×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Junie B. Jones Is Not a Crook (Junie B. Jones Series #9)
     

Junie B. Jones Is Not a Crook (Junie B. Jones Series #9)

4.2 179
by Barbara Park, Denise Brunkus (Illustrator)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Junie B.'s missing mittens are not in the Lost and Found. So when she finds a wonderful pen on the floor, it's only fair that she should get to keep it, right? Right?

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Junie B. Jones Is Not a Crook (Junie B. Jones Series #9) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 179 reviews.
51427 More than 1 year ago
Junie B. Jones is the series title character and main protagonist. She lives with her parents, Robert and Susan Jones, and her baby brother, Oliver, or "Ollie." She is five years old in the Kindergarten adventures, and six years old in the first grade. In Kindergarten, her two best friends are Lucille and Grace. In first grade, her best friends are Herb, Jose, and Lennie. Junie B. has two rivals throughout the series, a boy named Jim in kindergarten and a girl named May in first grade. In kindergarten, her classroom is Room Nine, and in First Grade, Room One. Junie B.'s favorite foods are spaghetti and meatballs, lemon pie, and ice cream. She has many catchphrases, such as "Wowie wow wow!", "Yeah, only", and "Hello! How are you today?". She is afraid of roosters because she thinks "they can peck your head into a nub", ponies because she thinks "they can stomple you to the ground and kill you", and clowns because she thinks "they are not normal people." i love this series of books because its easy to read and is fun to read. this book is my favorite book out of the series. by Kiley church!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My little first grade sister loves these books a great read!:)
Veronica Wesson More than 1 year ago
Junie B jones is a funny book taht yuoger and older kids wold enjoy and im 10
dame More than 1 year ago
My 3rd grader love the June B. Jones series, it has made reading time much more enjoyable. She said the book is very funny and she liked reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book i ever read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Extremly funny!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg i love this book it is like so awesome loveee iiittttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the humor!
bookwormJW More than 1 year ago
Both my son and daughter love all the Junie B. Jones books. They are very funny and I recommend them for elementary school age children.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Before playing 'horsies' with her friends Junie B. sets her new furry gloves by a tree. But,OH NO! When she comes back they're gone! She's set on the idea that one of those meanie big kids stole them. She starts blaming everybody. Then her teacher shows her the lost and found. Sure enough her gloves are in there,but Junie B. sees more items that are in the lost and found that she wants and claims that was hers. Then one day Junie B. finds a pen by the water fountain.....she wants to keep it herself,but will she? Or will she relize how it feels to lose something and bring it to lost and found? Read the book to find out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've always had a place in my heart for Junie B. Jones, as well as all the other books I read when I was in Kindergarten. Now, even though I'm WAY beyond them, I still read them when I'm bored. True confessions of a bookaholic. These books are great for an advanced kindergarten reader or any other kid who's graduated to chapter books. Though, when you're about nine and you've decided you're too cool for Junie B. hold onto the books for a bit or at least give them to someone else. You'll feel good and, someday when you're an old, crochety twelve year old, you'll remember the days when you laughed your little butt off at a certain six year old. Don't buy this if you are over the age of eight. It's not the same experience. Love you guys!-Book Critic Extraordinair
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am much older than the age required to read this, and love to read reminants of my childhood wherever I find them. I still love junie as much as I did when I was six.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it and something else
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im 12 and i still love junie b jones! Barbara park is genius!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I looooove junie-b-books!!!!!!!there really good!!! You should get it!! Trust me it is worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this book for my seven year old daughter to get her started on reading chapter books. She did not want to put it down and actually read the book in 2 days.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got Junie B. Jones Is Not a Crook for my birthday,and it's so great!I love all of the funny covers. The way Junie B.uses her grammer the wrong way is so funny.I love all of the Junie B. books.I like the way Junie B. calls Jim,that meanie Jim,or,IHATE YOU,YOU BIG DUMB JIM!Also I like when Junie B.gets mad at Lucille she calls her :YOU DUMB BUNNY LUCLLE!It makes me laugh so hard!
Anonymous 28 days ago
I love Junie B! Junie B is so funny and she makes me laugh and laugh! She is my favorite book character in the whole entire universe!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not recamend for ages 10+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a really good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She told me it was good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago