×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Just Right
     

Just Right

3.8 81
by Erin Nicholas
 

See All Formats & Editions

If only he wasn't so good at being bad...

The Bradfords, Book 1

Dr. Ben Torres, better-than-a-Boy-Scout, surgeon extraordinaire, has been interested in ER nurse Jessica Bradford-and her bright red peek-a-boo thong-for a long time now. But punching a patient in the nose-and the subsequent suspension-is probably not the best way to get on her good side.

Or is

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Just Right 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 80 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. Well developed characters with a plausible plot that has conflict beyond the staged, will they end up together, of so many books that seem to run off the papermill. Great dialogue...witty and poignant. The imperfection of the characters make them perfect. Truly a great read!!!! This author has talent!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just discovered this author and I can honestly say that i was on the edge of my seat, toes curling, fanning myself while laughing all the way! About to start the next book now!
TinaR19 More than 1 year ago
This is the first book in the Bradfords series and I cannot wait to read the rest. Erin has such a way of bringing her characters together that have you feeling like you’re right there with them. I did not want to put this book down until I was finished reading it.   Dr. Ben Torres is a surgeon at the same hospital where Jessica Bradford is an ER nurse and many people consider him a hero.  He’s been interested in Jessica for a long time, but one night while working in the ER has his temper getting the best of him, and it probably wasn’t the best way to get her attention. Punching a patient in the nose while treating them was a guarantee to a suspension and a possible law suit, so he figures that is a big strike against him in Jessica’s book. The suspension also has him thinking really hard about his career. Jessica has been working at a promotion for quite a while and the opportunity is finally within her grasp, but she didn’t expect the next part of her job for getting that promotion to be babysitting Ben to keep him out of trouble. Now, she has to try to hide her feelings for him so she can do her best to help him. He has turned to drinking and she has figured out that the only way to get him out of the bar is by agreeing to a bet that if she loses she will have to spend the next 48 hours with him and him alone.  She loses, and while she’s trying to keep him out of trouble things are not going at all as she planned, but they will have some great memories to think back on. 
Novella_vialli More than 1 year ago
Okay, so what do you do if you have the hots for a certain nurse in your ER department, really simple. Punch a patient, get suspended, drown your sorrows in a bar and have her brother send her to pick you up. Now all thats left is for you to seduce her. Not bad, huh. Thats not exactly how the story takes place, yes all those incidents do take place but not because Dr. Torres or simply Ben willed them to. No, all of this takes place because life finally catches up with him and he realises he wants better things in life, better than saving the lives of reckless people who continue to endanger their own and others and lives as well. Jessica on the other hand wants everything to be perfect. She wants to make Ben realise that when he saves lives he becomes a hero and thats what she loves about him and what people love about him. They are forever grateful to him. But she needs healing as well and throughout the whole story these two characters heal each other in small but effective ways without even realising them. Both characters carry baggage that leaves them unhappy and pondering of what could have been. But all they need is each other and with each other they find true happiness and love. I really enjoyed reading this book. It was an e-Book which actually delayed my finishing the book faster. Recommended to all those who want a quick read and want to relax with some HOT scenes. Content: 16+ Profanities: many General opinion: the cover is amazing and the book is really nice
nocturnus More than 1 year ago
 Done Saving People From Themselves? This series must be read in order. This is the first book. Jessica was a wild child. She did what she wanted when she wanted and how she wanted. Mostly to prove to her father that his ideals and his philosophies on life were wrong. He was all about sacrifice and service... Until he died. She felt it was all her fault and quickly changed her life around. She became an upstanding and responsible mother to her two siblings... She kept the rec center going... She is proud of herself and all that she has accomplished. She is an ER nurse and her siblings turned out great. Her sister even runs the rec center. The only problem is her crush on Ben. He is appropriate as he is a doctor... But she hasn't dated since she was 20... And besides he doesn't seem all that interested. Until the shift where everything blows up and she is tasked with babysitting Ben at a bar... Thanks to her brother Sam. How will she convince Ben to let her take him safely home? Will he actually see her as a woman and not his nurse? Ben has had enough. He has dedicated his life to helping and saving people... But he is just done. There is no way he can handle saving yet another person who is going to just go out and hurt themselves and others the next chance they get! All his years of missionary work in Africa and his time as an ER surgeon seem to have amounted to nothing. The only positive he has had is seeing Jessica who he has an unhealthy obsession with. She is the best nurse and they work perfectly together... If only he could forget the sight of her red thing peeking from beneath her pink scrubs... But now that they aren't working together... Maybe... Will he actually get past Jessica's professional and perfect demeanor? Is she even the least bit attracted to him? What will her family think if they go out and have fun? This is an amazing start to an awesome series! It is an emotional rollercoaster filled with ups and downs dragging you along for the ride! The characters are down to earth and truly alive so much so that you can't help but be thoroughly engrossed in them and their relationships. Fun, flirty and altogether believable this book will make you laugh and almost cry! I loved it and can't wait to read the next one Just Like That (The Bradfords Book 2)! I'm hooked! ***This series is suitable for adult romance lovers who enjoy real world problems and steamy plot driven sex scenes as well as a lot of laughs!
Crystal1211 More than 1 year ago
Everyone has a favorite “go to” author. The one that no matter what….you know you’ll love their book and smile while reading the whole time! Erin Nicholas is that author for me! No matter what she writes, I love! She never disappoints!! I read the Bradford series a long time ago, but decided to a re-read of each book so I could leave reviews!  Just Right is book one in the Bradford Series. It’s about oh so sexy doctor, Ben Torres and always in charge Jessica Bradford. When Ben gets fed up with medicine, it’s Jessica’s job to keep her eye on him. Of course, it doesn’t take long before she’s got other body parts on him too! ;) Ben feels like he is working for nothing. He fixes people up just so they get hurt again. He walks away from in all in very dramatic fashion.  Ben doesn’t want to be a hero but Jessica can’t look at him any other way. Jessica is constantly thinking about being responsible and following the rules and Ben just wants to ruffle her feathers and shake things up a bit. Throw some VERY hot and steamy moments and you’ve got yourself a fantastic book!  I love these two characters together! They really balance each other out and make me smile. And Ben….have I mentioned that he is so sexy? I love his laid back but boss (when he needs to be) attitude! My favorite type of guy. You’ll get love, family, dedication, sexiness and a dressing room experience you don’t want to miss in this book! Here’s a couple of my favorite lines! “I promise that’ll you never have a sexual urge or a junk-food craving that I can’t take care of.” “If I’m your bad influence, will you be my predictability?”  I just love Ben!! ;) Happy reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jessica and Ben were so cute together! These two had so much in common and didn't realize it right away. I enjoyed watching them work through their issues. Jessica's brother and sister were funny and so were Sam's friends. I am looking forward to reading more about the Bradford's and their friends!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Erin Nicholas is a superb storyteller. Her characters are larger than life but somehow easy to relate to. I only have one issue. Why isn't Erin Ncholas a household name?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series. Very hard to put down once you start.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Should have written fewer pages, felt story was stretched. Too much about her virginity (not). Once you say it you don't have to keep saying it. Took me a week to read because I got bored with it but kept reading because I thought it might get better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first book by Erin Nicholas, so I didnt know what to expect. Usually when a book is this long there's just too much detail that I feel like the author is rambling on and on without adding anything worthwhile to the storyline. NOT the case here. It read surprisingly fast yet the storyline and the pace of the romance between H/h was believable. I even liked the supporting characters. I will read the other Bradford siblings (Sam and Sara)' story in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago