×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

It's Just a Little Crush
     

It's Just a Little Crush

4.2 34
by Caroline Fardig
 

Meet Lizzie Hart. Small town girl...big time problems.

Hindered only by her raging crush on the office hunk, wannabe sleuth Lizzie Hart spies, accuses, and gossips her way to the truth in bestselling author Caroline Fardig's first book of The Lizzie Hart Mysteries Series!

The sleepy town of Liberty hasn’t seen murder in…well…ever.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

It's Just a Little Crush 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just A Little Crush by Caroline Fardig is a fun read with just the right balance of mystery to romance. The main character is relatable, someone I would love to hang around with. The ending is unexpected and satisfying. A great summer read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Let's be honest, in most mysteries it's pretty easy to guess the who in the whodunit and I admit that's always made me feel pretty smart, like I could be a detective because I can figure out the mystery in a book.  The best thing about this book was that I was wrong.  The worst thing about this book was that I was wrong. It was a little damaging to my tender ego. :)  Lizzie, the main character, has attitude and in a small town, that's always fun.  Blake is fun too and their dynamic was a pleasure to read. Lizzie could be my friend. It's always good to feel like I can relate to a character. The author does a good job at developing the characters and gives them great chemistry.  This is a great book to read if you like mysteries and a little romance - it's not heavy and it reads so well it's hard to put down. I finished it in a few hours.  Did I mention I didn't guess the right who in the whodunit part? I hate when that happens! 
nlohoft More than 1 year ago
This book truly is LAUGH OUT LOUD FUNNY! You will love the real, in-depth characters! Lizzie is a fantastic heroine! I kept reading snippets of the book to my husband, because I think everyone should enjoy her wit. I read him enough pieces that he now wants to read it too! This book truly does have a bit of everything - love, mystery, romance, and danger! I enjoyed Lizzie so much and found myself wanting to talk to her for real! She is just so much fun and her sarcastic (sometimes snarky) wit had me cracking up. I love that we really get to know Blake as well. When I first read about Blake, I was thinking he was going to be a typical shallow, arrogant man. Boy was I wrong! He seemed so out of reach and I love discovering the real man with Lizzie. I can’t WAIT for the next book!! You better believe I will be on it as soon as I get more info on it! Something I wasn’t sure about was whether the mystery in the book would be good. You never know with a new author, but I have to tell you it was astonishing! I didn’t see that ending coming AT ALL! I LOVE IT when a book surprises me because it doesn’t happen all that often anymore. Rocks are thrown through windows, people are dying, bombs are going off, and in between it all you have this fantastic, witty dialogue! This book was also a dream to read. The writing is very smooth and I really didn’t want it to end. Granted I wanted them to find and catch the killer, but we were having such fun along the way! This is definitely a book I can see myself picking up and rereading every once in a while when I want some serious funny!
weluvdopey More than 1 year ago
Great Book!! This is a great book and well written. This book has it all murder, mystery, and romance a perfect combination. I loved the main characters Lizzie and Blake. Lizzie is so funny and speaks before she thinks so her personality is great. I love how Blake picks on Lizzie and how their different personalities mix is great. It just makes for a great read. I was surprised and happy with the ending. I can't wait to read the next book in this series.   A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book manages to balance mystery, murder and romance in a perfectlydelightful way. The heroine is quirky, witty and brings a wonderful flairof humor in the mist of murder. She is a fairly strong character andrelatively self assured.Lizzie and Blake's relationship is artfully blended with fun and passion.Some of the conversations back and forth brings you laughter and makes you happy. I truly hope that there is another book coming soon because I did find myself wanting a lot more when I finally got to the last page.Lizzie and Blake are two totally different people that fall in love and let just enough romance change them in a way that they fit with each other.Their warmth and humor is what makes the plot desirable, intriguing andenjoyable.Caroline Fardig has done an amazing job with this book. Need a wonderful read with incredible characters and a believable story? Then you need to pick up a copy of this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book. I'm not a huge fan of mysteries usually because I think a lot of authors cheat to make things add up, or I find that the amateur detectives are too good. I also prefer books with humor. It's Just a Little Crush was funny, believable, and surprised me. I highly recommend this book to Stephanie Plum fans who'd enjoy something funny but a little less crazy :) It'll also appeal to chick-lit fans. Lizzie Hart is a very fun character. Blake Morgan is not your typical hero either. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this wonderful little small town book. It is just the right mix of mystery, romance and sassiness. I couldn't wait to get back to it each time I had to put it down. I can't wait for the next book in the Lizzie Hart series.
localfizz More than 1 year ago
I was very doubtful, but thoroughly enjoyed reading this. It's a pretty easy read, but well written. It had humor, murder, mystery, romance all rolled in together. It was a really good fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I received this book from the author in exchange for an honest review. I enjoyed it, Lizzie lives in a ho-hum town working for the locsl newspaper. Besides her crush on the sexy reporter Blake, there is nothing ever going on. Until one day, there's a murder, and a few days later, another. The determined and quick witted Lizzie, and sexy reporter Blake decide to do some digging of their own. It's a murder mystery splashed with humor and sexual tension. A fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is thoroughly captivating and very enthralling because its told in first person limited POV. Thus, one only knows the thoughts of the main character, Lizzie, which is essenial for a good mystery. Overall, you surely won't be disapointed in purchasing this novel as it is cheap yet worth much more. So go ahead, an adventure is waiting...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable read! I truly enjoyed reading this book. The author drew me into the plot from the very beginning and I found myself not being able to walk away from the story. It is very well written with fantastic characters and I fell in love with it. Caroline Fardig interweaves in a very smart way an exciting blend of emotions that provide mystery, murder, romance and laughter. The heroine Lizzie is an amazing girl, full of fun and desire for life. The characters are believable and the story moves along nicely. The author has done a great job in providing a good plot with excitement and anticipation. The chemistry between Lizzie and her beautiful boisterous man Blake is hot and I loved it. I must say that in the mist of it all, I had to laugh out loud with Lizzie's interaction with Blake. She is a spirited girl full of spunk. The small town reminded me a bit of Paton Place. I chuckled reading about the infidelities and the who has done what to whom. Very funny! The end was unexpected and I hope that there will be a follow up to this book. I would definitely recommend the book as a fun and intriguing read.
Anonymous 30 days ago
Its me again you need to get this book its fiunny an awasome at the same time (:
Anonymous 8 months ago
Fun and entertaining series. Laugh out loud dialogue and a mystery that will keep you guessing until the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quirky, if you want to fnd yourself in trouble just follow Izzy around for a day. She moves into Liberty a quiet little town. She inherited her grandmotheers home and her cat! She works for a newspaper. She has a crush on the new reporter Blake, which everyone else in the office seems to be craxy over him, including his boss. And then dead bodies started showing up in town. This wuiet litlle town that nothing every happens!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A solid mystery, engaging characters, & good pacing all come together for a quality book. It leans toward the "light" category of mystery/intrigue, but it is not fluffy twaddle. It stands alone (no cliffhanger), but it, also, is meant to be the start of a series. Upon finishing this book, I immediately ordered the next one in the series.
Linda Van Nattan More than 1 year ago
Such a cute book! A fun summer read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Delightful story thar will make you laugh plus a cute mystery. CB
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read. kept you in suspense. The reasoning for the person who-dun-it didnt really make sense. Maybe I missed something. Enjoyed it anywho.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The mystery portion was ok/great...the romance part was juvenile. B+ for effort.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sprinks More than 1 year ago
The book was a cute mystery. Characters were interesting and plot was sort of simple but a fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic book, stayed up way too late because i just couldnt put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago