×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

James and the Giant Peach: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)
     

James and the Giant Peach: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

4.3 252
by Roald Dahl
 

See All Formats & Editions

By the author of The BFG—now a major motion picture from Steven Spielberg—a stunning 50th-anniversary deluxe edition of Roald Dahl’s beloved James and the Giant Peach, featuring
—a new introduction by Aimee Bender, the New York Times bestselling author of The Particular Sadness of Lemon

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

James and the Giant Peach 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 252 reviews.
Kelly-Elizabeth More than 1 year ago
From Elizabeth (7 years old) - I think James and the Giant Peach is funny and I like the characters and what they do. All of the students in my classroom had read the book and I wanted to try it. When I tried it, it was really good.
moreader More than 1 year ago
My girls are too young to read it themselves so we read a chapter or two a night. They loved it!
Edwards More than 1 year ago
This book is a REALLY good book!!! This book has a lot of discriptive words. My favorite insect in this book is ms spider. My favorit person in this book is James.I recommend this book to people who like adventuers and to people who like to learn new discriptive words. Georgia, from Ms.Edwards class.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very good i read it in one night it was captivating i just could not put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it!!! We read it in school and I was hooked!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book because it is really funny and a cliff hanger at each chapter. It is also very hard to put down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so awesome if you like any fantasy with lots of funny parts then this is definitely your thing. Crocodile tongues and 6-feet tall centipedes are awesome. But if it seems boring at the beginning when it introduces him, please be patient When he meets the old man the book gets good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We are reading it at school and we have one more chapter. It is really good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a good book. I just started reading it and I like it a lot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If I could, I would give this book 10000000000000000000000 stars! BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!! I 100% recomend it. It's cool how "the big item" is a PEACH! This book should be worth $1000!! BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First time I read this story was way back in grade school. Even took a school field trip to see the play. Now I'm 31 yrs old and I still love it. I am reading it to my children now and they love it now too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So good for ages 6-13
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had seen the movie and had never got the point, and I thought it was just plain wierd. It went from reality to animation. It was not until I read the book had I gotten it, I now get it all. - Hannah Anderson
KarinaLove1 More than 1 year ago
I Absolutely love Roald Dahl and his stories and I really love this book and I also really love the movie
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is swaggy should read it for sure!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hdhhhf
book4children More than 1 year ago
Roald Dahl has written some of the most timeless children's books. I read James and the Giant Peach to my girls. It was the first time for all of us, and it was a lot of fun. While it's not my favorite book from this author, it's easy to see why it became a classic. It's easy to understand, yet it's just as much fun for me to read as it is for my daughters. Content: Clean
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever please read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What agefor?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm a retired teacher who read this book to classes over a 40 year span....the kids loved it and so did I . Now I'm reading it to my grandkids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE THE BOOK AND WORTH BUYING GREAT ADVENTURES AND SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AEWSOME
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is good