×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Just Another Day at the Office: A Walking Dead Short
  • Alternative view 1 of Just Another Day at the Office: A Walking Dead Short
  • Alternative view 2 of Just Another Day at the Office: A Walking Dead Short
     

Just Another Day at the Office: A Walking Dead Short

3.0 24
by Jay Bonansinga, Robert Kirkman
 

Just Another Day at the Office reveals the never-before-known details of how Philip Blake (aka The Governor) took full control of Woodbury. In this exciting story that takes place between The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor and The Walking Dead: The Road to Woodbury, Philip unleashes his full fury on the previous leaders of the small

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Just Another Day at the Office: A Walking Dead Short 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have written text from page 4 to 51. The short story is 11 pages from page 4 to 15. A sneek peek of the Walking Dead: The Road to Woodbury which is 35 pages covers pages 16 to 51. It is mostly a sneek peek of a book I have already read.
PaulBadger More than 1 year ago
Despite the reviews that tell you this is a waste of money, it is not. Yes, it does contain a long excerpt from "The Road to Woodbury," but you are paying for original content as well. The short story contained here, a reprint from TWD magazine #1, is a fast-paced and very good story. Because the Governor is such a twisted character, we want to know more about him...and this story delivers. It is worth the dollar you will spend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a good story and not worth a buck. This coming from a huge TWD fan!
Intrepid2180 More than 1 year ago
"Just Another Day at the Office" by Jay Bonansinga is great short story continuance for "Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor" by Robert Kirkman as well as Jay Bonansinga. The ending of the Governor was left wide open and this short story continues on how the town of Woodbury fends of yet another attack of the living dead and helps create a full turn around in the character who becomes the Governer. Again, yes it is short but is full of action and is able to delve deeper into one of the most hated bad guys of all time. Great companion to the "Walking Dead" series and a must read after "Rise of the Governor" of course.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pages 5-15 (according to my Nook Color) are the story. From page 16 on is a "free" preview of "The Road to Woodbury." Which I already purchased and read. So you're paying for 10 pages of original content. I am NOT happy. And it wasn't more than one quick vignette about a zombie fight. Disappointed, and I won't be so fast to pre-order TWD "shorts" in the future until others have reviewed them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was really looking forward to this and was really disappointed. I know it was only supposed to be a short but damn. Bummer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fan of the two novels but this is not worth a buck.
Holly More than 1 year ago
Just Another Day At The Office is a very short read about how Phillip aka The Governor came to save Woodbury and take control of the town. At the very end of the Rise Of The Governor which is the very first book in this series, Phillip stumbles across a new town but with the immediate threat of zombies that are close to breaking down the walls. As Philip ultimately saves the town from the zombie horde and sets us up for what is to come in this series as Phillip as the leader. I was kinda disappointed at with how short this book was and I felt it would have been better with it in Rise Of The Governor than as a short novella. I will though continue to buy whatever Walking Dead books that come out even if they are as short as this just to have a piece of The Walking Dead! I think that as much hate as this book gets for being as short as it is, it's a great marketing tool to get more people buying anything that have The Walking Dead attached to it! Thank You to Jay Bonansinga for writing this very short book that is part of a much bigger series that I totally love!! This book came from my own personal Library
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another look at the Govenor before he ran into Rick and his lot. Pretty good and reveals a bit more about Walking Dead's most notorious villian.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How dare you!!!!!!! Below he is E vil
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I gotta say that the Governor is one of my favorite characters that I love to hate. This short story (and the preceding novel as well) makes it more difficult. It skillfully illustrates that no one is pure good or pure evil. Bravo!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I get it...... it's a dollar and just some filler material between when Brian Phillip shot Gavin.... but it focuses on him eradicating the horde.... leaves out a lot about what happened to Gavin's cronies.... could be better..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do not wadte your money on this "preview" If lucky it was maybe 8 pages. Sooooo mad at myself
jessicaeliza More than 1 year ago
Needed a little more, but still a fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I pre-ordered this. I can't get it to load on my nook. I have sent e-mails to Barnes and Nobles with no response. Customer service is horrible. Of course, my credit card has been billed for it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I dont care what they say but all i can tell u is dont listen to them their lying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would like to wish everyone a merry christmas and if you dont celebrate chridtmas then forget you but happy new year right now it is sunday 23 2012 at 408 pm est
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ass