×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Josh
     

Josh

4.3 36
by R. C. Ryan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Rancher and mountain climber Josh Conway has never backed down from a challenge. So when a photographer disappears in the wilderness during a blizzard, Josh answers the emergency call and leaps into action. Yet he's soon shocked to find the person in "distress" is doing fine-and she's a gorgeous blond spitfire who's as brave and bold as he is.

Sierra Moore will stop

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Josh 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
stanhope3234 More than 1 year ago
This has turned out to be a wonderful series. I enjoyed Quinn and I loved Josh. R. C. Ryan writes sweet, sexy and suspenseful romance books that will keep you on the edge of your seat at times and make you sigh at other times. Sierra was a strong and loving person even though she was basically left to raise herself and felling life was full of lies. Josh was always surrounded by the people he loved and he shows Sierra what love and family means.  I highly recommend this series to everyone. Oh and there are a lot of hot sexy cowboys. What more could you ask for.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good second in series can't wait for next one
Annie10 More than 1 year ago
I love the relationship Josh has with his family. When he meets Sierra on top of the mountain. She was taking pictures of a a snowstorm and he was asked to find her when the rangers could not reach her by phone. He brought her back to his family ranch and then there was danger waiting for her. Josh came to the rescue and both saved each other.
judiOH More than 1 year ago
a mountain climber that is called on many times to rescue climbers because he know the mountains so well. this rescue is one that didn't need or want to be rescued. a beautiful photographer taking pictures. he talks her into spending time on his ranch and romance enters the picture. only problem is this lovely photographer has a serious secret and it comes to get her. can she be rescued from this? this is a must read. love, intrigue and snow-covered mountains...could it be any better? only if r.c. ryan has written it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## I loved this book. Everything was there: the story, suspense, romance and sex. And the family dynamics were superb. I absolutely adored the heroine! She was amazing. I'm already looking forward to Jake's story. Great read!
jbarr5 More than 1 year ago
Josh by R.C. Ryan ISBN: 9781455502431 Josh Conway lives on the ranch with his brothers, father, and grandfather and they have 2 females who do the domestic for them. He is also a top notch climber and has been known to help the officials by going up into the mountain to help rescue people who are lost. His mother had disappeared when he was younger, with no clues. He finds calm on the mountain on his ledge. He gets summoned and is able to find the woman photographer, Sierra Moore and ends up bringing her back to the house. Things occur that made her stay a bit longer and the cops are called in. She stays even longer and capture ranch life with her camera. Even witnessed the roundup and was able to help the women on the ranch to a girls only day out on the town at the salon. With the threats no longer a problem Josh and Sierra plan to spend some time on the mountain getting to know one another better and she wants to again capture the snowfall with her camera. The wildlife are extraordinary and I loved hearing about the different colors of the sun rises and sets and the descriptions of the flowers, plant life, etc Things don't go as planned for their trip and others have to come to the mountain to help... Loved how the family life is portrayed as hard working and caring people. Love that this is a series with the other brothers having their own books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay... He isnt on yet. We still got at least 30 minutes left.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I only put the books down to eat & sleep, I enjoy reading them & want every one else to feel the same.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love to read ms ryan's novels..but Sierra seemed to east with sex whether she was or not. She was raised that way but it seemed lije ahe cheapened the act with her attitude. Also even tho she was nice i just couldnt relate to her cold attitude. Why would she and josh go the tetons with a snow storm coming? Story took forever to get off the ground. Will give it a three cause i like the conways.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
<3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Second book in the series....very good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good wholesome series. I have read three of the books and would read more if/when available. A good blend of positive relationships, intrigue, mystery, and just enjoyable reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Book, enjoyed it very much! Loved the suspense and romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Go to the second res actually
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just ok.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Momwholovesbooks0 More than 1 year ago
Loved all four books. Best to read them in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gran6 More than 1 year ago
This is one of a series of 3 books and each one is a great read. I highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like R.C. Ryans books. This book is a good read! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago