×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

It's Raining Cupcakes
  • Alternative view 1 of It's Raining Cupcakes
  • Alternative view 2 of It's Raining Cupcakes
     

It's Raining Cupcakes

4.5 294
by Lisa Schroeder
 

See All Formats & Editions

Twelve-year-old Isabel is dying to get out of her small town of Willow, Oregon, and travel like her best friend, Sophie. But when Isabel’s mother decides to open up a cupcake shop across town, Isabel is once again stuck in Willow for the summer…until she learns of a baking contest where the finalists get an all-expenses paid trip to New York City to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

It's Raining Cupcakes 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 294 reviews.
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Twelve-year-old Isabel dreams of getting out of Oregon, but with her mom opening a cupcake shop in their small town, Isabel knows she's not going anywhere. Things start looking up when Isabel learns about a baking contest with a trip to New York City as the prize. If she can come up with a winning recipe, her dreams of travel might come true. Unfortunately, her best friend, Sophie, decides to enter the contest, too. This doesn't bode well for Isabel, as things always fall into place for Sophie. Though Isabel has an amazing chocolate tart recipe, her mother wants her to enter a cupcake recipe to help promote the shop. Isabel's summer is turning out to be a roller coaster ride of decisions and life-altering events, and she isn't enjoying the thrill of it all. I loved this novel! What a delight to follow Isabel and the other characters on a sweet journey of discovery. Schroeder does a great job of creating likable characters, and her descriptions had me drooling and craving cupcakes. Thank goodness she rewarded my reading with cupcake recipes at the end of the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this last year, and i thought it was excellent! It kept me on my toes, i couldnt put it down!!! I deffinitly recommend for middle-schoolers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing but will lweave you hanging.... luckly there is a sequel: 'Secrets and sweet treats'! Hope this author writes more in this series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very good book for 9-12 aged girls to read if you like this book you should read" sprinkles and secrets " a sequal to this book or also try the CUpcake club seris start with "katie and the cupcake cure" another seris of good books about cupcakes!!!!!
Maria Bernhardt More than 1 year ago
I read this book not reading the back and thinking it was a domb book! I was wrong! This is one of the best little girl and preteen books Iv ever read!!!! I was very inspired and made some of the cupcakes from the book! The were yummy!!!! Read this book!!!!
Danea Tyler More than 1 year ago
This book tells more than a story about cupcakes but enjoy the people you meet as much maybe more as the place or places you are. It's amazing how a mother can transforme enough to go over her fear of flying to with her daughter on a trip to certant place that I'm not going to tell. It is one of the most insorational stories that I've read even for a book about cupcakes. And that's coming from a ten almost eleven year old girl.
Mell98 More than 1 year ago
12-year-old Isabel desperately wants to get out of Oregon, where she has spent all her life. When Isabel's mother opens up a cupcake shop in their small town of Willow, Isabel thinks it will be another dissapointing summer. Until her best friend, Sophie, informs her of a baking contest. If Isabel can come up with a winning recipe, she'll get a trip to New York City and will compete in a bake-off. The problem is, Isabel wants to enter her Chocolate Jam Tarts recipe, without dissapointing her mother. The reader will learn how Isabel feels throughout her journey, and will learn to never quit and follow your dreams.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An awesome book that contains whst all good books shold have
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book,its AWSOME!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good and some parts were really funny. I liked it a lot and I would recommend this book to ages 9 to 12. It is very entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such an aweome book! You should DEFINITELY read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must get i havethis book in real life and i love it i defenetly recomend.
Susan Jerue More than 1 year ago
Omg so good
Holly Doig More than 1 year ago
If you love this book then you'll love 'Cupcake Queen' by Heather Helper
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I luvluvluvluvluvluv this booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its great and i think everybody will like it if they like cupcakes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, and a quick read
Isabel Adams More than 1 year ago
Great book and my name is Isabel also!!!!!!!!!!!!
Deysi Montero More than 1 year ago
i love it but its gets boaring at some points
Mari Sweeney More than 1 year ago
This book is full of cute things that actually happen in a 12 year old girls life. This book is one of my favorite's and after you read it this should be one of your favorites too! GREAT for all ages.
Frienship-Lover More than 1 year ago
I recommend this book to girls who like friendship books! I love this book!
KidsLeadGirl More than 1 year ago
This book is about Isabel who lives in a town called Willow, in Oregon. Her mother gets a crazy idea to open up a cupcake shop in town, but relies heavily on her daughter and husband to motivate her once the shop is a reality. Isabel would love to travel, but her mothers lack of 'gumption,' or follow-through, on things has prevented her family from going on trips. Isabel helps her mom with opening the shop, and enters a dessert recipe into a kids cooking contest, because the finalists get to go to New York City. Lots of life lessons in this book, and examples of how to stay positive when life gets frustrating.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Hey. I'm Max."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She waits for Max her new master
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yo