×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Jeneration X: One Reluctant Adult's Attempt to Unarrest Her Arrested Development; Or, Why It's Never Too Late for Her Dumb Ass to Learn Why Froot Loops Are Not for Dinner
     

Jeneration X: One Reluctant Adult's Attempt to Unarrest Her Arrested Development; Or, Why It's Never Too Late for Her Dumb Ass to Learn Why Froot Loops Are Not for Dinner

4.5 71
by Jen Lancaster
 

See All Formats & Editions

In Such a Pretty Fat, Jen Lancaster learned how to come to terms with her body. In My Fair Lazy, she expanded her mind. Now the New York Times bestselling author gives herself—and her generation—a kick in the X, by facing her greatest challenge to date: acting her age.

Jen is finally ready to put away childish things (except

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Jeneration X: One Reluctant Adult's Attempt to Unarrest Her Arrested Development; Or, Hey, Maybe My Dumb Ass Should Quit Eating Luck 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
My2CentsIL More than 1 year ago
I had high hopes for this book and to sum it up it was just disappointing. Although there were a few humorous sections overall I just had the feeling that the author had run out of ideas and slapped a bunch of random blog entries into this book. I hope the earlier success hasn't dimmed her unique perspective.
allilemon More than 1 year ago
Love, love, love Jen Lancaster and this book did not disappoint! Her stories are laugh out loud funny and I had a hard time putting this book down! I highly recommend this and all of her other books!!!
Freckles314 More than 1 year ago
I have followed Jen through her crash during the .com right through her Jenaissance in My Fair Lazy, and each of her memoirs had had me laughing so hard I cried. I am a shy and introverted pacifist so naturally I enjoy the company of loud spoken extroverts. Reading her books is like going out with your best girlfriends for drinks, sarcasm, and laughter. Only way funnier. This book reads smoothly and each chapter to me is like a short essay concluded with her "Adult life lessons learned". Many of us are reluctant to grow up and this book makes it seem far less scary. My favorite part is at the Glee concert when she prepares to tell a man where to go and how to get there before her friend chimes in and ends the uncomfortable situation. Jen Lancaster's books are perfect for anyone who wants to read something uplifting and I highly recommend her to for any women's book groups. Enjoy!
ljladybug More than 1 year ago
Love Love Love Jen!  Her books leave you rolling on the floor laughing.  Yet to be disappointed.  Already pre ordered the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This probably inspires a bit more introspection than her other books due to the life lessons posted at the end of each chapter. Needless to say, I don't quite yet qualify as an "adult." However, she is never heavy handed and brings some levity to otherwise dry and/or heavy situations.
Bookworm40FL More than 1 year ago
LOVE THIS BOOK! She has done it again...I have read all of her books and loved them all. I sat there laughing with tears coming down my face. If you haven't read her books, you MUST!!
TCUFrog More than 1 year ago
Jen Lancaster is my favorite current author. Her brand of humor is snarky and irreverent--just my style. She's quite prolific--she's released a book every spring since 2006--but she never runs out of laugh-out-loud stories to tell. If you haven't read the rest of her books, you're missing out! Her blog is hysterical, too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would just go with the flow. Say to him, 'I don't want to mess up what we have here, but…' then just ask him. It's ok to feel nervous.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this guy. But we r awesome freinds. Hes like a big brother to me. But i want to ask him out but i dont want to mess up our freindship what do i do
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello. May i join? The beautiful mateless she-cat asked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant be on today and school starts tomorrow so i wont be on as often.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
May i join?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im on. Its 10:29 where i live - rosealena
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A pretty cream colored shecat with dark brown tabby markings on her legs tail and ears padded in. He looked around hoping to find a mate
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She walks around and watches the clearing. ((I want to be deputy also))
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TO SWANSTAR<p> i advertised for your clan like you asked...<p> Sunningfern of Lightclan
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A tiger like shecat pads in..hi im thunderheart..may i join..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Someone called me here
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nvm we suck this clans a mess
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of Jen Lancasters books and this one had me laughing out loud. Keep them coming!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Jen Lancaster's books. She is so funny and so relatable. I am eagerly awaiting her next memoir.