×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Jenny Green's Killer Junior Year
     

Jenny Green's Killer Junior Year

4.0 24
by Amy Belasen
 

See All Formats & Editions

Hell hath no fury...

Jenny Green is a spoiled teen "princess" and the newest junior at Montreal's Molson Academy. Jenny wants a fresh start in her new school, and she's curious to see what Montreal has to offer, most especially in the boy department. Beautiful, charming, and sharp-witted, Jenny has no trouble getting the boys to fall for her.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Jenny Green's Killer Junior Year 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is by far the worst book ive ever read. It was stupid, demented, and disgusting. The characters were eother sluts ir pervs. Im disgisted that books stores and libraries even place this on their shelves.
PiTA218 More than 1 year ago
Good.You can tell by the title what the plot would be like, but I didn't realize how funny this book would be. Jenny is a great character and the writers did a great job being imaginative. I really enjoyed this book. Its def. an easy day read, but worth the money.
AvidBookReaderMMP More than 1 year ago
I don't really like books involving death or murder, but took a chance with this one and I think it was worth it. It was about a murderer, but it was funny and quite clever and thorough. She was killing bad guys who she thought deserved it, which they kinda did, they were all creeps who disrespected women. Her murder plotting and follow through was awesome. She wasn't a psycho killer who killed just anyone, she was choosy and killed only jerks. I like this book, but I didn't like the cliff-hanger ending
such_a_jinx More than 1 year ago
Jenny Green is pretty much your typical average teenage girly girl and the authors seem to capture how teens really are. The murders are so thrilling and so amazing, I would really love to see a movie! The ending is really heart racing and I wish it wouldn't stop! I wanna know if she gets caught!!!!
JuicyLuver101 More than 1 year ago
This book made my Top 10 before I'd finished the first chapter.
Jenny Green is funny, fresh and a new twist.

Although sex is described more than often, I would buy it and read it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alexandria Reilly More than 1 year ago
a must read book full with drama and relationships best book ever it took me a day to read it and it usally takes me like three weeks to read a book recommend it for anyone 13 and up
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kayla Morgan More than 1 year ago
i read this book about 3 years ago and it it still my favorite of all time. its a book you wont want to put down,and you keep thinking about when its over. there is a lot of murder, and the language tottaly fits teens. alltogether, a really good book,!!
Katelyn Acree More than 1 year ago
A Great Book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
canada-is-jerk-city More than 1 year ago
i REALLY love this book because its starts out jenny is this self absorbed spoiled brat that gets wat she wants including josh but soon she realized everthing cant always be perfect EXCPECIALLY boys and thats when she become the perfect cerial killer were things probably would of never been ties back to her if there wasnt witnesses who could tell you she knew the victims and its not like shejust killed 4 fun she killed those guys because they were jerks/rapists/petifiles/losers and they ALL! deserved it and she shouldve killed the detective
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
-Katherine- More than 1 year ago
I hated the way the author portrayed Jenny, she was totally shallow and a big slut that fell in love with everyone. Apparently everyone in this book is good looking including herself who actually comes out at says that she thinks shes cute. They spent wayyy too much time on wardrob and omg when she was talking about her first time I was shocked. Every time she had sex she had to explain how it was so good then say she doesnt want to go into too much detail. The only good aspect about this book was that she got really creative in her murders. The cops are all retarded though and you would think her friends would catch on after her second ex boyfriend mysteriously died after they broke up. Hmmmmmm This book was ok but then again incredibly annoying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Wanting to get away from the life on Long Island, Jenny Green convinces her parents to let her attend boarding school in Quebec. She's done her research and she's pushed for Molson (yes, as in the beer) Academy. She's got her reasons for choosing Molson. For one, it's out of the country. For another, Josh Beck's family has moved to Quebec.

But all does not start well when she arrives at Molson. Deciding on the school late in the summer, the only dormitory rooms available for Jenny are either in the freshman dorm (no way!) or the Female Artists' Colony (aka Hippie Hall.) The lesser of the two evils seems to be Hippie Hall. As soon as she meets the housemother, Raven, and her roommate, Jacinda, she begins to question her choice.

Jenny settles in and thankfully one normal girl is in her dorm - Chloe. The two immediately click and a friendship is formed. But it doesn't take long for Jenny to feel like she doesn't belong. She never felt a part of the group in Long Island; the same is now happening at Molson.

Jenny eventually runs into Josh, who recognizes her immediately. The two soon start to hang out together. Unfortunately, it seems that Josh isn't the dreamy boyfriend she thought he'd be.

Molson is in shock when one of their own students is arrested on conspiracy charges. They find in his possession a list of students he wanted to shoot. Jenny is shocked to find out her name was on the list. In that moment, she decides that she doesn't want to die a virgin and decides to have sex with Josh. His parents are out for the night, so the two go back to his house. When she learns that he neglected to use a condom, fear of pregnancy and disease quickly turns to anger. How could he be so selfish? The sex wasn't even any good!

From that first lack of consideration by one male in her life, Jenny Green turns into "Supergirl" in her own head. When Josh comes to her dorm room expecting a little intimacy, Jenny loses it and grabs the closest thing she can, her roommate's glass bong. In her haste, she manages to slash Josh. She slashes enough that she kills him. Jenny is able to clean up the blood in her room without anyone noticing, and manages to cart his body out in a large duffle bag. She drags him to a deserted building and stages a fake suicide to avoid detection.

When Jenny seemingly gets away with Josh's murder, she feels invincible. This is the beginning of Jenny's downward slide into her murdering madness. Any male that crosses her path is in for a rude awakening (or should I say death?). Jenny thinks she's too clever to be caught. But is she as smart as she thinks she is?

Pick up JENNY GREEN'S KILLER JUNIOR YEAR to find out for yourself!