Customer Reviews for

justWink Greeting Cards

Average Rating 4.5
( 2732 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2048)

4 Star

(447)

3 Star

(115)

2 Star

(33)

1 Star

(89)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

261 out of 306 people found this review helpful.

Not appropriate for all, but I still like it a lot

Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily ...
Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily offended, this is a great app. Some of the cards had me laughing out loud, and they can be virtually opened, a feature I haven't seen with other e-cards.

posted by Mindracer on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

83 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Best Card maker out there!

I love this app! Its so unique and organized, fast, and has hundreds of cards to choose from! Even add your signature or a photo from your gallery! Beautiful cards by the way :) way better than SMS!Wish. Best app ever, dont hesitate to get it.

posted by EmmaChampion on April 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2732 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 137
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    Not appropriate for all, but I still like it a lot

    Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily offended, this is a great app. Some of the cards had me laughing out loud, and they can be virtually opened, a feature I haven't seen with other e-cards.

    261 out of 306 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Very fun

    Already sent 3 cards, and I've only had it 5 minutes!

    157 out of 207 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    GREAT APP!!!

    Ok, so for everyone who says its a bad app because it says ur not qualifyed, u have to be EIGHTEEN. Not thirteen. That's right, one eight. Such as in EIGHTEEN! This app is so very organized and I love it! Its also my best friends birthday tomorrow and I already sent her a card! Happy birthday Eve!

    108 out of 170 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Its great

    I love it. Some cards may be mildly offensive but not all are. Some are very sweet. I just sent my mom a card to test it out. I love that i can put a picture in the card from my gallery or facebook, I can type up a personal note, and it lets me write my signature in. Dont hesitate in getting this app. Its wonderful.

    103 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Well...

    Some of these cards aren't appropriate to send. That's just how I feel. I like the Toms cards. I will delete this app though. I am over 13 and I do qualify for the app, but it says I don't. They just need to fix some things here.

    83 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    NO WONDER ITS FREE

    The app itself had a glitch at first. Be patient to those of you that really want this.
    However, the selection is very innapropiate for most. Please, clean up the cards for those that would enjoy to brighten a younger persons day.
    Please add more categories (Christian, hope, childlike, encouraging) categories.
    Until then........its not worth taking up nook space.

    79 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    I hate this app!

    I thought this would be a nice fun card app but instead they give you mean crud cards with rude saying and nasty words. Boy am i glad i didnt have to pay for it!! Dont get!!!!!!!

    69 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Mature content

    I dont recomend this app for parents with children or to children under the age of 16 this app ha swearing and mature content but is fun for older peopleu

    51 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Terrible

    These things should b rated, this app is NOT pg

    42 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Hmmm

    This app was very disappointing. My tablet might be the reason but i highly doubt it. None of the cards show up when you open the app and you have to click on the gray space where a card should be for each one. Plus, i can only look at the mother's day cards all the time. Dont waste your money or memory on your nook. Sms wish is the app i love for making and sending cards to my family and friends. That is what i woud reccimend over this stupid app. Also, this app killed my battery because it took 2 hours to load!!!!!!!

    37 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Love it

    I love this app.......so far!

    29 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    It's okay. There is not much of a selection, and I was truely suprised at the profanity in the cards. I would not have down loaded this app had i know about the inappropriates captions

    Only buy this app if you like to sends cards with vulgar words

    27 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    App is great.....too bad the wording and card designs are inappropriate. Not sure how much use I will get out if it. Hope they add less offending sentiments.

    24 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Not happy with this app. /-:

    I am sad at how slow it is. And the cards i send are just blank emails. This app is bad bad bad.

    23 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Ummmm

    There ar esome good cards but others have very inapro pro language. Who would send a mothers day card like that
    ?? Oh well.

    19 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Posting pics

    Some cards can be slightly offensive but not all.it constantly force closes my app when i try to add a picture to my card :( but overall,its decent,esp for it being free :)

    16 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Awesome, let's make it amazing

    I loved making cards on here, but if we didn't have memorize friends email addreses it would be amazing. Are you guus from Just Wink listening? Can you make it so you could import contacts from your email?

    Please click yes if you agree!

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Hey

    It was ok at first then i went to go make a card for my friend and started freaking out can this be fixed :/ if not how sad it seemed great


    14 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Ummmm....

    Some of these cards r DEFINITLEY not wat im looking for and some of them r offending

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I love this app! It not only is awesome but it saves paper(it is earth friendly!!!!)

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2732 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 137