×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams at Home
     

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams at Home

4.3 20
by Jeni Britton Bauer
 

See All Formats & Editions

“Ice cream perfection in a word: Jeni’s.” –Washington Post

James Beard Award Winner: Best Baking and Dessert Book of 2011!

At last, addictive flavors, and a breakthrough method for making creamy, scoopable ice cream at home, from the proprietorof Jeni’s Splendid Ice Creams, whose artisanal scooperies in Ohio

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams at Home 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book last summer after becoming hooked on Jeni's ice cream thanks to a Food Network segment and placing a few orders of my own via the Internet. The recipes in the book are detailed, easy to execute, and turn out exactly like a pint of Jeni's from the store. This is my go-to ice cream book. Truly amazing! Highly recommended!
WestCoastReader More than 1 year ago
I bought 'Jeni's Splendid Ice Creams at Home' for my daughter and her family. It is easily the best ice cream I've ever had. The variety and combinations are delicious and easy to make. Gourmet desserts every time. Great with home made Whoopie Pies!
JermaineD More than 1 year ago
I just made my first batch of ice cream from this book (roasted strawberry and buttermilk) and it is amazing! I have been making ice cream at home for a couple years and was always disappointed the texture isn't more like the kind you buy at the store. Jeni goes into detail about her research to find a great recipe to make at home - and she nailed it! The recipes are unique and the result is creamy, delicious, and scoopable. She also invites you to make your own flavor creations and gives you general guidelines to make sure they are a success. This was my first ice cream cookbook purchase, and I believe it will now be my last! Now I just need an excuse to travel to one of her ice cream stores...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I make ice cream all the time with my Cuisinart, using simple delicious recipes. The recipes in this book are complicated and contain ingredients I will never go out and purchase.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I gave this book as a gift to a friend who likes Jeni's ice cream. She LOVED the book and was so excited to look through it. The pictures, recipes and information about Jeni herself are all great.
CR_Ron More than 1 year ago
I'm a lover of all things ice cream and this book is a great addition to my collection.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is a chat at july results 1-2 There is also another chat at chat result 1
Ian Rifkin More than 1 year ago
Yummy, egg free recipes that are easy to follow with inspired ingredients!
Madsgal More than 1 year ago
Easy to follow, and great instructions. Wonderful recipes. 
Gdoodle More than 1 year ago
Loved everything about this book. Gives you a lot of ideas to create your own concoction! I just ordered her frozen desserts book! Im excited!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet as the recipice in the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have had Jeni's ice cream and so was really excited to be able to purchase this book for my Nook HD+. Imagine my disappointment when the book would not appear in my library. The upside was a very helpful customer service rep discovered the issue and assisted in providing me with a credit for my purchase.