×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Jude's Law
     

Jude's Law

4.4 119
by Lori Foster
 

See All Formats & Editions

“Smart, sexy, engaging characters. The pages sizzle!” Christine Feehan

When it comes to love, he plays to win

There’s only so much frustration a guy can handle before he gets a little nutty. For Jude Jamison, his frustration has a name—May Price. She’s everything the former Hollywood bad boy actor came to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Jude's Law 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 119 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read several Lori Foster books and as usually I loved this one!! I bought Jude's Law and Murphy's Law together not realizing that they went together, boy was I happy. When Jude's Law ended, I felt like I didn't quite know what happened to the characters and was a little disappointed but, Murphy's Law continued the story which made me really happy. Jude's Law is a great book, easy reading, entertaining and as always the loves scenes are great!! Plus, it has a happy ending, what more could a girl want! P.S The Fighter Series books are great too!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I couldn't feel the chemistry between May and Jude. The story, first of all, didn't flow and there were just too many cuss words to enjoy what little there was. I couldn't feel myself in the story and I definitely didn't think of Jude's character as a large, handsome romantic man. He just seemed like a selfish, bully that only thought of sex. The part that bugged me the most, was the fact that I couldn't feel the pull of chemistry between May and Jude.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I hadn't read anything from this author until I picked up 'Judes's Law' as 'maybe a good evening's read' Well, I loved it so much I bought all of Ms. Foster's novels! After reading her others, I still like this one the best. It was funny, steamy and yet sweet at the same time. If you haven't read Ms. Foster before, try this one!
lexibarnes 3 months ago
WOW - this book packs a PUNCH! I love the range of the 2 main characters - one is this high profile handsome bad boy the other is a shy small town girl not interested in fame or fortune. I love all the bantering, the will they won't they & of course there is a mystery to solve! Don't worry we get to see these 2 again in Murphy's Law!! I LOVE that this book gives you a taste of the fighting world (which I new nada about) & leaves you wanting more - good thing the author does not leave you hanging there is a Fighter series (these books are a wonderful read & intertwine new characters with each new book)!
iamkittycatz More than 1 year ago
I don't remember how I stumble across this book but this was the very first Lori Foster book I read and I loved her ever since. She's now one of my favorite author. This is a light summer read that you don't have to put alot of thoughts in. I love her writing style, the cussing suits me perfectly and the sex scene is soooo steamy I love it. I had been Lori Foster's fan ever since. There's an author to every type of read and this kind of erotic, sexy, sweet, funny, light summer read has got to be Lori Foster! =^.^=
Guest More than 1 year ago
Lori has written another keeper here. Jude Jamison, a successful fighter in the SBC and an actor has left the Hollywood glitz behind to settle in the small town of Stillbrook, Ohio. The owner of the local art gallery, Mary Price catches his eye and gets his blood pumping like no one else has ever done. But here in lies the problem, Mary does not think that Jude could possibly be serious about someone like her, that is not to say she is not interested, just not interested in being a temporary diversion for Jude until he tires of small town life and returns to Hollywood. When Mary's brother Tim gets into deep trouble, and Mary has no alternative but to seek Jude's help, Jude sees this as an opportunity to prove to Mary that he is dead serious about his intentions with her. But first he has to make sure that he indeed does not end up dead. This is a great read from the thrilling action packed scenes to the hot sizzling love scenes that burn up the pages. It is a book that keeps you anxious to see what unfolds next. Lori has written a keeper of a book here in her usual style where there are main characters and sub characters who need a story of their own. I look forward to her continuing with the secondary characters in Murphy's Law coming to us in September.
TerriK6 3 months ago
Jude’s Law is the first in the Law series by Lori Foster. While it is a good book and I liked it, Jude’s Law is not a keeper that I will reread over and over again. I liked the hero, Jude, much more than I liked the heroine, May. She was a little annoying to me. Overall, it is a light, fun read with a little bit of danger added in. While it is a stand-alone book and it mostly wraps up, there is a portion of the story that continues in Murphy’s Law which is even a better book! While Jude’s Law isn’t Lori Foster’s best book, it is still a good book to pick up when you want something with a little humor and romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
## UGH. How this book got such great reviews will always be a mystery to me. May and Jude were like a cartoon together. Sure, this tall, gorgeous, rich, movie star/fighter who lives in a custom mansion is so interested in the short, plump, chunky (Lori's words, not mine), woman who wears glasses and ill fitting rumpled clothing. Come on.....way over the top with the heroine's weight. It was mentioned so often it became ridiculous. Over and over and over. And over. And the hero wasn't very likeable. Just a bully who wanted things HIS way. I can't even believe a woman wrote this, it's so insulting. I'll never understand why authors feel the need to write every heroine as an ugly duckling. It's so distracting and takes away from the enjoyment of reading a romance novel. Skip this one.
judiOH More than 1 year ago
a romance as only lori foster can write. i read this one a while ago, but remembered how much i enjoyed it, and recently put it on my nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect book if you want to laugh with a great story line as well!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought this after reading a couple reviews, but should have read a sample before spending the money. If you like the Kardashians, fake "Real Housewives", and all that other schlock, you're going to love this. The plot is thin, the characters are immature and stereotyped, and the whole thing so unreal I can't make myself finish it. Don't know this author, but if this is an example of her work, I'm not going to waste my time even reviewing her listed offerings. I've never written a slam review like this, btw. Am so annoyed I actually paid for this tripe that I had to vent in some way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So flipping good! Awesome characters all around. Lots of dialogue. Cute romcom! Can't wait to read Murphy's Law!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of Lori Foster's best. Read Jude's Law before Murphy's Law.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hated this book, I thought that the main charactor relationship was very frustrating. And I couldn't help but want to punch things and I love her other books, it was a big disipointment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sweet faery tale about a Hollywood actor in love with a "weigth challenged" woman who wears glasses? Okay......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very cute story. I could have done without the suspense. It had some sexy scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago