.
M0M0 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed how there was no major conflict in the book. Sometimes I just like to read and I don't always need a crazy villain thrown into the mix. Just a little bit of mischief is good for me.
carriesplace More than 1 year ago
I love this series of books by Julia Quinn..They have the balance of intrigue, romance with a little sizzle thrown in. The Characters are so likable and human that I immerse my self in this story and come out with a smile.. This is a story of a man who is compelled and attracted to a girl for more than her looks..When they kiss there is a tingle, a spark of heat they both feel..the story continues on with these two sneaking out to find a treasure against all of societies boundaries. . When the auhtor talks about his kiss I am there and it is exciting.. isnt that what a good book is for?? I LOVE IT..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite of the series. Perfect, perfect, perfect.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read many books by Julia and Her brigerton series is my favorite series that she does! This book it yet another one of the wonderful series. Read it you can't go wrong. If you haven't read any of the other books in the series I would highly recommend reading the others first you will enjoy it so much more!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Each of the Bridgertons stories are wonderful. I could not put any of them down, ordered them all in hardback, and will love them forever. My only piece of advice, read them in order...you gain so much more enjoyment and laughter when you do. :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
AFTER A DISAPPOINTING 'WHEN HE WAS WICKED' I HOPED THIS NEW BOOK WAS IN KEEPING WITH QUINN'S USUAL WONDERFUL WRITING. AND IT WAS!! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A STEAMY READ YOU WON'T FIND IT-THIS WRITER-ON A SENSUAL SCALE OF 1-10 BARELY EVER BREAKS A SWEAT WITH A 5 AND SO IT IS WITH THIS BOOK. BUT THE ROMANTIC INTERLUDES ARE MORE THAN SUITABLE FOR THE STORYLINE. THIS IS ALSO NOT A RIB TICKLER AS SOME OF HER BOOKS ARE BUT THERE ARE MORE THAN A FEW SMILES FOR ALL. HYACINTH IS NOT YOUR SIMPERING-EYES DOWNCAST FEMALE OF THE TON. GARETH EVOKES SYMPATHY WITHOUT WHINING ABOUT HIS 'SITUATION' TO HYACINTH-HER FAMILY AND THE READER. IT IS NICE TO VISIT WITH THE EXTENDED BRIDGERTON FAMILY AGAIN AND LOOKING FORWARD TO GREGORY'S STORY-THE LAST OF THE BRIDGERTON CHILDREN. FOR THE FIRST TIME IN A LONG TIME THE ARTIST'S RENDITION OF THE MAIN COUPLE ACTUALLY FITS THE AUTHOR'S DESCRIPTION-A NICE LITTLE TOUCH I WISH ALL ROMANCE BOOKS WOULD SEE TO. DO NOT--I REPEAT--DO NOT READ THE LAST PAGE OF THIS BOOK FIRST-IT WILL SPOIL THE WHOLE BOOK FOR YOU.
Guest More than 1 year ago
After reading Julia Quinn's 'When He Was Wicked', I couldn't wait for Quinn's next book. I was so happy seeing 'It's In His Kiss' at the bookstore that I bought it immediately. However I was really disappointed with the storyline. Sure there were witty and funny dialogue in the story however it lacked the special spark that drives one to continue reading the book. The banters between the main characters became boring and tedious. I hope Julia Quinn's next book will keep to the tradition of 'When He Was Wicked'.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In 1815, his father orders Gareth St. Clair to marry Mary Winthrop as the family needs the money from her dowry. He is stunned because Mary may be a year older than him, but no more than just a child in her mind. He refuses so his sire tosses him out while explaining he is not his son as someone else is his biological father. Stunned, Gareth vows to learn the truth about his roots............... Ten years later Gareth finally has a clue, the diary of his Italian grandmother. He asks intelligent linguist Hyacinth Bridgerton to translate it into English for him. As they work together on the translation and interpretation, they fall in love, but someone willing to kill wants to stop them before secrets surface.......................... Fans of the wonderful Bridgerton tales have watched Hyacinth grow up but remain consistent personality wise from her first appearance as a child through the romantic capers of her six siblings until finally her story is told. The seventh and final Regency of this generation siblings is a terrific entry, one of the best if not the best in this strong line as the audience has waited to see who can match up with the brilliant assertive Hyacinth. Readers will not be disappointed with Gareth as Julia Quinn delivers under extreme pressure to find the right hero................ Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best in this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the best books in the Bridgerton series!  
Solstice-Ballad1 More than 1 year ago
The Bridgertons are always a hoot. Hyacinth and Lady Danbury are great. Gareth was interesting. The Bridgertons, as always, very fun!
VictoriaVJ More than 1 year ago
This Book will make you cry if you are new to ramance novels and if you are a die hard romancer you will not be able to put it down. It is touching and one to keep
Anonymous 2 days ago
LovinLosLibros 5 months ago
After reading the Bridgerton series for almost a year now, it's time to finally say goodbye. I have one more book (and the epilogues!) to go and man, I am so sad. I just adore this family so much and saying goodbye will definitely be hard. While I'm not a big re-reader, I think I can say I will this series. While this wasn't my favorite of the series, I did still enjoy both Hyacinth and Gareth. Hyacinth was a spunky thing and I just had so much fun with her. Her relationship with Lady D was great and it was fun to see them play off one another. Gareth was sweet too and I felt for him with how he was treated by Lord St. Clair. We saw firsthand how he has his hands full with Hyacinth and I loved how frustrated he could get with her. And when he declares his love for her? Be still my heart!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Julia Quinn never ceases to amaze me. Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
skelley55 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed Hyacinth's story. She can be a bit much but I would think the youngest of 8 would have to be. Anyway, Gareth is a sensual delight. This is a wonderful series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My favorite Julia Quinn novel (and that's saying something!) I loved Hyacinth and I loved her and Gareth together, highly recommended.