×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

It's Your Time: Activate Your Faith, Achieve Your Dreams, and Increase in God's Favor
  • Alternative view 1 of It's Your Time: Activate Your Faith, Achieve Your Dreams, and Increase in God's Favor
  • Alternative view 2 of It's Your Time: Activate Your Faith, Achieve Your Dreams, and Increase in God's Favor
     

It's Your Time: Activate Your Faith, Achieve Your Dreams, and Increase in God's Favor

3.9 151
by Joel Osteen
 

See All Formats & Editions


Get your hopes up. Raise your expectations. Your best days are in front of you.

This is exactly the moment to put your faith into action and expect God’s blessings.

It’s your time to declare your faith, to look for God’s favor, and to give control of your life to Him so that you can find fulfillment in His plans for you! It’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

It's Your Time 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 149 reviews.
lovelivelife More than 1 year ago
I started watching Joel Osteen after he lost his fether in the year of 2000. Since that time I have been a faithful viewer. I have every book and CD's that he has written or recorded. His positive and motivating sermons have changed my life completely. Each word that he speaks is true. If you truly believe I know for a fact that God will change your life. I lost my daughter to a horrible car accident in 2006,through God and the love of Jesus wrapped me up and kept me from going insane. Joel's words of encouragement kept me strong enough to want to continue to live for the 2 children I had left and my granddaughter. This book IT'S YOUR TIME is awesome,it's what each person who lives today needs. To know that God has set this time what some believe is the worst time. To let his people know it's not to late to have the best to have all you need and all you want and to know someone loves you no matter whatever you may do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"this is the time" it is a very special best seller that pastor joel osteen has writtion that puts together alot of hope and courage for this day and time. a book like this is truly needed for there are many things that challenge our faith really hurt us. this book offers many inspirational comments and scripture and it has 5 different sections in it that show you how keep your heart pure,how to gain strength through adversity(which is very important)how to trust in tough times,forgivness over renwal, and how to trust again. with all kinds of hurt and situations that people have to deal with this book is a real blessing great gift idea for a friend or family member or for a Bible study
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Joel Osteen, unlike the fire and brimstone pastors I've heard, has a heart for encouraging others and reinforcing biblical promises as well as reminding us of the love behind God's restraints that he puts on our lives for our very protection. He's great at depicting our Father's love and generosity.
james79 More than 1 year ago
This book is about being postive, Get your hopes up. Raise your expectations. Your best days are in front of you. In challenging times, it may be hard to see better days ahead. You may feel as though your struggles will never end, that things won't ever turn around for you. This is exactly the moment to put your faith into action and expect God's blessings. It's your time to declare your faith, to look for God's favor, and to give control of your life to Him so that you can find fulfillment in His plans for you! It's Your Time to believe.
PrisonerofHope More than 1 year ago
I have watched Joel on tv several times, but have never purchased one of his books. I do get his daily scriptures that come to my email and I saw that his book would be going on sale the next day. I read the first chapter online and that encouraged me to purchase the book. I have had the book for about 4 days now and I am almost done reading this book. This book has really help me to have a better attitude, look at things in different way. It helped me to understand that this is not it for me, my life is about to make dramtic change. I know this because I know God has much more in store for me. I have restored my faith, hope and wake up everyday giving praise that I am healthy. I wake up praying bold prayers, for increase, health and diving connection. I have learned alot from this book. It was meant for me to get that email and find about this book. I will be purchasing his older books. I Thank God for Joel Olsteen because he has really help me to start a Better Me. I do feel like God has breathed new life into me. God Bless. Prisoner Of Hope
BOBBYC6 More than 1 year ago
THIS IS THE MOST INSPIRATIONAL MAN THAT I HAVE HEARD SPEAK ABOUT GOD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE...MAY GOD HIMSELF BLESS MR. OSTEEN... ROBERTO RODRIGUEZ AND FAMILY
NYC_at_Heart More than 1 year ago
As someone (a very stubborn someone at that) who is just beginning the journey of rediscovering their faith during a difficult time, this book was, well, a God-send. I felt a 'strange' pull to this book waiting on a friend while they browsed thru the bibles one day and am further drawn in with each chapter. I read one chapter a night before going to bed, and there are many points within this book where it feels, as cliché as it may seem, as though Joel is speaking directly to me and my difficulties, and has brought tears to my eyes. While some hardcore Southern Baptist fire-and-brimstone types may not see eye-to-eye with Joel's more positive spin on the Bible and religion, this book is an excellent entry point for those who either aren't familiar with the Bible & need to get their feet wet, or just need a big dose of positivity in their lives. There are plenty of scripture references to help the reader cross-reference Joel's writing with the Bible's text, allowing you to study the Bible in as much detail as you wish, at your own pace. I really like that he isn't "shoving it in your face" like many other televangelist. He gives you what you need to know & lets you run with it from there. Joel Osteen is certainly a gift from God.and so is "It's Your Time." Go get it today - it's money VERY WELL spent!!!
Di24 More than 1 year ago
I would seriously recommend reading this book because it is eye-opening to right kind of attitude at times of difficulties.
Metro More than 1 year ago
All I can say is my life has change after reading this book!
Dean-SC More than 1 year ago
Joel Osteen has the book well organized into progressive chapters. He has made the material easy to understand, yet the truths contained within are extremely powerful. There are numerous illustrations throughout which illuminate the material. He also has supporting Scriptures.
Teofilo More than 1 year ago
Through your messages and writings (books) I have developed a peace in my heart and have increase my hope and faith tremendously. I believe God is talking to me through you! I'm not afraid of anything; if God be for me, who dare be against me. I have a dream to one day finish my PhD. I have many facing a lot of obstacles as we speak, but thanks to God that put you in my life, I'm confident he has something better for me in store. I just redeployed from Iraq for six months, I served as an Administrative Contracting Officer for the US States Department of Defense. I also served in the US Army for three years (1977-1980); CAL ARNG for eight years (1984-1992). I served in Iraq (10/2008 - 04/2009). I was homeless in my youth age; needless to say, never go through JH or HS. My wife is an Artist from Mexico, City. She has a Master Degree. In 1998 we opened a Gallery. Due to illness we lost her business, she has been unemployed ever since. To support my family, besides my full time employment with the US Government (DCMA), I became a Paralegal, Notary Public, Tax Prepare, and part time Probation Officer (volunteer) for the San Bernardino Youth Accountability Board. College); Mario and Elena 19 (in College); God has provided for us. I'm sharing my life with you, because I'm facing financial problems, needless to say, as I stated above, I'm not afraid of anything. God is still in the Throne and He is still in control. Nothing is over, until he say is over. It's your (my) Time; it's a great book. My student loan is in forbearance (100k); my house is up for Short Sale. I'm blessed and highly favor. At work they think I'm in top of the world. I'm always watching you messages. I read your inspirational booklet (30 Thoughts for Victorious Living. I also share your messages with friends and sick people. You're indeed a good man, great Pastor and an excellent human being. You're married to an Angel. One day I had an argument with my wife, when we got home, I turn on the TV, Victoria was speaking in New York at Yankee Stadium about relationships, needless to say, my wife and I went to dinner that afternoon. I must share with you; I love your jokes, I have memorized most of them.I also weep listening to your messages. You are indeed a man of God. It's not a compliment, it's a fact. I was raised as a Catholic. We have a Bible Study group (40 people); we meet every Friday, in different homes. I never listened to any pastor on TV. You are different; you speak faith and God's true no matter what people believes are. God bless you and your family. Have a nice and blessed day V/r Eddy Teofilo Lugo
Sanctified_Daily More than 1 year ago
I was a little skeptical of Joel Osteen before buying this book but feeling depressed and alone after a divorce I didn't want, I needed a book to cheer me on. It is definitely a cheering squad for those who need one. But the message is repetitive and I found it a little hard to believe that God had spoken to Joel Osteen about me. He keeps saying throughout the book that "it is my time (to prosper and succeed) and he FEELS it". Since the book will be read by hundreds of thousands of people, I can't believe Joel Osteen can direct that comment to all of us. God doesn't promise rewards to everyone while they are on earth. He does promise rewards for following Him but they may not come while here on earth. I think it is wrong to lead people to believe their reward is coming NOW when it may not be true. But as I said in the beginning, it does cheer you on. Over and over again in every chapter. I re-read Rick Warren's book "The Purpose Driven Life" and got my strength from it, in addition to the Bible.
FitnessAuthor More than 1 year ago
Ok, so perhaps I am a Joel Osteen fan, which makes me a bit biased while writing a review of this latest book. However, I think my support is well-deserved. This book helps the reader become motivated to live life---to enjoy living! I run a personal fitness training company, and find myself quoting, among other authors, Joel Osteen, when discussing motivation and life choices with my clients. So, I recommend picking this book up. You may or may not find EVERY single word helpful/applicable, but this book as so many "jewels" that it is well worth the read! Also, if you are looking to get yourself in better shape, or even just feel better about your current shape, you should get a book that I give to EVERY SINGLE client of mine: "Build Your Mind, Your Body Will Follow". It is a short read, which is extremely powerful!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am new to Joel Osteen's books and preachings. Something about this book cover drew me to pick it up in the store. Many of us are going through very difficult times and this book speaks much to us. It is a reminder that God wants to bless us, but we also need to believe that we will be blessed. We need to stay positive and reach for new limits.. It's like that joke about the guy wanting to win the lotto, praying to God to please let him win. God finally spoke to him saying, " Help me out by buying a ticket". Very inspirational, even for those of us who are down in the dumps (ok literally depressed) and need a reminder and a hand to help us up and out of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pastor Osteen's book has inspired and motivated me to continue to believe and trust God. No matter what's going on all around me, God is always there!!! Keep believing and you will receive!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. Makes you feel good after reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing,Amazing,Amazing u would not be the same after reading this book,u will be a better person all together in the name of Jesus Christ
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From someone who has (and is) struggling with low self worth, this book reminds me of where my value comes from and who loves me unconditionally. The majority of my family has passed away, prematurely. I will read this book again and again and be reminded that I have a purpose and that God still has a plan for my life. It has renewed my hope.