Customer Reviews for

justWink Greeting Cards

Average Rating 4.5
( 2688 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2014)

4 Star

(442)

3 Star

(113)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(87)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

249 out of 294 people found this review helpful.

Not appropriate for all, but I still like it a lot

Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily ...
Some may be offended by this app. These greetings are refreshing in that some of them say things in a way they are best said, regardless of the fact that they contain what some may consider inappropriate language or subject matter. That being said, if you're not easily offended, this is a great app. Some of the cards had me laughing out loud, and they can be virtually opened, a feature I haven't seen with other e-cards.

posted by Mindracer on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

83 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Best Card maker out there!

I love this app! Its so unique and organized, fast, and has hundreds of cards to choose from! Even add your signature or a photo from your gallery! Beautiful cards by the way :) way better than SMS!Wish. Best app ever, dont hesitate to get it.

posted by EmmaChampion on April 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    NO WONDER ITS FREE

    The app itself had a glitch at first. Be patient to those of you that really want this.
    However, the selection is very innapropiate for most. Please, clean up the cards for those that would enjoy to brighten a younger persons day.
    Please add more categories (Christian, hope, childlike, encouraging) categories.
    Until then........its not worth taking up nook space.

    73 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    I hate this app!

    I thought this would be a nice fun card app but instead they give you mean crud cards with rude saying and nasty words. Boy am i glad i didnt have to pay for it!! Dont get!!!!!!!

    65 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Terrible

    These things should b rated, this app is NOT pg

    40 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Hmmm

    This app was very disappointing. My tablet might be the reason but i highly doubt it. None of the cards show up when you open the app and you have to click on the gray space where a card should be for each one. Plus, i can only look at the mother's day cards all the time. Dont waste your money or memory on your nook. Sms wish is the app i love for making and sending cards to my family and friends. That is what i woud reccimend over this stupid app. Also, this app killed my battery because it took 2 hours to load!!!!!!!

    35 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Not happy with this app. /-:

    I am sad at how slow it is. And the cards i send are just blank emails. This app is bad bad bad.

    21 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Hey

    It was ok at first then i went to go make a card for my friend and started freaking out can this be fixed :/ if not how sad it seemed great


    13 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Cant send card

    I just got this and it wont let me send the card keeps saying i dont qualify for the app.what does that mean i am deleting it.

    11 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Not what I expected...

    Do not like language in cards... careful with app

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    HORRIBLE

    I would like this app if it didnt have so many cuss words and inappropriate things in it. I would give this app zero stars if i could. I am deleting it after this. I thought it would be cute for birthdays and stuff but NOOO!! Tottally and absolutely HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! DO NOT GET IT!!!!!!

    8 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Horrid

    Very innapropriate and just downright annoying. Some can be cool but only like 5 are decent enough to send to my christian friends! Cmon wish i could rate in to 0 it isnt reallt that helpful i would rather just send a refular classic card theought the mail

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Offensive

    Why not have an app to send cards that does not contain such offensive languagee!,!!! And yes, I am offended!!!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    June 17, 2012

    I wanted a card making app that you could create yourself, but this app already has the cover. This app also has bad language that children shouldn't learn or read. DO NOT BUY THIS APP FOR THE NOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!









    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Bad app

    DO NOT BUY!!!!!!! Very bad for kids has a bunch of bad words.

    5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Rude

    Rude, crude, immature, and just plain STUPID, etc. Who wrote these? Wish I could give it negative infinity!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Dont buy!!!!!!!!

    It is very bad use of words. I thought it would be great and easy but no. 1 its easy good 2 very bad use of words 3 no kid should get this until your 18

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Not a good app!

    This app uses bad words and has inappropriate language. I got this app for a nice card to send to my mom, but most of the cards were embarisingly rude!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    None of your biswax

    I like this app but there's bad word on some cards

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Nothing Much...

    Pretty obnoxious... Not for younger people I thought there would be more options, if anybody could.tell.me.how to delete an app: that would be great...

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Not much selection

    This app is terrible...not much a selection and defentially some off the wall cards..not good to send.

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    ?

    This app is very inappropriate i liked some but not many

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5