×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Judy Moody (Judy Moody Series #1)
     

Judy Moody (Judy Moody Series #1)

4.1 896
by Megan McDonald
 

See All Formats & Editions

Reissued in a way-cool paperback design

"Judy Moody was in a mood. Not a good mood. A bad mood. A mad-faced mood."

To start, Judy Moody doesn't have high hopes for third grade. Her new desk won't have an armadillo sticker with her name on it. Her new classroom will not have a porcupine named Roger. And with her luck, she'll get stuck sitting in

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Judy Moody 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 896 reviews.
interlectual More than 1 year ago
My daughter developed a love for Judy Moody for her Summer reading. She is 8 and reads at a 5th grade level. She is half way though the collection of Judy Moody books. The stories are great, funny and there's a lesson always in each. She's usually stuck in the book as much as she could. Great for Summer reading for 2nd and 3rd graders.
MrGTeach More than 1 year ago
Judy Moody is absolutely the kind of book I would have been into when I was a kid. She's a great character: funny and sarcastic, marches to the beat of her own drummer, able to learn from her mistakes and believable. I used this with a small book club in my class, and the kids loved it. There are plenty of opportunities to engage the kids in talks about Judy's actions and motivations. I really enjoyed it.
Balina More than 1 year ago
loved this book- I can only recommend this
Destinees_Mom More than 1 year ago
I have an 8yr. old who loves the read. The thing is that she will read a book straight through and not remember what it is about. I went to Barnes and Noble to case out the children section for books that we can read together. I happen to come across the Judy Moody selection. My daughter loved it. Now its a prize to go to Barnes and noble to get another Judy Moody book. I am excited to complete our selection. Baby Mouse is a great one for her to read on her own. She can not wait for next book.
Taylor Moran More than 1 year ago
I think it is the best you shoud read the whole seires!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Tayah More than 1 year ago
i am 10 and i found this an easy read. depending on your reading level this may become boring. i read this on a bet. i had to read all the judy moody books in a week. since my teacher thinks i should be reading more mature books, i also think this is somewhat boring. if you like goofy and silly stories i recomend you read this. if you are more of the serious type, this book may become annoying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought it for my 6 year old sister and she loves it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ages 7 to 13 will enjoy the series! Our 10-year old was completely enthralled, and read it (by herself/to herself) in one afternoon. We sometimes have a problem getting her into a book, but not with any of this series. She's on the last book now and already bemoaning the fact she "has nothing to read"! Fun, pleasant and entertaining. Buy them all!
Maumita More than 1 year ago
The book is very good and people will be engrossed
smbiern More than 1 year ago
My 9 year old daughter loves this book! It's one of the few stories which has interested her enough to read it independently. The chapters are short, and the story holds her attention.
momsisterauntloverfriend More than 1 year ago
I bought this for my neice for her 9th birthday! She loved the book and asked for more in the series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that this book was outstanding, I'm a 7th grader and i loved this book just because it seemed kind of personal which made it sound real. I think that books should be similar to this book because it catchespeoples attention with humor
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love to read books so you can imagine my anguish when I had a difficult time getting my daughter to sit down and read a book. Well...up until she picked this book up that is. I've never seen my daiughter read a book so fast. She doesn't want to put it down at bed time she begs for more time to read. I've ordered all of the books in this series. Please write more books!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book I am reviewing is Judy Moody Was In A Mood, and not a good mood, a bad mood. It¿s written by Megan McDonald and illustrated by Peter Reynolds. I think this book earns five stars. This book is about a girl who is going to school and it¿s the first day. This is an interesting book because it shows how you take care of stuff. A problem that occurs in this story is when Judy¿s plant is dying because it ate too much. Another is when Stink, her brother, ruins her collage for school. I recommended this book to kids because it is a good book for them to learn about other people¿s property. Other books this author include Judy Moody Gets Famous and Judy Moody Saves The World.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My favorite character in this book is Stink because he is funny when he does something to his sister and he likes frogs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Judy is funny ,but watch out for stink!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book in the world of judy moody. Love the cool stuff they put in the book.Great book for kid all ages grown ups ages20-25 Love the series of all judy moody books.it great to have a great book series to relie on. Once you have one book you got to have the rest of the books because I do. I love judy moody because she allways has her mind on something and never givens up on
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Best Book in the World Have you ever read the most popular book in America? Well you should. I am an 8 year old girl who loves and cares about books. I love Judy Moody books. Judy Moody books are the best. You should really read one. First of all, I like Judy Moody books because they have a lot of detail and action and she is really funny and mysterious. Judy Moody is a chatter box and if she hears about a mystery she will try to solve it before any body else. Furthermore, I think other people could learn new things from Judy Moody because she is very smart and she cares what other people think but… she is sassy and very sneaky because she sneaks stuff from people. To explain, I do think Judy Moody books are good but…sometimes I don’t think Judy uses correct language and I think they should put more in Walmart and stores like that because they only really sell them in book stores and I don’t really like that because you can not read one if you can not find one .Finally, I think that they should put Judy Moody books in stores. Thank you for reading my opinion BECAUSE IT MATTERS!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought that this book was very interesting and funny because Judy Mudy's brother is really funny when he argues with Judy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the best Judy Moody book I have ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Aswome wish i would buy the book already!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book eevveerr
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I luv this series,but its to easy for me.i am 10 and i read at a high school reading level(no joke)but,who cares!!haha!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is awsome! I really want the next book
Mel_D More than 1 year ago
My 1st and 2nd grader loves Judy Moody books.