×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Joining
     

Joining

3.7 124
by Johanna Lindsey
 

See All Formats & Editions

The remarkable Lindsey magic is stronger than ever! The spectacular #1 bestselling author returns with a glorious tale of passion and duty set in medieval England. A betrothal has been announced that will join together Britain's two most powerful families , a union of wealth and influence to rival even the King's himself. But not only does the dangerously ambitious

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Joining 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 124 reviews.
bopeep1965 More than 1 year ago
This one just reaches in and grabs you. It is her typical style of writing where everyone is beautiful and always fall in love....eventually. But this one was the exception for me, lots of action and secrets and never boring. Highly recommend.
Historical_Romance_Junkie More than 1 year ago
Joining is a bit different from the historical regency novels were accustomed to when we see Johanna Lindsey on the cover. While I will always be a bit partial to anything other than the husband hunting innocents and rouge taming spell binders I've come to know and love, Joining is a refreshing change of pace. Taking place during the middle ages, the story was compelling enough to keep you hooked. I always enjoy the element of action and danger while reading any romance novel, and this book definitely didn't lack any of it. I mean, whats more dangerous then having the king of England more or less put a hit out on you (no i am not spoiling the story, this is revealed in the first chapter). The romance element was there, just not as strong as I would of liked. Like many books, the two lovers were resistant of each other at first, but still, some stolen kisses here or there and a steamy encounter in our male lead's parents' room does hold you over till the end. Overall, this was a really good book. Not exactly what I expected, but that inst exactly a bad thing. You will fall in love with the characters and at the end, come out of this book with fond feelings. Give it a read!!! (btw, the first few chapters are very interesting, so you wont find yourself pushing through the beginning looking to get to the 'meat and potato' of the plot. something I defiantly appreciate.) (my recommendations are all the medieval England romances Mrs.Lindsey has written thus far according to Wikipedia... chronologically displayed )
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book entitled Joining is just that, the unwanted wedding between two successful families in the Renaissance Era. Throughout the book, subtle details about Wulfric and Milicents past come to show and so does the love they never knew they had. During several attempts on Milicents death, Wulfric acknowledges his love for her a tries not so successfully to still hide it. All in all this is a great read, even for the ones who think that love will never come to them or the ones who dont want it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although the crux of Milisant and Wulfric's dislike is a bit contrived (the 'disastrous meeting' occurred when she was just six and he not yet a teenager), the strength of the characters helped the reader overlook it. More believable was Wulfric's desire to have a malleable, sweet-tempered wife. But Milisant was anything but that. She was humorously stubborn and headstrong (if not a bit too modern in her thinking). Her biting, witty remarks amuse Wulfric as well as the reader, and the banter/arguments between the characters is funny while successfully building the tension/chemistry between them. Not the best Lindsey book I've ever read, but there was humor, passion, and some interesting characters which made it enjoyable. (Maybe some day the Gentle Giant will get his own story???)
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is one of her best book yet! Its a MUST read book, never boring.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sandrafay More than 1 year ago
A great story. I loved the joining of Wulfric and Milasant. Their first meeting as kids really shaped their lives. I will have to read more of JL Medieval books.
pennys10 More than 1 year ago
I have all the Lindsey books...love them all. I absolutely recommend you read all she writes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I love Johanna's writing style, I definitely did not enjoy this book as much as the others. I couldn't get into Mili. For some reason I just found her a little annoying. Wulfric was okay, but not the kind of man I'm used to reading from Johanna. I would pass this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Momov4 More than 1 year ago
Must read, lots of twists!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down!!! Marvelous read, johanna did a great job!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago