×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Judge & Jury
     

Judge & Jury

4.1 169
by Andrew Gross, James Patterson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Andie DeGrasse, an aspiring actress and single mom, is not your typical juror. Hoping to get dismissed from the pool, she tells the judge that most of her legal knowledge comes from a bit part curling around a stripper's pole in The Sopranos. But she still ends up as juror #11 in a landmark trial against a notorious mob boss.

The case quickly becomes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Judge & Jury 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 169 reviews.
BBWlookingRIGHT More than 1 year ago
This book was outstanding, could not put it down. The writing was magnificent that the words just seem to come to life. I would dream about what the story would look like just by the pages I had read. Anyone that loves thriller - this is the best book you could ever add to your library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Judge & Jury is a fast-pace thriller that had me wanting to read more. This book is filled with twists and turns and has a great plot. The author describes all the characters in great detail. I would strongly recommend this exciting novel by James Patterson.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read a lot of James Patterson, and this is one of my favorites. You will not be disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
action and adventure from start to finish...
JLC10 More than 1 year ago
Was pleasantly surprised where Patterson takes you in this book. I thought it was one of his better ones.
Grandpa More than 1 year ago
This one you will want to read from cover to cover the same day. Fast pace action, great characters, ciff hangers in every chapter,with a very satisfying ending. What can I say, few can match Patterson when it comes to challenging your mind to try to solve the case before he does, and there is always an unusual twist. Buy this, even if it's your first Patterson book (and I find that impossible to believe) you will not regret it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Typical Patterson (and others) greatness here with another thriller. I don't know, for me, this book was sooooo much better than some of his earlier ones. Really great beach read
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my second book that I read from James Patterson and I was instantly hook. The way the character try to get out of jury duty like everyone who have serve knows what type of excuses to give but it does not work. Once you start to read the first chapter you don't want to stop you want to find out how it will end. That's what make a good book it take you from the start until the very end making you begging for more. I recommend anyone to read this book but if you like the Godfather Movies this will be perfect for you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is among the top of Patterson's best novels!! I just finished this book a couple of minutes ago, and the ending was the best way this book could have ended. I can't really see it happening, but hopefully Patterson does a sequal for this one!!
ClarkP More than 1 year ago
This book hooked me from the beginning and never let go. The plot was interesting and action packed. Patterson and Gross have great characters in this story. The book is very descriptive, making it easy to imagine the scenes in your head. Overall, this book deserves an 'A' from me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I finished reading this book today. It was excellent. The story started out good & pretty funny. Later on it was a wild ride. All caused by this mob boss Dominic Cavello. Patterson always makes his villians so gruesome. Oh theres also romance in this one. In between all that choas & revenge Andie and Nick found love. James Patterson and Andrew Gross make a great writing team. I love their books. And Joe Mantegna delivered a wonderful narration of the story. I would recommend anyone to read Judge & Jury.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've been hooked on James Patterson for years. Alex Cross and Lindsay Boxer for openers. This book exceeded my expectations.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Patterson and Gross is a perfect team. The way this book is composed, legendary page turner has come back. It's another epic of FBI against the Mob but the mystery of it is suspenseful with a lot of twist and turn. You will find it hard to put it down. I have been a little disappointed with all the recent Patterson's novels but I think Judge&Jury well deserves a come back for us Patterson's fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Action Packed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed every minute of it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Allison9516 More than 1 year ago
One of the best books by Patterson. The story kept you on your toes. 
AR1 More than 1 year ago
This is one of the better James Patterson books that I've read in along time and I try to read them all. I couldn't put the book down and when I did, I couldn't wait to start reading it again. AR1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
N Uy .ovcn .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed it, kept me quickly turning the pages, very interesting. I'm a big fan of James Patterson.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago