×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Itty-Bitty Toys: How to Knit Animals, Dolls, and Other Playthings for Kids
  • Alternative view 1 of Itty-Bitty Toys: How to Knit Animals, Dolls, and Other Playthings for Kids
  • Alternative view 2 of Itty-Bitty Toys: How to Knit Animals, Dolls, and Other Playthings for Kids
     

Itty-Bitty Toys: How to Knit Animals, Dolls, and Other Playthings for Kids

4.5 25
by Susan B. Anderson, Liz Banfield (Photographer)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Adorable hand-knit playthings, featuring clever twists on classics and enchanting reversibles and interactive toys.

Kids love toys, and toys you make yourself are extra-special. If you could buy these imaginative playthings in stores, they would fly off the shelves! This book features stuffed animals, including a luscious lamb and a gigantic giraffe, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Itty-Bitty Toys 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
laurajl More than 1 year ago
I love this book. I love knitting small items such as toys, hats, and socks. I have done 6 of the projects out of this book, and will definitely do more. I especially love the reversible toys! I completed the frog/turtle, and the sisters doll. They were so much fun to do, and really turned out great. I highly recommend this book to any knitter. I own 2 other knitting books from Susan Anderson--Itty Bitty Hats, and Itty Bitty Nursery. I love them too. Ms. Anderson writes very detailed, and easy to understand directions. I hope she keeps the books coming.
patroth More than 1 year ago
This book is full of great patterns. I have all her other books and am very happy with all of them.
Lauralee33 More than 1 year ago
I am giving this book five stars because Susan B. Anderson has done a fabulous job! I love this book! I have found Susan's technique instructions to be a valuable resource while knitting her projects and other projects. So far, I have knitted the bear, hippo, and the baby doll with her ruffled diaper, hat, and sundress. They were all so much fun to do. Susan has done an excellent job with her descriptions and patterns. Next I'm going to tackle the reversible toys. I will also be looking into her other knitting books as well.
_INFINITY_CRO_ More than 1 year ago
Great book! If you want to make for your child something adorable this is the book you need to get!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a fun book -- I'm a beginner at knitting and am looking for fun projects -- and love this book! it is so well written and gives great tips for the beginner -- and has great projects that can be done by anyone who is willing to try new things! I love it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book....I took Susan B. Anderson's class "Not so itty bitty giraffe" on Craftsy. Her instructions are easy to follow & she made the class fun :) so I went out & bought this book. I've already made several toys & found my new passion :) I highly recommend this book.
sajd More than 1 year ago
Super cute knitted toys. Instructions are well written. Beautifully illustrated. I really like the spiral bound format. Pages lay flat for easy reading while knitting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NWLady More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book because I have the Itty Bitty Hats book. I knew that it would be easy to follow, contain enough instruction so that I didn't have to run to other books or the internet to figure out what was meant and the toys are awesome. I have so many "orders" for toys that my full-time job is getting the way. ;-) I am a relatively new knitter (less than a year) and have found this book to be easy to follow and lots of fun. I purchased it for the 'reversible' toy patterns but will probably end of making one of most of the patterns.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whodunnit More than 1 year ago
Several different ideas as well as easy to follow instructions for all levels of knitters. A must for all knitting grannies!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it